Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による The 3D Printing Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
767件の評価
231件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

人気のレビュー

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

フィルター:

The 3D Printing Revolution: 201 - 215 / 215 レビュー

by Micha T

Apr 07, 2019

At the end, if the answer for the quiz is opened then it would be good

by SRIRAM S V

Sep 03, 2019

Really good course for beginners to learn basic concepts about 3D printing.

by Mehran B

Mar 11, 2018

the course wasn't as professional as I expected!

by Anthony E S

Nov 09, 2017

Good course, but not what I was expecting. Perhaps the rest of the specialization will give me more of what I was expecting.

by David L V

Oct 20, 2016

Not according what I expected

by Neftali W

Apr 30, 2016

Good information but way too short for what Coursera charges.

by Ricardo H J P

Aug 13, 2017

The introductory course nr 1 was fine. Was a good way to start learning about 3D printing, with the indication of some interesitng resourses to know more if the student so wants. However, some of the material I would already revise. For example, in week two there is an interview with the CEO at Normal that produces earbuds, and after checking out this company on the web I got the impression that this company was not active any more. Possibly new companies have in the mantime formed, doing more interesting things. On the other hand, the course does not speak enough about bioprinting. With bioprining I mean not only food rpinting but alos organ printing. This is currently not developed enough to reach the consumer but is a reality which is around the corner and should be spoken more.

by Daryl m

Jun 28, 2016

good introduction to 3D printing

by Darien N

Oct 14, 2019

Good overview of 3D printing, but does not go into the specifics and does not get technical.

by Aaron T A

Sep 16, 2017

This course is only for business majors - unless you've never heard of 3D printing you won't find anything new here.

by Cyndi W

May 20, 2016

I didn't really care about the stories from the students or seeing the space for one whole lecture video. It's clear that Ultimaker is the sponsor, but it felt like a commercial. I want to learn more.

by Giuseppe T

May 06, 2016

It's not a course... this is a very short general introduction to 3D Printing

by Martina B

Oct 18, 2017

I did not really learn new technical skills.

by Oleg R

Nov 26, 2016

This course doesn't contain any new information. It does not teach you but just excitedly shows commonly known facts.

There are better ways to invest your time.

by Patrick S

Apr 01, 2019

More of a promotional course than a learning course. You could learn most of the content here by finding a good news article. Videos are short and slow, if you took out the intro to each video and play them at 1.25 speed(as to not fall asleep). You can complete this course in 2 hours and get great scores on the quizzes.