Chevron Left
Accounting and Finance for IT professionals に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による Accounting and Finance for IT professionals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
107件の評価
31件のレビュー

コースについて

This course presents an introduction to the basics of financial accounting and finance for IT professionals. The first part of the course will focus on understanding the most important financial statements, namely, the balance sheet, the income statement, and the statement of cash flows. We will then focus on how we can understand the financial health and performance of the company by examining a number of important financial ratios that are derived from the financial statements of the company. The second part of the course will focus on the basics of finance. This includes the concept of time value of money, discounting cash flows, and capital budgeting. The course will also introduce the idea of real options, how they affect a project’s NPV, and their impact of the decision to accept/reject a project. Lectures on concepts will be supplemented with numerical examples....

人気のレビュー

AC

Sep 29, 2017

It was really very informative with apt examples and I really enjoyed working with different formulae in the assignment section.

DJ

Aug 09, 2017

Very helpful course for IT professional to understand Accounting and Finance aspects in decision making. Thanks!

フィルター:

Accounting and Finance for IT professionals: 1 - 25 / 31 レビュー

by Abhishek A

Jul 08, 2018

Talking about just numbers during presentation doesn't help.Moreover, video sessions were not that engaging.

by LEMMA L F

Jan 22, 2019

I found this course very much helpful for especially for those with IT background. Some of the concepts in the course are difficult to understand BUT the way the lecture is prepared made easy to understand. Thank you indeed!

by Mohammed F

Aug 20, 2018

Simple to the points concepts. Useful contents. Must for IT professionals.

by Chandra K B

Feb 17, 2018

Apt content for some one not from Finance background just to introduce to fundamentals of Finance relevant for an IT professional as we seek to learn looking technology investments from Finance sensitivity even before approaching our Finance colleagues. Thanks to Professor for his very detailed explanations, narration on the course

by David F

Jun 10, 2018

Very useful information.

by Praveen S

Jun 22, 2017

Good course with excellent information about accounting and fin

by Aparna C

Sep 29, 2017

It was really very informative with apt examples and I really enjoyed working with different formulae in the assignment section.

by Ramanjulu R

Jan 23, 2018

good explanation

by srinivas b

Oct 17, 2017

I like this course. This is very detailed and covered all the important topics. Thanks.

by Nader M W

Dec 20, 2017

With the best of the best courses in the world, thanks Corsira for this effort

by Deepak J

Aug 09, 2017

Very helpful course for IT professional to understand Accounting and Finance aspects in decision making. Thanks!

by ELINGUI P U

Jan 09, 2017

A very great course for all IT person

by Rajesh D

Jun 12, 2017

Fantastic course for IT professionals

by Nhial D N

Jul 24, 2018

I would like to proceed if I obtain my certificate successfully.

by MILIND S

Jun 12, 2019

Well articulated course

by Nitin S M

Jul 20, 2019

g

by Archanagupta1

Aug 01, 2019

G

by Jay P

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent Course which will give more insight to all IT professionals about basic accounting and finance.

by Sebunya R

Oct 01, 2018

Great insights to Finance basics. the extracts help teach you how to analyze different financials

by shingirikondasaisravan

May 06, 2017

good explanation for assets liabilities and ratios

by hirakrekh b

May 30, 2018

Very concise and useful to a non-Finance professional.

by Pradeep K

Mar 20, 2017

Course is comprehensive and detailed. But is a bit fast paced for people new to IT Finance

by Edgardo

Jan 04, 2017

I think it should be a more engaged course with practical examples

by Ishwarya N

Aug 14, 2019

Very good content and neat and clear explaining . However this course needs a lot of home work to be done for non Finance professionals and is challenging.

by Yash V B

Aug 26, 2019

the course is very good for someone who wants to have a knowledge of accounting fundamentals and finance modeling in a company. the course has a few examples which make it harder for a beginner to understand the topic thoroughly.