Chevron Left
Accounting and Finance for IT professionals に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による Accounting and Finance for IT professionals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
179件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

This course presents an introduction to the basics of financial accounting and finance for IT professionals. The first part of the course will focus on understanding the most important financial statements, namely, the balance sheet, the income statement, and the statement of cash flows. We will then focus on how we can understand the financial health and performance of the company by examining a number of important financial ratios that are derived from the financial statements of the company. The second part of the course will focus on the basics of finance. This includes the concept of time value of money, discounting cash flows, and capital budgeting. The course will also introduce the idea of real options, how they affect a project’s NPV, and their impact of the decision to accept/reject a project. Lectures on concepts will be supplemented with numerical examples....

人気のレビュー

AR

Apr 23, 2020

Knowing company’s financial transactions is an important aspect of running a business. This course is very help full to know financial status of business.

AC

Sep 29, 2017

It was really very informative with apt examples and I really enjoyed working with different formulae in the assignment section.

フィルター:

Accounting and Finance for IT professionals: 1 - 25 / 51 レビュー

by Yash V B

Aug 26, 2019

the course is very good for someone who wants to have a knowledge of accounting fundamentals and finance modeling in a company. the course has a few examples which make it harder for a beginner to understand the topic thoroughly.

by Pradeep K

Mar 20, 2017

Course is comprehensive and detailed. But is a bit fast paced for people new to IT Finance

by Edgardo

Jan 04, 2017

I think it should be a more engaged course with practical examples

by Abhishek A

Jul 08, 2018

Talking about just numbers during presentation doesn't help.Moreover, video sessions were not that engaging.

by Jay P

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent Course which will give more insight to all IT professionals about basic accounting and finance.

by Leung Y H

Dec 02, 2017

Too fast, too intense for people without Accounting knowledge.

by Allison M

Sep 17, 2017

Expect the study time to double due to searching the web for more detailed explanations, visual aides, and answers to quiz questions because you will be tested on information NOT covered in the pro

by Visakapriyan

Jul 31, 2017

Seriously the professor doesn't know how to teach. Its as if the Siri/Cortana is reading slides. I struggled to understand concepts

by Chandra K B

Feb 17, 2018

Apt content for some one not from Finance background just to introduce to fundamentals of Finance relevant for an IT professional as we seek to learn looking technology investments from Finance sensitivity even before approaching our Finance colleagues. Thanks to Professor for his very detailed explanations, narration on the course

by Ashok K S

Apr 20, 2020

This course covered all the related area of Accounting and Finance for IT professionals to understand the important area to manage the profession with informed decisions. Course material is very easy to understand even a non finance person can easily understand the subject and use it.

by NISHANT S

May 25, 2020

This Course offers wonderful insights into the world of FINANCE and precise role it plays in Project Management (Cost Functions). Its a must for all individuals who play a vital role or aspires to understand what influences a CFO to uptake and grant approvals to a project.

by LEMMA L F

Jan 22, 2019

I found this course very much helpful for especially for those with IT background. Some of the concepts in the course are difficult to understand BUT the way the lecture is prepared made easy to understand. Thank you indeed!

by A.Sarveswara R

Apr 23, 2020

Knowing company’s financial transactions is an important aspect of running a business. This course is very help full to know financial status of business.

by Aparna C

Sep 29, 2017

It was really very informative with apt examples and I really enjoyed working with different formulae in the assignment section.

by Deepak J

Aug 09, 2017

Very helpful course for IT professional to understand Accounting and Finance aspects in decision making. Thanks!

by srinivas b

Oct 17, 2017

I like this course. This is very detailed and covered all the important topics. Thanks.

by Aaeush S

Apr 03, 2020

Covers all basic and intermediate concepts related to accounting fairly quickly

by Nader M W

Dec 20, 2017

With the best of the best courses in the world, thanks Corsira for this effort

by Mohammed F

Aug 20, 2018

Simple to the points concepts. Useful contents. Must for IT professionals.

by Hamza T

May 05, 2020

an outstanding teacher who taught each and every topic in details

by Nhial D N

Jul 24, 2018

I would like to proceed if I obtain my certificate successfully.

by Praveen S

Jun 22, 2017

Good course with excellent information about accounting and fin

by TUSHAR T

May 22, 2020

Excellent Teaching & Explanations with appropriate examples.

by Prathik A

Nov 11, 2019

Very good course. Would definitely recommend others

by Joydeep B

May 24, 2020

Very nicely explained with relevant examples