Chevron Left
Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering に戻る

サンクトペテルブルク工科大学(Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University) による Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
100件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

Every teenager is ready to answer the question - what is 3d printer? But not every experienced engineer can imagine where and how additive technologies can be applied in mechanical engineering and especially in metallurgy. This is the subject of our online course. The use of additive technologies is one of the clearest examples of how new developments and equipment can significantly improve traditional manufacturing. We will consider what additive technologies are for the metallurgical and machine-building industries. For what purposes it is possible to use selective laser fusion, laser cladding and finally detonation spraying. Which of the world's leading steel companies are already interested in these technologies and how additive technologies can change our future. At the end of the course you will be able to: • Additive technologies: what is it? • Applications of additive technologies in mechanical engineering; • Applications of additive technologies in metallurgy; • Prototyping: value and functions; • Application of selective laser fusion in mechanical engineering; • Powder materials for SLM technology; • Gas-thermal spraying of functional coatings; • Detonation spraying application in metallurgy and mechanical engineering; • Microstructure and properties of coatings produced by detonation spraying; • Restoration of parts and accessories with laser cladding; • The areas of application of complex shape products obtained by direct laser; • The areas of application of complex shape products obtained by Direct Metal Deposition; • Microstructure and properties during Direct Metal Deposition...

人気のレビュー

KV
2021年2月8日

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful.

A
2021年4月6日

Everything was explained clearly with the help of examples. The course was quite informative as well. It will definitely help me in future.

フィルター:

Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering: 1 - 25 / 30 レビュー

by Виктор М

2021年1月4日

Курс очень полезен для изучения основ аддитивных технологий и может быть применен на производственных участках при ремонте деталей металлургического и машиностроительного оборудования. Но,тем не менее, есть ряд аспектов, которые я предлагаю доработать его авторам:

1. Необходимо сделать субтитры хотя бы на английском языке для лучшего восприятия материала.

2. Представить видео протекания рассмотренных в курсе процессов.

3. Уделить больше внимания 3-d сканирование рассмотрев виды сканеров и программного обеспечения.

4. Тесты (промежуточные) неделя 4-6 не соответствует темам лекций и имеют повторяющиеся вопросы и вопросы из других тем. Сейчас все свалено в кучу.

by Francisco M

2021年2月17日

The course was good. Very relevant. Additive Technology will continue to prosper and shape the future of manufacturing. The course provided me with a good background of the said technologies as well as the various materials used and their properties.

by PREM S

2021年4月8日

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful. It also makes us informative in laser systems.

by Kumaraguru V

2021年2月9日

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful.

by Aryan s

2021年4月6日

Everything was explained clearly with the help of examples. The course was quite informative as well. It will definitely help me in future.

by Selahattin D C

2021年2月6日

I was very effective for my improvement.Also I believe that it was very clear for all that topics.

by Ajay M

2021年10月2日

Perfect for beginners in additive technology

by Nandakishor D B

2021年7月22日

Excellent Course

by Shubham M

2021年7月11日

good experience

by KUMAR R

2021年9月24日

NNice

by YASHKUMAR A P

2021年9月27日

good

by mikemezaf

2021年3月1日

The information provided is very good and up to date. There is much to do in what respects to the self tests, they include questions from later topics, some questions are not very well formulated. The PDF files could have some editing done just for making them more friendly.

by Pruthviraj D

2021年9月1日

Very Informative, Well structured content, Easy to understand, Very good lecture notes which can be referred anytime in future.

by Mirza F

2021年3月1日

A quick and detailed overview of the current trend in Additive manufacturing Technology.

by Amir B

2021年3月26日

The tests at the end of every week had all sorts of problem. in some of them the answers were not in any sort connected to the question, some of them were hard to understand, some of the answers were misleading at best, sometimes the questions were from the later subjects. However, the material provided in this course was very good and very informing.

don't recommend this course at all

by Manikanta G

2021年6月12日

This is very much introductory course in AM stream. Further, though course structure is designed well but the content & video lectures need to revamp. The Q&A's are also very vaguely designed.

by Thapelo P

2021年2月23日

It has been a great and challenging time learning this course with coursera and recently i

have been able to derive ideas from this course and apply good skills and suggestions at work.

I am looking forward to continuing learning with coursera plus my managers are so pleased

about the decision to enroll for this course with coursera for they know and recognize the skills

that coursera instill in people who are keen about their own progress and growth.

by Paula A M R

2021年8月5日

Es un curso que permite entender el contexto de la manufactura aditiva de metal. Como contra está que las evaluaciones no están siempre sincronizadas con el contenido.

by vinay M

2021年3月24日

Good experience

by 180190119114

2021年9月22日

good course

by Sumedh P

2021年9月10日

good

by Felix R

2021年10月27日

The course presents brief information about the processes. Only few pictures and videos to illustrate the processes. Almost no discussion about mechanical properties, metallographic structure, etc.

by Juan S S M

2021年10月28日

El curso presenta excelente información pero las clases son solo alguien leyendo un guion, por lo que le falta mas desarrollo para hacerlo más llamativo.

by Sharif S

2021年9月26日

I liked the given information and syllabus, but this course needs major improvements in presentation and evaluation.

by Jean R

2021年4月22日

Really interesting course but lots of errors and inconsistencies in the quizzes, though I would still recommend it.