Chevron Left
Academic Literacy に戻る

モスクワ物理工科大学(Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology) による Academic Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
366件の評価
91件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

人気のレビュー

KK
2021年1月1日

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
2020年10月24日

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

フィルター:

Academic Literacy: 51 - 75 / 91 レビュー

by Muhammad T M

2018年11月21日

excellent effort of coursera

by Ionut M C

2019年5月8日

Great quality. Recommend.

by Olga G

2017年7月20日

Thank You for the course!

by RASHMILIEN R

2020年10月8日

very useful for student

by Soufiane H

2017年2月17日

Very interesting course

by ABHIJEET P

2020年7月22日

Very much insightful.

by Amirul M

2020年10月9日

increase my language

by Mohamed T B

2020年6月22日

Very useful course!

by ASHOK S R

2019年4月18日

valuable, wonderful

by Devaki V

2020年5月28日

Really challenging

by Raoof

2017年6月9日

Great Course

by Maria L

2016年12月23日

Excellent!

by Catalina C

2020年8月14日

I think that the course has very good classes and pertinent content. Its contents are useful, but I think that you need to practice many of them to effectively incorporate in your writing. Therefore, I think the course could incorporate not-evaluated writing exercises to put on practice the reviewed contents. To do so, it should also give more space between lectures to do those assignments, and it could provide some examples of a good answer.

by Deep J G

2020年5月7日

The course is definitely good and helpful. The instructor is perfect. The examples are good. However, I would like to suggest some exercises that would start from a very simple level to advance (course) level. That would build confidence in the learner.

by Sabina B C P

2020年7月24日

This is quite a rigorous course. It helped me understand my weakness. Quizzes were quite daunting but helped me in developing understanding in English language use in Academia. I have a lot to improve.

by Tashi N

2020年6月13日

It was helpful. I learnt a lot of things from this course. I think the experience i gained from this course will help me improve my academic writing skills.

by Singay

2020年7月13日

The course is well structured in sequential order. The materials used are relevant and rich. I hope to attend other courses in this specialization.

by Владимир Д К

2019年11月12日

Please, clarify the format of long answers to the quiz, it is impossible to guess.

by Iqra A

2020年6月22日

A good course. Grammar rules are difficult though.

by Rishika B

2020年4月13日

good paper

by ∞

2017年5月12日

Very tough, though very instructive.

by Barry F P

2020年7月19日

While Professor Elena Bazanova is a superb lecturer and the content of this course is relevant and well organized, any attempt to earn certification risks running into what I consider a deeply dysfunctional machine-grading system. Examination of the forums will confirm instances of students road blocked as they try to puzzle out the exact wording anticipated by the machine grader. There is no practical source of help. Suggested improvements to the grading system have been rejected. If you try a nine-question quiz with multi-part questions three times and fail, then you must wait for a day. If you never figure out the arbitrary and capricious grading requirement for a combined quiz answer then you will have no way of completing the course for certification.

There could be a way of completing the course (albeit without certification) by simply switching modes and then viewing all of the wonderful lectures. Such students would be protected against losing their payment but still learn the material. If the course designers ever address the dysfunction of their grading system you would then be able to sign up, brush up, take the quizzes, and achieve certification. In the meantime, consider your investment wisely.

by Anthony A

2020年4月23日

Extremely serious problems with the English language in this course. Very ambiguous and highly contradictory language. Poor microfone quality. Poor course instructions.

by Pavlo D

2020年4月25日

Terrible English

by Jomana A

2020年12月23日

I really enjoyed this course, in my opinion, it has just the right level of depth on this topic. The assignment at the end was absolutely incredible, it allowed me to revisit & implement what I've learnt throughout the course. Although it was a challenging course for me, I feel very grateful because it educated me step by step on so many matters I never knew about. Also, the short animations at the beginning of the videos are magnificent pieces of art! They present the ideas of the lesson in very clever & entertaining ways, so kudos to the team behind those animations & the music too! & thank you to all who provided this course, especially Dr. Elena. The layout of all the material was very well thought-out & by the end of the course I found myself feeling like I'll be missing her as my instructor Haha! She really gave gems of knowledge that I will forever be thankful for.