Chevron Left
Accounting for Decision Making に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Accounting for Decision Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
231件の評価
55件のレビュー

コースについて

Through this course, you will start by addressing the two “big questions” of accounting: “What do I have?” and “How did I do over time?” You will see how the two key financial statements – the balance sheet and the income statement - are designed to answer these questions and then move on to consider how individual transactions aggregate to make up these financial statements. After developing a broad understanding of accounting and financial statements, you will begin to develop a more nuanced understanding of individual components of doing business, such as making a sale or building inventory. By considering many of the more common actions of a company, you will build your understanding of accounting, and explore these concepts by applying them across various types of transactions. Once you understand these individual concepts better, you will be ready to return to the overall financial statements and use them as informational tools, including building ratios. You can do this course standalone or to qualify for the residential component of the Finance for Strategic Decision-Making Executive Education program. For more information, see the FAQ below....

人気のレビュー

NS

Oct 10, 2018

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

SY

Jun 07, 2020

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

フィルター:

Accounting for Decision Making: 1 - 25 / 55 レビュー

by Daria K

Jul 23, 2018

I liked the course very much. It completed my knowledge base about accounting, which I already acquired during my offline MBA program, so I'd strongly advise it, if people are already familiar with the subject. Greg Miller's teaching style is very comfortable - he did a great job.

by Nadia S

Oct 10, 2018

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

by Zakaria M H

Feb 25, 2018

I LOVE THIS COURSE

by Ayorinde O A

Mar 29, 2018

Awesome course!

by Daniel B S

Dec 14, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, it was an interesting and encouraging refresher of the skills I acquired during the last ten years more or less detailed within my different jobs.

I'd be happy, if there was a short written summary of key aspects for each section. As it usually takes a couple of weeks to go through the course this would be very helpful to refresh previous weeks' concepts and also afterwards further enhance the learning experience in daily business.

by Sudipta D N

May 08, 2020

This course is the best one in order to get clear conception on financial accounting. Professor Miller emphasised on clear understanding. I am an MBA student. I had taken two accounting before this one. However, I must say that my conception on financial accounting is better now.

by Prasad Y

Aug 30, 2020

University of Michigan, so I will not say very good content, but above par for the university. But assignments were far above university level and this was a kind of pragmatic approach specially in 2 and last weeks. overall great course

by Richard T

Apr 10, 2020

Great course for anyone who needs a well-structured introduction into accounting with a real-life application. It is also a good value for professionals (in finance/business) who want to be sure that they understand accounting properly.

by Shantanu S

Jul 29, 2020

The professor has taught us all the fundamental topics in accounts. This is a great course for people that want to start learning this subject or for anyone who wants to brush up their knowledge of accounts.

by Saad Y

Jun 07, 2020

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

by Gani

Dec 04, 2019

Excellent!

I strongly recommend, the lessons are clear. The explanation simple.

It took me one hour to understand better accounting principles never caught in my education courses.

by Vinicius R P

May 11, 2020

Very informative and useful course. It cover all the basic of accounting and after make this course you will be able to decide if you want to become an accountant or not.

by ERIC E R O

May 08, 2020

O curso é completo! Muito detalhado e vale a pena tirar tempo para estudar e conhecer como fazer melhores decisões com o olho na contabilidade!

by wojciech g

Mar 04, 2020

Very good course (of course on a basic level - do not expect too much if you are familiar with accountings), I really liked the professor.

by Kristina K

Mar 24, 2020

Absolutely The BEST instructor ! The course is very interesting and opens you mind to think about accounting in very different ways.

by DEBORAH A J 2

Sep 27, 2020

This course is really helpful, it helped me to learn about the making of a financial statement and accounting decisions of a firm.

by Wayne P

Aug 08, 2020

Excellent course. Instructor was engaging and material was well thought out. I recommend as any intro to financial accounting.

by Vijaya B

May 15, 2020

Very Well designed course and interesting !!!

Prof. Greg Miller explains the concepts very lucidly.

by Anna J

Apr 25, 2020

Great course , practical insights for better understanding and better decisions making

by Ignacio G

Jul 21, 2018

Awesome course, engaging, and very good professor (he should team up with engineers!)

by gabriela c

Jun 15, 2020

The course was prepared in a very easy way to understand. Very useful and complete.

by Shaikh N A M

Jun 07, 2020

The course was tremendously good, all concept are well explained with examples.

by Yue Z

Feb 25, 2018

very clear, informative; gives high-level rationales for acct treatments.

by Andrea M

Apr 15, 2020

The perfect starting point for more advanced courses. Very useful.

by Prabhat R

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course for beginners. Great content delivered expertly.