Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による The 3D Printing Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,389件の評価
448件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

人気のレビュー

RP
2020年6月27日

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

SA
2020年5月8日

It is an amazing technology that has revolutionized the world. This course really help me in understanding the 3D printers working principle and much more. I really feel proud to learnt about it.

フィルター:

The 3D Printing Revolution: 351 - 375 / 431 レビュー

by RAHUL P

2020年10月8日

Spr

by RAGHU N

2020年4月22日

.

by Salama a

2019年8月12日

-

by Scott L

2018年7月18日

.

by Sunil L

2016年9月7日

E

by Fred J F

2016年11月21日

Fred J Feiler

Nov 20, 05:49 PST

Chat started: 2016-11-20 01:37 PM UTC

(01:37:50 PM) Fred J Feiler: We need a start date for 3D Printing Software course. The learners are concerned that this course will never happen even for those who have been enrolled since June 2016.

(01:38:52 PM) Coursera Support: Thanks for reaching out to us! Someone will be right with you.

(01:39:38 PM) *** Jessy joined the chat ***

(01:39:54 PM) Jessy: Thanks for reaching out to us. I’d be more than happy to help you today.

(01:40:29 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences.

(01:40:40 PM) Jessy: Please allow me a moment while I take a look into this for you Fred.

(01:40:59 PM) Fred J Feiler: Thanks

(01:44:54 PM) Fred J Feiler: I enrolled in the five course specialization. My momentum is at a standstill so if this course is delayed I’ll look for something better.

(01:46:05 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences Fred, I checked and that course does not have sessions available yet.

(01:46:16 PM) Jessy: It looks like we will need some time to look into this issue further. I am going to escalate this to our support specialists so they can further investigate. This means that I will be ending this chat and it will become a support ticket email. You will receive an email transcript of our chat for your records, and someone from our support team will review our chat and email you with updates as soon as possible.

(01:47:18 PM) Fred J Feiler: OK, thank you!

by Vladimir I

2016年4月9日

I am very glad to see courses like this one on Coursera. The course itself is well structured and contains a lot of useful information and that is exactly what I needed in one place.

My only complaint is the price of the course - I think it is a bit expensive especially for this first part of the specialisation - it is an introductory two week course with a lot of advertising...£40..common..are you serious?? A lot of people will buy personal 3D printers or kits after the course, some of them will make a decision to buy a 3D printer for a company they work for (as myself), Fusion 360 subscriptions etc. These companies should sponsor such courses to make them more affordable - it is their interest.

I made several courses on Coursera already (Mechanical and Electrical Engineering), they were 5 to 8 weeks and comprised a lot of quite hard work from mentors and students and were only £32 for certificate.

I like the idea of this specialisation but I decided not to pay for the certificate because of its price. Although I am very happy to have access to the courses and I thank you for you effort!

by Erkki A P

2020年9月28日

Wonderful intro to the 3D printing world and why it will change everything. The lecturer was illuminating, engaged and chose articulate industry forerunners as interviewees. We learned not just what 3D printing is and can achieve, but where it came and where it is going. Lookign forwrd for the next course.

One star was lost in my evaluation because the only practical exercise relied on a 3rd part service that has been broken for months and no replies came for questions to the faculty.

by Thian Q Z

2020年11月10日

The content of this course is very comprehensive. I really like the interviews with industrial leaders and academicians because they had deepened my understanding of the ecosystem of 3D printing. However, I feel that the course structure is too packed to be completed in two weeks. Maybe we can extend the duration of the course to four weeks, so that the workload of the course can be more distributed.

by Joseph . P

2017年12月29日

Very good starting place for learning about 3d printing but a little basic for anyone that has been keeping an eye on the tech for a while. You will still likely learn a few things even if you are already familiar with 3d printing however.

by Dr. R A S

2020年4月26日

The knowledge provided by the course about 3D printing laboratories and industries in the USA is amazing. This course would provide a great assistance for the beginners in the USA interested in pursuing 3D printing projects in USA.

by ViyaluruHarinath

2020年5月21日

I really had a pleasant experience in learning this course. Mr Aric has given a detailed explanation about the subject and shared the experiences of others through illustrative Videos

by Alok M P

2020年5月3日

For beginners, it is a good course. At the start I found boring, I think that was because I was having some knowledge regarding it. But, later on, it was informative for me.

by Patel N R

2020年5月16日

This is very interesting course. You take this course for improve your knowledge about 3D printing. And to look at some unique products that has been made by some company.

by OSCAR D H A

2020年8月9日

The course is really useful and something that probably everybody has to known in his life, but i think the course need to be a little bit updated

by Luca G

2016年8月8日

It provides not only a good overview about 3D Printing but stimulates people who attend it to look for more. Great course to start the journe

by Uday K R

2018年12月13日

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

by Angelo d T

2016年12月17日

Thanks for the course! It has opened me to the world of 3D printing - on when did it start and where it is now. :)

by Anne-Mieke Z

2017年7月25日

Very nice course, but still waiting since April 2017 for course 4 3d printing hardware that is really a pity

by Ryan

2016年6月13日

If you know little or nothing about additive, and it sounds interesting, this is a good place to start!

by Wenceslao M C

2016年9月3日

Nice introduction to 3D for absolute beginners. Very interesting interviews entrepreneurs.

by Efrén C

2016年8月26日

It's mostly very basic stuff, but even then it introduced me to concepts I wasn't aware of.

by Абрамов М В

2020年2月25日

It is good course to now what 3D printing is. A lot of intresting stories and interview.

by Mohannad A R

2020年5月26日

if you don't know anything about 3D printing, i really recommend this course to learn

by SYED M H

2020年9月7日

the course was very interesting and gave a very brief knowledge about 3d printing