Chevron Left
ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
807件の評価
242件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

人気のレビュー

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

フィルター:

ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students: 1 - 25 / 240 レビュー

by Gabriela F V C

Feb 15, 2019

El curso maneja información manejable para todo aquel que esté interesado en aprender mas sobre el TDAH. Es una plataforma completamente en inglés y sería interesante que pudieran proveer los PDF también en español, muchas gracias por la experiencia y estaré a la espera de mi certificado.

by audrie P A

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent was what I was needing, thanks to God!

by Sinem K

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you so much. It was great course.

by Ilsbeth K

Dec 19, 2018

This course was quick and to the point. As a parent of a child with inattentive ADHD and a substitute teacher, I am amazed at the differences in learning styles of children. More importantly, how difficult school can be for bright students that struggle with ADHD. I appreciated that this course didn't focus on diagnosis but on strategies for helping these kids. This will help me at work and at home with my child. Thank you.

by B N

Jan 10, 2019

Thank you, Professor. You have done a good job

Thank you also for the Coursera platform which enabled me to follow the course of the course

by Iffat g

Dec 29, 2018

It was a awesome experience and I learned a lot about ADHD

by Gina Z S

Dec 28, 2018

Very informative.

by GIOVANNA A

Feb 14, 2019

Great

by Andrea T S

Jan 24, 2019

This was a simple and effective course. As a classroom teacher it had lots of good reminders of important strategies I should be using more consistently. As well there were a few new tidbits of information. Very useful! Thanks so much!

by Ana M F d C

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent course. Succinct, objective, clear presentations, great resources. As a parent of a child with Attention Deficit and a professional who works with children, this course will help me both personally and professionally.

by Aldo M A L

Feb 25, 2019

It provides good basic resources!

by Vanessa D

Mar 21, 2019

I liked the course the information present and strategies were clear and easy to follow.

by Jennifer A

Mar 21, 2019

i learned a lot!

by Shilpa

Feb 27, 2019

Informative and extremely valuable content! A great course and excellent course material.

by Hartono G

Mar 01, 2019

Good and comprehensive strategies for managing ADHD elementary school children

by Manikanta K

Mar 23, 2019

Highly recommended for the teachers and parents who are facing issues with Attention Deficiency and Hyperactivity among the children. Learned lot of insights and intervention strategies.

by Juliet F A

Mar 25, 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

by Erica G

Jan 28, 2019

Very informative!

by Stacy H

Feb 10, 2019

The Modules were very thorough and covered each topic as stated

by Ayesha O

Jan 19, 2019

AMAZING

by Julie V

Apr 11, 2019

Great course, really useful, lots of tips.

by Glenda M

Apr 01, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo totalmente, ha sido muy útil para mi y para mi familia, me proporcionaron herramientas necesarias para el día a día

by Imran F

Jan 06, 2019

image, course time and duration should be completed

by Eduardo B

Dec 14, 2016

Very Helpful!

by Afzal A S

May 08, 2017

This course is provided with the knowledge which is dire need of the whole society, not only children although their parents are also suffering due to the causes and effect of ADHD on children.