Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による The 3D Printing Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,050件の評価
333件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

人気のレビュー

SA

May 09, 2020

It is an amazing technology that has revolutionized the world. This course really help me in understanding the 3D printers working principle and much more. I really feel proud to learnt about it.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

フィルター:

The 3D Printing Revolution: 26 - 50 / 319 レビュー

by ahmed s a h

May 02, 2016

Hello!

My name is Ahmed from Egypt, I am 3D Hubs Mayor. I think it's The first course in the internet which will give you the opportunity to know a lot of things about 3D Printing so stay tuned and register now if you interested in 3D printing.

Cheers,

by Roberto G

Apr 22, 2020

This is a great course for anyone trying to get started with 3D printing. It is highly recommended if you still waiting for your desktop printer to arrive. Even if you already got your printer and thinking to buy one I would recommend this course.

by Timothy A N ( g b T A

Oct 25, 2017

What a tremendous eye-opener this course has been! My vague concept of 3D Printing has become a more defined and refined vision of the possibilities offered by this technology. Outstanding course that has me looking forward to learning more!

by Ali M A

Sep 15, 2019

The course was really very useful and fun I think 3D printing will really make a difference in the future of manufacturing and will become more sophisticated and complex

Thanks to the University of Illinois and the Coursera platform

by Anubhav S

Apr 22, 2016

Best place to get yourself up-to-date with the "state-of-the-art" in 3D printing. I really liked 'The Revolutionaries' section where you get exposure to all the inter-disciplinary ideas floating around in the 3D Printing landscape.

by Pascal G

May 01, 2016

Pour avoir parcouru les deux premiers chapitres, je trouve que le contenu est riche, plutôt didactique. Les interlocuteurs choisis sont des personnes pertinentes, reconnues dans leur domaine. J'ai hâte de découvrir la suite ...

by Betty S

Jan 15, 2017

Excellent course. Very well presented. I enjoyed not only the instruction sessions but also the interviews with other specialists in this fascinating field. A great course to inspire one to continue pursuing this as a career.

by Shourya A

May 24, 2020

It was an amazing course, especially the teaching style. The instructor directly took us to the marketplace and the people who are directly involved in it to teach us what is going on with the 3D printing technology.

by BOOBALASENTHILRAJ A K

May 08, 2020

Excellent Course by Prof. Aric Rindfleisch . Best course for the beginners. And the course will inspire and motivate the leaner to become a skillful person in 3D printing technology. I strongly recommend this course.

by Efrain J P H

Jun 05, 2017

Is a great way to start learning about 3d printing, I allready knew lots of the content but is presented in order, took two week what may take weeks of research, reading, web searching and still this is a better way.

by sue c l

Feb 26, 2017

I like the fact that so many leaders of 3D printing came from diverse backgrounds. And they share an infectious spirit of learning and pushing the boundaries of software, hardware and materials science.

by Sakhawat A

May 09, 2020

It is an amazing technology that has revolutionized the world. This course really help me in understanding the 3D printers working principle and much more. I really feel proud to learnt about it.

by Naman S

Jan 26, 2017

This was a great course, great implementation and motivation was provided which has definitely increased my enthusiasm and i am really looking forward to other courses to increase my skills.

by Tan S Y

Jun 01, 2020

The way the course is conducted is interesting as it interviews experts in the 3D printing to share their stories and insights. This gave me good insights into how the 3D printing world is.

by Moise M

Aug 20, 2018

The course met my expectation as an excellent introduction to additive manufacturing. I enjoyed particularly the videos of company visits illustrating the broad applications of 3d printing.

by Patil P S

Jun 05, 2020

This course was very good. In our college we have 3D printer but teachers were not that much able to explain. But this course made me that able because of which I can teach to my juniors.

by Eleazar L B

Jun 20, 2017

It is a good introduction to know about the 3D printing world ( the software, hardware and materials and objects to be printed)

, how they were, how are now, and how it could be.

by Don L

Apr 30, 2016

This is a great introduction to 3d printing and the maker movement. Things I thought I knew were corrected and resources I never knew about were introduced. Very worthwhile

by Christopher B

Jun 20, 2017

3D Printing Revolution is a good overview course. I am looking forward to the subsequent courses in the Specialization and now know more about what we will be learning.

by Juan I B

May 09, 2016

The course was great! I think its a great point to start in 3d printing, it has lot of information, links, interviews and it easy to understand. Keep up the good work!!!

by Robert B

May 16, 2016

This first course has been an excellent overview of the field. Easy to follow and brought everything into "perspective" . Eagerly looking forward to the next course.

by Luis A C M

Aug 01, 2016

Geeat it give the confidence to unleash my creativity. And now I see the world with different eyes, with great opportunities to create or customize objects in 3D.

by Pratik D

Aug 14, 2016

Great course. A must for every individual who has some idea about it and even if you don't, Aric and his team will guide you throughout this wonderful technique.

by Dr. B G

May 03, 2020

Quality of the videos and the interactions during the interviews were great. Provides end to end knowledge about 3D printing and connects the dots for Mavericks

by shrinivas s

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent intro to 3D printing.. loved the interviews of people involved in the various industries. A real eye opener regarding the capabilities in this space.