Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による The 3D Printing Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,284件の評価
410件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

人気のレビュー

RP

Jun 28, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

SA

May 09, 2020

It is an amazing technology that has revolutionized the world. This course really help me in understanding the 3D printers working principle and much more. I really feel proud to learnt about it.

フィルター:

The 3D Printing Revolution: 376 - 394 / 394 レビュー

by Anthony E S

Nov 09, 2017

Good course, but not what I was expecting. Perhaps the rest of the specialization will give me more of what I was expecting.

by Darien N

Oct 14, 2019

Good overview of 3D printing, but does not go into the specifics and does not get technical.

by Himanshu P

Apr 05, 2020

It's more for beginners of 3d printer learners .but real-life application is good to watch

by Neftali W

Apr 30, 2016

Good information but way too short for what Coursera charges.

by MR. R G

Jul 03, 2020

good course but try to add some technical content .

by Mehran B

Mar 11, 2018

the course wasn't as professional as I expected!

by Daryl m

Jun 28, 2016

good introduction to 3D printing

by David L V

Oct 20, 2016

Not according what I expected

by Aagam s s

May 21, 2020

good

by Dirk R

Apr 12, 2020

Assignments are interesting and you fell the enthusiasm of the team. However, whole course is interviews only, no slides, nothing in writing (I am quite a visual type of learner, therefore bad for me). Each of probably more than 30-40 videos has the same title strip and the same trailer at the end, together more than a minute so that you waste around 40 minutes of your time seeing the same (marketing material for their university and lab). Furthermore technology does not work well. videos repeat and repeat unless you go back to course overview and select the next one.

Some of the quizzes show up before the videos, so that I was wondering why i could only guess to answer some of the questions, later realizing that answers were given in the following videos.

Some of the quiz questions really strange and not fully covered in videos (and see above, no slide or anything you could use to resume what you should have learned)

TO SUMMARIZE - REALLY EXCITING CONTENT BUT COURSE NEEDS SIGNIFICANT IMPROVEMENT

by Cyndi W

May 20, 2016

I didn't really care about the stories from the students or seeing the space for one whole lecture video. It's clear that Ultimaker is the sponsor, but it felt like a commercial. I want to learn more.

by Deb K

Feb 07, 2020

Good over view of technology, good list of references and resources to explore more on your own. Didn't really need to be 2 "weeks" worth. Audit for the info.

by Aaron T A

Sep 16, 2017

This course is only for business majors - unless you've never heard of 3D printing you won't find anything new here.

by Patrick S

Apr 01, 2019

More of a promotional course than a learning course. You could learn most of the content here by finding a good news article. Videos are short and slow, if you took out the intro to each video and play them at 1.25 speed(as to not fall asleep). You can complete this course in 2 hours and get great scores on the quizzes.

by Oleg R

Nov 26, 2016

This course doesn't contain any new information. It does not teach you but just excitedly shows commonly known facts.

There are better ways to invest your time.

by Sandeep G M

Apr 22, 2020

Several glitches in Thingiverse. The interface the faculty shows is outdated. And there's no response from the support staff or the faculty.

by Sajjan A

Jul 09, 2020

in the assignment they should have not made it mandatory about uploading video

by Giuseppe T

May 06, 2016

It's not a course... this is a very short general introduction to 3D Printing

by Martina B

Oct 18, 2017

I did not really learn new technical skills.