Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による The 3D Printing Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,431件の評価
464件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

人気のレビュー

DA
2021年6月13日

This course provides an overview and understanding of the 3-D printing industry, where it came from, where it's going, and where someone could start if they're interested in pursuing opportunities.

RP
2020年6月27日

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

フィルター:

The 3D Printing Revolution: 426 - 450 / 453 レビュー

by Inbasekaran. K

2020年4月23日

good

by INGLE T R

2020年7月16日

.

by Ricardo H J P

2017年8月13日

The introductory course nr 1 was fine. Was a good way to start learning about 3D printing, with the indication of some interesitng resourses to know more if the student so wants. However, some of the material I would already revise. For example, in week two there is an interview with the CEO at Normal that produces earbuds, and after checking out this company on the web I got the impression that this company was not active any more. Possibly new companies have in the mantime formed, doing more interesting things. On the other hand, the course does not speak enough about bioprinting. With bioprining I mean not only food rpinting but alos organ printing. This is currently not developed enough to reach the consumer but is a reality which is around the corner and should be spoken more.

by Brenda Y

2020年7月6日

I think this would have been better as a documentary than a course, because there was a lot of introducing of different maker spaces and different people, which is not bad, but there was also not a lot of teaching, which is generally what most people are looking for. I got this course for free, but I can't imagine ever paying for this.

by Anthony E S

2017年11月9日

Good course, but not what I was expecting. Perhaps the rest of the specialization will give me more of what I was expecting.

by Darien N

2019年10月14日

Good overview of 3D printing, but does not go into the specifics and does not get technical.

by Himanshu P

2020年4月5日

It's more for beginners of 3d printer learners .but real-life application is good to watch

by Neftali W

2016年4月30日

Good information but way too short for what Coursera charges.

by LOKI S

2020年8月21日

Looking for more technical aspect, but great course anyways

by Doug N

2021年7月23日

Educational, but lacks substance and a bit repetitive

by MR. R G

2020年7月3日

good course but try to add some technical content .

by Mehran B

2018年3月11日

the course wasn't as professional as I expected!

by Erika L

2021年7月22日

N​eeds updating, otherwise ok, easy to follow

by Daryl m

2016年6月28日

good introduction to 3D printing

by David

2016年10月20日

Not according what I expected

by Aagam s s

2020年5月21日

good

by Dirk R

2020年4月12日

Assignments are interesting and you fell the enthusiasm of the team. However, whole course is interviews only, no slides, nothing in writing (I am quite a visual type of learner, therefore bad for me). Each of probably more than 30-40 videos has the same title strip and the same trailer at the end, together more than a minute so that you waste around 40 minutes of your time seeing the same (marketing material for their university and lab). Furthermore technology does not work well. videos repeat and repeat unless you go back to course overview and select the next one.

Some of the quizzes show up before the videos, so that I was wondering why i could only guess to answer some of the questions, later realizing that answers were given in the following videos.

Some of the quiz questions really strange and not fully covered in videos (and see above, no slide or anything you could use to resume what you should have learned)

TO SUMMARIZE - REALLY EXCITING CONTENT BUT COURSE NEEDS SIGNIFICANT IMPROVEMENT

by Cyndi W

2016年5月20日

I didn't really care about the stories from the students or seeing the space for one whole lecture video. It's clear that Ultimaker is the sponsor, but it felt like a commercial. I want to learn more.

by Deb K

2020年2月7日

Good over view of technology, good list of references and resources to explore more on your own. Didn't really need to be 2 "weeks" worth. Audit for the info.

by John w

2020年10月6日

Great for someone who knows nothing about 3d printing, but overly simplistic if you have any concept of whats going on in that space.

by Aaron T A

2017年9月16日

This course is only for business majors - unless you've never heard of 3D printing you won't find anything new here.

by Patrick S

2019年4月1日

More of a promotional course than a learning course. You could learn most of the content here by finding a good news article. Videos are short and slow, if you took out the intro to each video and play them at 1.25 speed(as to not fall asleep). You can complete this course in 2 hours and get great scores on the quizzes.

by Oleg R

2016年11月26日

This course doesn't contain any new information. It does not teach you but just excitedly shows commonly known facts.

There are better ways to invest your time.

by Sandeep G M

2020年4月22日

Several glitches in Thingiverse. The interface the faculty shows is outdated. And there's no response from the support staff or the faculty.

by J H

2021年7月26日

This course is hopelessly out of date and either needs to be retired or rewritten to reflect current technologies.