Chevron Left
Academic Literacy に戻る

モスクワ物理工科大学(Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology) による Academic Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
367件の評価
92件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

人気のレビュー

KK
2021年1月1日

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
2020年10月24日

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

フィルター:

Academic Literacy: 1 - 25 / 92 レビュー

by H B

2017年8月9日

The information in this course is good, but the tests and quizzes are a mess, and the video content needs improvement. Open-ended questions on tests don't state the format they want the answer in, so sometimes, there is no way for you to guess what a question was actually asking for.

Some questions and subtitles use the wrong words, making it a game to guess at the intended meaning. Answers that are correct within the parameters of the question are marked incorrect with no explanation. Answers that should be correct are incorrect because the answer was inputted incorrectly.

In addition, some subtitles are not in sync with the video, and every video has a long, nearly useless (though cute) musical cartoon introduction that you just have to fast forward to get through, which I feel is a waste of my time and makes the amount of video content time this course is estimated as having misleading.

by Jucelaine H

2017年5月24日

It was very useful for me. But there are two things that were not so good: quizzes required us to WRITE some of the answers and it was impossible to know what we have done wrong. Also, we asked questions on the forums which were not answered.

by Clairet I G G

2017年7月28日

Great course, very resourceful and useful. One issue that I experience is that when there is nobody to peer review your work the you get no qualification an therefore no certification. There should be more control on this, since I did all my homeworks on time for the peer review.

regards

by hend e

2018年6月17日

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

by Pedro G

2019年11月9日

Very good course, carefully prepared and clearly presented. I thoroughly enjoyed the short animations at the beginning of each class. Thank you.

by Prita N K

2019年5月15日

Very useful course ! Through this course, I can find ways to improve my workflow to finish my academic paper. Thank you once again!

by Omar V

2017年2月23日

I am participating in this course, it has an excellent material, I am learning new skills in writing an article research.

by Thabang A

2018年11月27日

There are many answers to quiz 9 that may be given thus limiting to only specific answers is making that quiz hard

by Nhat Q L

2017年9月14日

Tests are so hard, and there is no way you can get the right answer.

by Mikhail G

2016年10月1日

It's a both very interesting and useful course for everyone who's planning to broaden the skills of a scentific writings in a quite involving and systematic manner.

by Jing

2020年3月9日

Insightful content, detailed explanation, and interesting videos and examples.

I learn a lot from this course.

Many thanks to Prof. Elena Bazanova.

by Marc P

2016年9月29日

Thank you for your course. I improved my academic literacy skills. I still have to continue to improve but now I'm on the right track!

by Anna H

2016年10月19日

interesting, informative and useful. I quite like the self-questioning part which makes publication reading more effortless. Thanks.

by Зеневич С Г

2016年12月14日

It's a very interesting and useful course. It significantly improves my reading and writting skills. Thank you very much!

by Chandrashekhar C

2019年12月5日

This is a good course for academic literacy. It covers all basics and grammar point of view is ultimate explained.

by IGNACIO F R

2020年4月4日

Well structured course. It is especially useful for those who are writing their first scientific papers.

by Uma M A

2018年12月29日

It is of great help to me to enhance my writing and reading skills with excellent tools.

by Azzam H

2019年11月18日

Excellent course for learning with a lot of valuable and interactive activities.

by Sathya .

2019年9月2日

I like the course. It is a very useful course to me. Thank you.

by Juan C R

2017年3月2日

I think ti is a very interesting and well structured course.

by Pramod N T

2019年12月3日

Best way to express and teaching of Academic Literacy.

by enas E

2019年5月22日

condensed content with very helpful information

by Aprisa C

2019年3月6日

Elena really knows what she's talking about. From the theories/grammatical formula to the practicalities, the course materials are very enriching. Many examples are given. I find the exams are difficult (I have to repeat 2-3 times each), they help you recall the knowledge you obtain during the course.

The course has improved my writing skills tremendously. I'm now able to write more efficiently and aware of errors in my writings. I can't say that my papers will get accepted easier in respected journals yet, but I'm confident that by practicing the tips from the course, I will make a significant improvement in the papers I write. I'm continuing with Scholarly Communication course now.

by Anna B

2017年1月4日

The course has enhanced my reading experience. Writing in the margins… up till now I have never challenged or asked the writer any questions. This idea has never struck me before, but interacting with texts provides "room" on the page for my conversation with the writer, which is a visual reminder that all texts are part of an ongoing discussion and are not the last word on a given subject.

Thank you, Prof. Bazanova!

by Korinne T

2020年10月11日

This course is really useful for beginner learners on the academe area. This helped me a lot! I am so grateful for MIPT and to the people who are behind this successful course! Dr. Bazanova is well-spoken of the topics and the materials (especially the animations!) were really engaging and it really helped me understand a somehow difficult topic. I would truly recommend this course!