Chevron Left
Advanced Algorithms and Complexity に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Advanced Algorithms and Complexity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
630件の評価
119件のレビュー

コースについて

In previous courses of our online specialization you've learned the basic algorithms, and now you are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

人気のレビュー

FS

2020年10月21日

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

EM

2018年1月3日

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

フィルター:

Advanced Algorithms and Complexity: 76 - 100 / 117 レビュー

by Shekhar

2020年9月13日

best

by RAHUL B

2019年3月14日

GOOD

by Shreyas S

2019年3月27日

aa

by Mark Z

2019年6月17日

The course left a good overall impression: the contents of the course are excellent and assignments are relevant. I've only noticed 2 downsides: the videos of the first week were sometimes hard to follow and I had to spend some time googling (which I find strange) (however, the situation changes when a Russian guy appears in the third week: his explanations are very clear and precise) and some assignments, in my opinion, take way more time to complete than they should.

by João L

2018年10月21日

Great course, thank you! My only remark is that it sometimes assumes that you have lots of prior knowledge on programming in my opinion. I'm a non-tech guy trying to increase my knowledge of the field, and I've had a very hard time trying to find additional resources to solve some of the problems and to grasp some of the content. If we could have a bit more color on some of the harder parts during the course it'd be great.

by Kim H P

2018年1月2日

Good assignments, however the lectures (especially linear programing) are too short. The lecturers explained the algorithm in a way that only experts in the subject could understand. I didn't understand the lectures at all until i studied from other sources. Not recommended for beginner.

by Aamir K

2019年9月25日

A great course but really very tough. Every module of the course deserves to be a separate course in itself. One thing that bothered was that the assignments were very vaguely explained and needed lots of searching and self study. Anyways got it after many many months.

by Kehan B

2018年11月6日

This module is by far the hardest in this specialization, but at the same time, it is rewarding. The only complaint I have is the Linear Programming part. I wish there was more explanation or some toy examples to go through the algorithm.

by Fabrice L

2018年4月4日

A lot of material covered in this course. The assignments are more challenging than in the previous courses of the specialization.

It is overall a great final and a very complete specialization.

Thank for putting together all this work.

by Timothy M

2017年6月5日

Learned a lot. great material. Tough homework

I appreciated that the grader demanded good implementations but I think it would have been good to have a little guidance as to how to get there.

by Teguh S L

2016年11月28日

The problems are really challenging, thank you! However, the instructor is not very active in the discussion forum, which is a pity when you really need help and get stucked in the problem set.

by Jason M

2019年7月26日

Very Educational and Enlightening. The only criticism I have is that the starter files generally need more modification than indicated to create a successful program.

by Radim V

2018年5月7日

The only thing I missed in this course (and specialization) was more visual, intuitive approach to explanation. Programming assignments are rewarding.

by Abdur R S

2020年11月3日

after 2 week rest weeks are fun with Alexander S. Kulikov.

Daniel M kane, does not meet our need.

But overall this course has many thing to learn.

by Vasily V

2018年4月27日

Excellent course. One star less just because there are not very clean test cases for one particular problem among programming assignments

by Bharti S

2019年11月29日

Thank you so much. You are doing such a great work but i appreciate if you explain week-2 (linear programming) in detail. Thank you.

by Rihaan S

2019年4月7日

Very informative course with challenging assignments. It will surely make your data structure concepts clearer.

by ANAY M B 1

2022年4月11日

Good and effective which helped me stronger the knowledge about various algorithms and it's complexity

by Shreyansh G

2020年5月1日

Great course! , learned a lot of new algorithms.

although week 2 could have been better.

by Lee B U

2020年5月15日

It was good but it should supplement the contents of Linear programming.

by SHAYON G

2020年6月3日

very crisp and concise! would definitely recommend

by D V S S R

2019年3月16日

nice and some difficult

by DHASADE A B

2017年6月20日

Good course!

by SWETHAA R 1

2020年6月8日

Really Nice

by Yuzhe T

2016年9月21日

有点难。