Chevron Left
Acing the Product Management Interview に戻る

技術分野への女性の進出 による Acing the Product Management Interview の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
33件の評価
16件のレビュー

コースについて

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Apply your PM knowledge by answering real PM interview questions asked by Facebook, Microsoft, Google, and Amazon! Featuring NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product; BOB O'BRIEN, Senior Product Manager, Amazon Web Services; JENNY TAI, Director of Product, Jam City; NANCY GESSLER, Product Management, Learning Products, Amazon Web Services; TATYANA MAMUT, Chief Product Officer, Nextdoor; and SANDY CARTER, Vice President for Worldwide Public Sector Programs, Amazon Web Services....

人気のレビュー

BK
2020年9月30日

Nancy is a great leader talent and I learned a lot from her just from these courses. I cannot imagine how wonderful it would be to work with her. Wonderful!!

GG
2020年9月14日

Wow! Never before have I seen a Coursera course take this active a role preparing students for their next interview. Coursera needs more courses like this.

フィルター:

Acing the Product Management Interview: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by RN

2020年12月24日

I appreciated the interview preparation in this course, especially the Amazon and Google mock interviews. As with all the other courses in this specialization, the peer graded assignments were helpful to reinforce concepts learned through the videos. Nancy and AWIP, thanks for developing these courses. I look forward to applying the knowledge I have gained in the real world.

by Vera T

2021年1月29日

I got Product Management certification by finishing Real-World Product Management Specialization that was prepared and lead by Nancy Wang, a Head of Product at Amazon (AWS), who also was a Product Manager at Google and is a CEO and Founder of Advancing Women in Product (AWIP). Nancy shares her knowledge gained throughout her career in those extremely successful companies.

The specialization is a combo of 4 courses to learn product management from different perspectives: customer obsession, market sizing, competitive analyses, success metrics (like KPIs, OKRs, North Stars, A/B/n tests, NPS, CSAT, CES, cohort analyses, LTV, pricing, and financials), etc.

The big advantage of this course is it helps you to create your own portfolio through studying all 4 courses by developing your own product using real-life PM tasks during product management lifecycle from inception till launch. Each task takes about an hour. This work is peer-reviewed and you get real feedback. Even though it is quite time-consuming to do those practical assignments and peer review assignments of other students, it helps to get practical knowledge and learn things by doing, which is especially extremely important for folks who want a transition to a PM role and have no real experience yet.

Another advantage is that you get trained using real PM interview questions. Nancy shares questions from giants like Amazon, Google, Facebook, and Microsoft and helps to master their Behavioral, Product Design, Strategy, Estimation, and Technical interview questions.

Also, it was super useful to listen to interviews and panels that Nancy did with successful senior Product Managers and Leaders in Product where they shared their experience, insights, and tips for PM career, things they are looking for in PM candidates.

On top of that Nancy shares great sources for networking to advance your career as a Product Manager.

I highly recommend every Product Manager to take this up!!

Thank you to Nancy Wang and the rest of #AWIP for putting this course together!

I learned so much that I am excited to take into my current and future roles.

by Olga F

2021年2月10日

It was a very useful experience for me, the course is great for beginners in product management.

I think it would be great if you added information about customer support, SLA, SLO, etc. And a little bit about monitoring and writing postmortems - these are two of my favorite topics, but it would be great to learn how it is done in the best companies in the world.

by Ioana M

2021年2月5日

The content in these 4 courses is unrivalled in the breadth and depth of knowledge they offer. Nancy presents theory approaches to PMing, mixed with the right level of Technical information for this level - and at every opportunity presents real-life case studies (often from guest PM speakers!) to really bring the courses to life. Couldn't recommend more!

by Cheikh S N

2021年2月10日

This class will take you to the professional world of product management by deepening your thinking and understanding of product management and also preparing the interview in a credible and practical way.

by Bahadir K

2020年10月1日

Nancy is a great leader talent and I learned a lot from her just from these courses. I cannot imagine how wonderful it would be to work with her. Wonderful!!

by Gordon

2020年9月15日

Wow! Never before have I seen a Coursera course take this active a role preparing students for their next interview. Coursera needs more courses like this.

by Joey ( K

2020年12月20日

This course was packed with practical exercises and thought-provoking talks from guest lecturers. Would highly recommend this to any PMs or future PMs!

by Kierra A

2021年4月6日

Very helpful for learning about the product management interview process. I would recommend it to anyone hoping to brush up on their skills!

by Tisa H

2021年1月24日

This has been the best specialization I've ever attended, it really prepares you for Product role. Thank you AWIP for making this!!

by Bettina J

2020年11月1日

Really useful course to prepare you for any company interviews! I can highly recommend

by Cristobal F G

2021年2月13日

Amazing course, the resources are very good. I really well thought course

by Leonardo T

2021年1月26日

an excellent way to explain!

by Lorenz M

2021年3月25日

Content was very helpful and the interview prep was superb, my only criticism was that one of the mock interviews the interviewee did not have an answer. Pretty sure not having an answer is not appropriate for an interview, perhaps, maybe, my suggestion would be to comment on how to manage that situation where you are unable to come with an answer or possibly edit it. Trying to understand what the value of seeing the interviewee not coming up with an answer is.

by Apple G

2021年4月26日

I think the interviews could be a bit more solid. All the assignments are fun and very useful, but maybe the mock interview with peers needs a slack or social group to connect and practice interviews. Other than that, it is a must-course.

by SWalker

2021年5月5日

Having done the other three courses in the specialization I found a few assignment repetitive - for example the product design. The interview components were very useful. It would have been nice to have a kit of all the templates/techniques all in one place and this would be the course for that. The course was challenging and informative.