Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による The 3D Printing Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
784件の評価
235件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

人気のレビュー

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

フィルター:

The 3D Printing Revolution: 176 - 200 / 219 レビュー

by Ankush V

Jul 01, 2017

Loved the course .Material was interesting, relevant and very informative.

Also gvae us access to some great resources.

by William B S

Feb 04, 2017

I thought this was a great high-level intro to the world of 3D printing.

by Florian L

Jun 14, 2016

a very good overview that makes you long for

by TARUN K C

Sep 27, 2017

A good non technical perspective of a technical topic. Well thought out course and presentation. Loved it!

by Ethan R

Dec 02, 2016

This is a great introduction to 3D printing. It covers the basics of different 3D printing technologies, from desktop to industrial hardware. It shows the resources and services available to utilise 3D printing effectively. It provides interviews with entrepreneurs and others in industry which are using this technology.

by Micha T

Apr 07, 2019

At the end, if the answer for the quiz is opened then it would be good

by Uday K R

Dec 13, 2018

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

by Gustavo C

Aug 18, 2016

Good introductory course, just a little bit to short for my like.

Gus

by Luca G

Aug 08, 2016

It provides not only a good overview about 3D Printing but stimulates people who attend it to look for more. Great course to start the journe

by Alexander H

Dec 29, 2016

good introduction!!!

by Ali M

Aug 25, 2017

A great introduction to 3D printing and its disruptive features

by Anne-Mieke Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very nice course, but still waiting since April 2017 for course 4 3d printing hardware that is really a pity

by MD M U R

Jun 12, 2016

A good course, please provide more practice quiz in depth.

by Visakhan V N

May 23, 2016

A good Introduction to 3D printing.

by Wenceslao M C

Sep 03, 2016

Nice introduction to 3D for absolute beginners. Very interesting interviews entrepreneurs.

by Gurpreet S P

Dec 09, 2016

Good experience to start with

by shubham c

Dec 29, 2017

certification fee should be less.

by Angelo d T

Dec 17, 2016

Thanks for the course! It has opened me to the world of 3D printing - on when did it start and where it is now. :)

by Gabriel D

Feb 17, 2018

Good introductory course to the world of 3D printing.

by Alejandro C

Jul 10, 2016

I like the course. Pretty concise and straight forward. Highly recommended.

by Fred J F

Nov 21, 2016

Fred J Feiler

Nov 20, 05:49 PST

Chat started: 2016-11-20 01:37 PM UTC

(01:37:50 PM) Fred J Feiler: We need a start date for 3D Printing Software course. The learners are concerned that this course will never happen even for those who have been enrolled since June 2016.

(01:38:52 PM) Coursera Support: Thanks for reaching out to us! Someone will be right with you.

(01:39:38 PM) *** Jessy joined the chat ***

(01:39:54 PM) Jessy: Thanks for reaching out to us. I’d be more than happy to help you today.

(01:40:29 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences.

(01:40:40 PM) Jessy: Please allow me a moment while I take a look into this for you Fred.

(01:40:59 PM) Fred J Feiler: Thanks

(01:44:54 PM) Fred J Feiler: I enrolled in the five course specialization. My momentum is at a standstill so if this course is delayed I’ll look for something better.

(01:46:05 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences Fred, I checked and that course does not have sessions available yet.

(01:46:16 PM) Jessy: It looks like we will need some time to look into this issue further. I am going to escalate this to our support specialists so they can further investigate. This means that I will be ending this chat and it will become a support ticket email. You will receive an email transcript of our chat for your records, and someone from our support team will review our chat and email you with updates as soon as possible.

(01:47:18 PM) Fred J Feiler: OK, thank you!

by Vladimir I

Apr 09, 2016

I am very glad to see courses like this one on Coursera. The course itself is well structured and contains a lot of useful information and that is exactly what I needed in one place.

My only complaint is the price of the course - I think it is a bit expensive especially for this first part of the specialisation - it is an introductory two week course with a lot of advertising...£40..common..are you serious?? A lot of people will buy personal 3D printers or kits after the course, some of them will make a decision to buy a 3D printer for a company they work for (as myself), Fusion 360 subscriptions etc. These companies should sponsor such courses to make them more affordable - it is their interest.

I made several courses on Coursera already (Mechanical and Electrical Engineering), they were 5 to 8 weeks and comprised a lot of quite hard work from mentors and students and were only £32 for certificate.

I like the idea of this specialisation but I decided not to pay for the certificate because of its price. Although I am very happy to have access to the courses and I thank you for you effort!

by Mai M A

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very useful, Thank you

by MANJUNATH K

Sep 27, 2018

I really Liked this course......

by Aurélien F

Oct 27, 2019

Nice course. 3Dprinting for plastic to be developped for metal :-)