Chevron Left
Prehospital care of acute stroke and patient selection for endovascular treatment using the RACE scale に戻る

バルセロナ大学(Universitat de Barcelona) による Prehospital care of acute stroke and patient selection for endovascular treatment using the RACE scale の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
69件の評価
15件のレビュー

コースについて

Acute stroke is a time-dependent medical emergency. In acute ischemic stroke, the first objective is to restore brain flow using sistemic thrombolytic treatment and, in patients with large vessel occlusion, by endovascular treatment. In hemorrhagic stroke there are also specific treatments that can improve the clinical outcome. The sooner the initiation of all these therapies the higher the clinical benefit. Thus, the organization of Stroke Code systems coordinated between emergency medical systems and hospitals is crucial to achieve early medical attention and treament. Neurological scales facilitate stroke recognition at both hospital and pre-hospital levels and provide valuable information of stroke severity. The RACE scale is a prehospital scale validated as a tool to identify patients with suspected large vessel occlusion who are potential candidates for endovascular treatment. This course aims to update general knowledge in acute stroke and currently available treatments, to review the protocol of the Stroke Code and, finally, to train in the use of the RACE scale. The target profile of this course is aimed to all health professionals working in the field of emergencies....

人気のレビュー

AK
2019年8月4日

It was really great experience to learn more about stroke, stroke treatments, stroke code, and its evaluation scale. It will definitely help me in my work.

KJ
2021年11月23日

I enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. I hope that in my country such a well-planned code can also be implemented for the benefit of patients.

フィルター:

Prehospital care of acute stroke and patient selection for endovascular treatment using the RACE scale: 1 - 15 / 15 レビュー

by Kimberley

2020年3月28日

Very informative course, especially if you are clinically inclined about the therapy area.

by Abhishek K

2019年8月5日

It was really great experience to learn more about stroke, stroke treatments, stroke code, and its evaluation scale. It will definitely help me in my work.

by Huong Q

2019年11月22日

An useful course! I can use the RACE scale after this coure.

by Yeldos Z

2021年2月20日

Thank you very much!

Video tests were best!

by Aedrian A

2021年1月14日

There is a lot of practical information here that is useful for a wide range of audiences - lay people, allied health professionals, medical students, general practitioners and even neurologists-in-training. An adequate coverage of the basics of stroke pathophysiology, diagnosis and management was provided before dwelling on the aforementioned RACE scale. Covering the "context" of the practice in the form of a primer to the Catalonian regional stroke system is also a nice touch.

by Felix K H S

2020年4月1日

excellent course - presenter very clear and efficient and did not waste time. Is the most efficient coursera course I have encountered - the first coursera course I have actually completed. I wished I had the finances to get a certificate.

by KARLIBETH L T J

2021年11月24日

I enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. I hope that in my country such a well-planned code can also be implemented for the benefit of patients.

by Sebastián O B C

2020年9月26日

I really liked the course, I found it very interesting and important. The class material and the teachers are very good.

by Dr. T D

2020年8月6日

it was awasome experiance .n thanks alot

by Shafi V

2020年8月13日

great sessions and lectures .thank you

by Noha M G

2020年11月8日

great job thank you

by JARREL W

2020年12月1日

excellent course.

by MAYURI P

2020年6月4日

THANKYOU SO MUCH

by FREDRIK F G

2020年8月29日

Very well done!

by Sergi F B

2020年8月26日

Muy buen curso, sobre todo me ha gustado la semana 4. Requiere poco tiempo (bastante menos del que se pide) y las fechas de terminio de actividades son flexibles.