Chevron Left
Introduction to Ableton Live に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Introduction to Ableton Live の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,066件の評価

コースについて

The new version of Introduction to Ableton Live featuring Ableton Live 10 will launch on April 20! In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this Ableton Certified Training Center course developed by Berklee Online, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 10, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

人気のレビュー

JE

2015年10月4日

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

DS

2015年9月11日

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

フィルター:

Introduction to Ableton Live: 326 - 332 / 332 レビュー

by Aditya B

2017年12月27日

can be more comprehensive

by Barend

2017年10月23日

Unlike to the other Berklee courses (I normally find them really good), this course was not useful. Week 1 and 2 do scratch the surface of some Ableton topics, too fast and forgetting all the necessary details. All instructions were just done random clicking, nothing musical. Often she did not even let us hear what she did. Nothing is properly explained.

The quizzes were too easy and the peer review assignments were all three weeks the same.

Week 3 is totally useless and suddenly only explains advanced stuff not available in Ableton Intro, or explains how to google.

Finally, this course requires (only for the assignments) to install Blend, create a user account there, and submit all your assignments to the Blend open online collaboration platform. Available for the whole world. This is totally irrelevant for this course and many students have technical problems with this. This can for example be seen the forum (BTW: the discussion forum questions are unanswered by Technical Assistents - normally, for Berklee courses, also that is much better)

So, in my opinion, this course should be redone completely.

by Michael K

2020年3月30日

"Was" a good course -- four years ago. Outdated. Ghost town course. Free on YouTube now via Berkeley.

by Jenna B

2021年10月4日

T​his course is almost useless on the Coursera platform. Fully 90% of the time, videos only play "black screen" i.e. you can hear voice but no video. The rest of the time, the videos play, but with no audio!!! It is beyond frustrating when you have limited time to study and the website contunues to fail.

T​his has nothing to do with my connection... I have superfast broadband here. It also has nothing to do with my ability to use a Macbook. I have been an audio industry professional, using Logic (and Emagic, as logic used to be called) for 23 years.

I​ keep seeing that projects are "overdue" which is extremely unhelpful when the problems are entirely due to website failures. I would be happy to pay for this course and access wider course material as I think the teaching is first class (when the platform is working), however, it would clearly be a frustrating waste of money while the Coursera platform is patently not working properly.

P​lease advise if there is a different way to access this course material that is properly robust. In addition, this course is for Live 10 and I am a new user, so I have only got access to Live 11. Please advise if a Live 11 course is upcoming with Berklee and Erin Barra, because there are evidently significant differences that are not addressed in this course.

T​hank you.

by Sergiu

2016年6月1日

Don't recommend.

You're better off skimming through the ableton manual and using the search function to get the answers you want.

by Rudy W

2017年7月14日

Super-annoying voice, lack of explaining many details, moving too fast - Ableton Live has a far better self tuition options.

by Randall C

2016年11月17日

Mo comment went way too fast no contact not deep