Chevron Left
Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
161件の評価
31件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/v1JJ8y_Zq5U Accounting professionals are open up for more tasks and duties that require their professional skills and knowledge nowadays, and yet not exerting their expertise just the way it used to be. Without bogging you down with the mechanics of accounting, this course provides an overview of the multi-faceted role of accounting in business and social contexts. You will get to know the essential of businesses and how they must work around the notions of ethics, the corporate governance (CG) framework and how accountants function as one of the key players in the practices. An thriving area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) is also discussed. An illustrative approach will be adopted and you will be surprised by how closely accounting is related to things happening around you in your daily lives. By the end of the course, you are able to: • Describe the accounting process and different forms of business entities • Explain the regulatory framework of accounting profession, and how the profession can serve information needs of stakeholders of different forms of business entities • Describe the broad framework of ethics, corporate governance, and corporate social responsibility, and their interrelationships • Demonstrate the knowledge and respect of ethical behaviour of individuals, businesses, and professionals including accountants in particular • Explain what are good governance practices and how accounting contributes to such, for both performance and conformance purposes • Identify good or bad corporate governance and CSR practices of businesses, by making reference to real-life incidents...

人気のレビュー

PE
2020年6月28日

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business\n\nThanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

AG
2020年6月15日

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

フィルター:

Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting: 1 - 25 / 32 レビュー

by Peter U

2020年2月27日

I sincerely want to say thank you.. coursera it is been a great experience.. I enjoyed every minute I spent learning the subject.. ROLE OF ACCOUNTING.. once more thank you

by John K T

2019年5月16日

Nice

by Md. N

2020年6月12日

This course is really helpful. I have learnt about the accounting, business forms, ethics, corporate governance, CSR, etc. through this course. The instructor is awesome. His method teaching, & presentation is excellent! The interview of Sir Leo Lee helped to know about the current change of accounting profession. Thanks.

by Sheetal A

2020年10月27日

It's indeed a very good platform that considers the applicability of the subject. Introduces many more avenues of learning within the subject and the presentation skills are truly wonderful. Happy to have attended the same....will inculcate the same in my teaching...

by SALAM M A

2020年8月18日

It is incredibly versatile for like myself as it provides excellent prospects of furthering my career. The lecturers are incredibly dedicated to achieve good grades. I have enjoyed every movement

Excellent, are very good quality.

by Prasanth. E

2020年6月29日

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business

Thanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

by ABIR G

2020年6月16日

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

by Yovana p c

2021年10月21日

​Este curso es informativo y fácil de entender.Es muy util sobre todo para los contadores.Muy recomendado.Fue una gran experiencia.

by Aamad U Z

2021年10月13日

The course provides a well disciplined and helpful way of learning the relationship between accounting, business and society.

by Aysha R

2020年6月13日

A good course , giving the necessary Information regarding the relation of accounting and business for beginners

by Helen

2021年9月2日

Very easy to understand and added more knowledge that I did not know before taking this course

by Wai C R Y

2021年7月2日

Simple but well structured. A good beginner course on the overview of Accounting in practice.

by Lady A B

2020年10月15日

This course was so nice and easy to understand . I've learned a lot . thank you

by Ryan A F

2021年5月16日

no peer assignment available for review most of the time

by Vanessa S

2021年9月8日

It's very educational in the business field

by Myeen u A

2020年4月20日

This is absolutely helpful for ours

by Gayathri .

2020年5月31日

VERY NICE COURSE. VERY HELPFUL

by RITHEESH V V

2020年7月2日

Excellent & Looking Forward

by Tharun R

2020年8月25日

VERY HELPFUL FOR BEGINNERS

by Pooja K

2019年3月27日

this course is interesting

by Zandro A

2020年3月15日

Very informative WEL

by Dasari S

2020年5月24日

Learned more skills

by HEYRAMB T

2019年10月16日

very informative

by Evangeline J

2020年8月9日

good readings

by Abhishek P

2019年3月30日

Good course.