Chevron Left
ART of the MOOC: Activism and Social Movements に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による ART of the MOOC: Activism and Social Movements の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
125件の評価
35件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for activists, artists, and thinkers who wish to better understand and participate in social change. We will focus on the prolific and exciting overlap between socially engaged art and cultural practices generated by recent social movements around the world. Rather than assess the political efficacy of activities like mourning, listening, organizing, dancing, or partying, the lectures examine such cultural activities next to, and within, contemporary art practice. Included in the course are guest presentations by key artists, activists, and scholars, like: Rebecca Gomperts, Chido Govera, Gulf Labor, Hans Haacke, Sharon Hayes, Jolene Rickard, Gregory Sholette, Joshua Wong, and many more. Designed by artist and Duke professor, Pedro Lasch and co-taught by Creative Time artistic director, Nato Thompson, the course challenges learners to treat the MOOC itself as a social and artistic form. This happens mostly through the practical components, local project productions, global exchanges, and critical feedback. While no prior art making or activist experience is required, projects also offer challenging options for advanced learners. For other course offerings or language versions in this series, just search 'ART of the MOOC' inside the Coursera course catalogue....

人気のレビュー

IA
2018年5月22日

This course was really helpful in understanding the significance of art in social activism, and the project was a lot of fun.

LM
2020年6月29日

I plan to go back and rewatch some guest lessons and look at the materials in the future.

フィルター:

ART of the MOOC: Activism and Social Movements: 1 - 25 / 37 レビュー

by Sara R

2017年10月5日

This course has been such a nourishing experience and such an exiting opportunity to learn about great artists and wonderful rebel souls of around the world. I thank you very deeply because this course has reinforced my motivation to create, to express my most deep thoughts and to take positive action for what I believe in as a person and as an artist. Special thanks to Pedro Lasch and Nato Thompson.

Regards,

Sara Rojas

saelrosa@gmail.com

by Birdi S

2020年7月5日

Fantastic overview. I was definitely broadened in my thinking and understanding. I also was exposed to a good spread of variation and artists to give breath to the concepts, and also introspection to who I may be, what my contributions, comforts, discomforts, and options are. What are the issues that embolden me? And more of a framework for enactments.

by SNOW W

2017年8月18日

I could not seem to follow this. I am taking HOW TO CHANGE THE WORLD, and I can totally follow the class. The way it is taught, having speakers. I am not sure what it is about this class, but.. it feels maybe not structured. Like I cannot follow where it is going? What is the point? You have people tell about their work and I could not get into that at all. I just cannot put my finger on it! I was hoping to walk away knowing the leaders (mentors) and how they do it. In a clear and concise method. I doubt I am going to finish this class. Watch HOW TO CHANGE THE WORLD. I think that is the skeleton for how to teach well.

by Katie J H

2020年6月14日

it was too boring and not well structured for me

by Eliza M

2018年3月1日

It is an extraordinary tool of learning about history of activism, contemporary artistic movements, exhibitions and civil society. At the same time it teaches you how these elements relate to our daily life, reveal controversial social problems, ignite creativity to create a plural discussion forum and eventually influence beneficial social change towards a more inclusive living environment.

by Abraham L

2020年12月5日

Este curso me ha parecido algo fantástico! como estudiante de Artes visuales, ha expandido un poco mi horizonte en cuanto a la función que tiene el activismo dentro del arte en general. Una de las principales funciones del arte, pienso yo, es herir de alguna manera las modernas sensibilidades de la sociedad, para generar así un cambio social.

by Wendy

2019年8月6日

I am applying for grad schools for my Phd. I am reevaluating what direction I want to go in and this course was part of my decision to change direction. Where I am in my life right now, I am not relocating otherwise I would apply to Duke. One of my classmates did and we are in touch, I'm slightly envious.

by Stavroula

2020年11月20日

The course was mind-teasing, educative, surprising, interesting, refreshing, unexpected, but it left me craving for more, I feel I wanted more context from Pedro Lasch.

Do you have any workshops?

I enjoyed it and will look for similar courses. Thank you Pedro Lasch and Duke University.

by Melissa S

2018年1月4日

I have gained an appreciation for forms of social activism and the contributions of artists to social activism. This was a life changing course for me. I highly recommend it to others who are concerned about the trends towards authoritarianism and the stifling of the debate of ideas.

by Kristina S

2019年2月20日

I was learning a lot from this course! getting familiar with activism history, concept, rethinking common things from another angle. watching videos is not enough, google all the concepts and art performances! all the best to professors!

by Laura P

2019年10月19日

A fantastic, inspiring course that has reconnected me to my creativity and introduced me to powerful artist activists who are effectively raising awareness about important social issues through art.

by sandra d

2020年5月30日

Muchas gracias por los contenidos. Descubri nuevos artistas, temas y proyectos para trabajar en equipo con Arquitectos y Diseñadores.

Saludos cordiales,

Sandra Daza

Historiadora del Arte

by Ina A

2018年5月23日

This course was really helpful in understanding the significance of art in social activism, and the project was a lot of fun.

by Alper D

2021年3月8日

It is really well designed course for whoever is interested comprehension of activism and social movements.

by Daniela F

2020年5月5日

So interested to have a everyday reflection about our context, to experience art in everyday life

by Lane M

2020年6月30日

I plan to go back and rewatch some guest lessons and look at the materials in the future.

by Steve B

2018年7月8日

Exciting, different & eye-opening. Innovative assessment strategy (once it opens)!

by Tabata C N

2020年10月26日

It is an excelent way to change your perspective about movements and art itself.

by Apryl-Annette C

2017年11月15日

Wonderful Course, very enlightening and empowering. makes you think!!

by Jessica M

2021年4月16日

Inspiring course, interesting content and engaging presenters!

by Ellen M

2018年6月9日

Loved this! Thank you for collecting this info into s course.

by Doug M

2020年5月14日

A great course to be part of. a good learning experience

by Jon

2018年4月26日

This has been literally the best educational experience.

by Viktoryia

2017年3月2日

Wow! It was such an inspiring journey!

by JOHN Q

2017年7月1日

Interesting course. Thanks.