Chevron Left
Accounting for Decision Making に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Accounting for Decision Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
319件の評価
77件のレビュー

コースについて

Through this course, you will start by addressing the two “big questions” of accounting: “What do I have?” and “How did I do over time?” You will see how the two key financial statements – the balance sheet and the income statement - are designed to answer these questions and then move on to consider how individual transactions aggregate to make up these financial statements. After developing a broad understanding of accounting and financial statements, you will begin to develop a more nuanced understanding of individual components of doing business, such as making a sale or building inventory. By considering many of the more common actions of a company, you will build your understanding of accounting, and explore these concepts by applying them across various types of transactions. Once you understand these individual concepts better, you will be ready to return to the overall financial statements and use them as informational tools, including building ratios. You can do this course standalone or to qualify for the residential component of the Finance for Strategic Decision-Making Executive Education program. For more information, see the FAQ below....

人気のレビュー

NS
2018年10月9日

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

SY
2020年6月6日

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

フィルター:

Accounting for Decision Making: 1 - 25 / 76 レビュー

by Daria K

2018年7月23日

I liked the course very much. It completed my knowledge base about accounting, which I already acquired during my offline MBA program, so I'd strongly advise it, if people are already familiar with the subject. Greg Miller's teaching style is very comfortable - he did a great job.

by Nadia S

2018年10月10日

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

by Rajesh M

2020年11月4日

Excellent Course.. Forgot to mention.. It would be Great if students can get some Credit points. Maybe designing this type of course with that in mind would be really Great

by Tsamtsoukakis K

2021年1月17日

The best course if you want to review the basics in accounting and work your terminology in English if its not your native language. Professor Greg l have no words really, best teacher by far in any course l have til now.

by Zakaria M H

2018年2月25日

I LOVE THIS COURSE

by Ayorinde O A

2018年3月29日

Awesome course!

by Daniel B S

2018年12月14日

I really enjoyed the course, it was an interesting and encouraging refresher of the skills I acquired during the last ten years more or less detailed within my different jobs.

I'd be happy, if there was a short written summary of key aspects for each section. As it usually takes a couple of weeks to go through the course this would be very helpful to refresh previous weeks' concepts and also afterwards further enhance the learning experience in daily business.

by Sudipta D N

2020年5月8日

This course is the best one in order to get clear conception on financial accounting. Professor Miller emphasised on clear understanding. I am an MBA student. I had taken two accounting before this one. However, I must say that my conception on financial accounting is better now.

by Prasad Y

2020年8月30日

University of Michigan, so I will not say very good content, but above par for the university. But assignments were far above university level and this was a kind of pragmatic approach specially in 2 and last weeks. overall great course

by Richard T

2020年4月10日

Great course for anyone who needs a well-structured introduction into accounting with a real-life application. It is also a good value for professionals (in finance/business) who want to be sure that they understand accounting properly.

by Тазабек Д Т

2020年10月17日

Course is very understandable thanks to Mr. Miller! Big thank you to professor Miller and everybody else who helped to prepare this course! Now I'm sure that my knowledge in accounting significantly better than it was before!

by Shantanu S

2020年7月29日

The professor has taught us all the fundamental topics in accounts. This is a great course for people that want to start learning this subject or for anyone who wants to brush up their knowledge of accounts.

by Saad Y

2020年6月7日

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

by Adonis M

2020年10月15日

The course is really helpful with giving an understanding of fundamentals and basics of accounting, laying a foundation for better understanding on making and understanding books of accounts

by Walid G

2019年12月4日

Excellent!

I strongly recommend, the lessons are clear. The explanation simple.

It took me one hour to understand better accounting principles never caught in my education courses.

by Vinicius R P

2020年5月11日

Very informative and useful course. It cover all the basic of accounting and after make this course you will be able to decide if you want to become an accountant or not.

by Felipe A O S

2020年11月3日

Curso muito bom. Te faz a pensar de maneira intuitiva e não simplesmente reproduzir mecanicamente. Venha com uma base em contabilidade para aproveitar melhor o curso.

by ERIC E R O

2020年5月7日

O curso é completo! Muito detalhado e vale a pena tirar tempo para estudar e conhecer como fazer melhores decisões com o olho na contabilidade!

by rosana p

2020年11月3日

Good quick overview with accounting for non accountants, or a review for accountants that haven't use look for the big picture for a while :)

by wojciech g

2020年3月4日

Very good course (of course on a basic level - do not expect too much if you are familiar with accountings), I really liked the professor.

by Kristina K

2020年3月24日

Absolutely The BEST instructor ! The course is very interesting and opens you mind to think about accounting in very different ways.

by DEBORAH A J 2

2020年9月27日

This course is really helpful, it helped me to learn about the making of a financial statement and accounting decisions of a firm.

by Wayne P

2020年8月8日

Excellent course. Instructor was engaging and material was well thought out. I recommend as any intro to financial accounting.

by Vijaya B

2020年5月15日

Very Well designed course and interesting !!!

Prof. Greg Miller explains the concepts very lucidly.

by Atefa W

2020年11月26日

This course really helped me to evolve my point of view about accounting in a high level.