Chevron Left
Advanced Data Structures in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Advanced Data Structures in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,144件の評価
280件のレビュー

コースについて

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

人気のレビュー

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

フィルター:

Advanced Data Structures in Java: 26 - 50 / 267 レビュー

by Paul H

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it. Once again the skeleton code provided and course material was great. It was once again introducing new concepts which were never part of BASIC, FORTRAN or DELPHI. So I enjoyed the pain of having to get my head around the objects and code.

Thanks !!!!

by Anurag N

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course to improve your programming skills. The pedagogy and the content both are excellent. Although this isn't a course entered around UI development at all, one future enhancement could be to use a modern web app as the UI instead of desktop app.

by Rahul K

Jun 17, 2020

Instructors are great, they taught each concept very well, though project was a bit challenging, but had a rich experience of each concept of oop and collections of java....Thank u so much for this course, will be waiting for new such courses

by Alexei R

Oct 23, 2017

Very good course. The hands on material makes it easy to learn and they are fun. It's challenging, however, starter code and excellent video lectures gave me the tools required to meet those challenges. Thanks to Coursera and UCSD.

by siddartha

Apr 06, 2016

A lot of work has been put into this course. You will get to learn a lot and use a lot of Java collections framework. You will also get to use concepts of Polymorphism and Inheritance if you are not already familiar with it.

by Upamanyu S

Sep 05, 2016

It would be very, very beneficial if maybe one or two more videos were added to dive in-depth into ADTs and their method callback run-time analysis. Aside from that this class was educational and interesting as expected.

by Duan L

Jul 03, 2020

Very great and useful course that teaches us how to solve real-world map searching problem by implementing graph algotithms and such an experience is challenging but exciting during the course. Great courses!

by Mark K

Jul 18, 2017

Excellent course. I have a 32 year old CS degree and needed a Java Course which did not cover the basics of programming but rather covered advanced CS topics in a Java Context. This is the course.

by ahmed h

Dec 24, 2015

Best and complete course series in course era. The best course staff of any course I have taken. The best quality of instruction and knowledge gained.

Thanks to all team worked in this specialization

by Mayco M

Feb 20, 2016

What I really enjoyed in this course was to discover how to represent streets and intersections and finally trace a path from a starting point to a destination, like a GPS! Really nice!

by Bharat S

Jan 12, 2016

Splendidly covers path finding basics. Enjoyed the course.

It would be great to go into advanced algorithms useful for programming challenges (like SPOJ) with the same instructors.

by David W

Jan 29, 2019

The map exercise that was used throughout this course was wonderful- it really helped me apply these concepts and algorithms to a real-world example that I could understand.

by Петухов И А

Jun 01, 2019

For me it was quite hard to understand some data structures because I did not attend the previous course on data structures. Despite that fact, I really enjoyed the course.

by Ian W

Aug 22, 2019

Very good course on graphs with some challenging projects. These really helped me nail down the concepts and get a deeper understanding of algorithms and data structures.

by Feng Z

Jun 07, 2017

Although it is a little bit hard for beginner, it's really useful !! I am so happy that I have learned a lot about graph since there are many difficulties in this course.

by Ankit S

Aug 20, 2016

Very nice course for clearing the concept of the advanced search algorithm and applying them in the real world scenario. Well designed course and programming materials.

by Carl H

Sep 01, 2017

This was the hardest course I've taken so far, and I think I've learned the most from it. If, like me, you're self-taught, I guarantee you'll benefit from this course.

by Brendan

Apr 02, 2020

This was an excellent course for those looking to learn more about graphs (and to get experience in coding graphs in Java). The UCSD instructors are excellent.

by Aditya L

Jan 30, 2016

Easy to Understand. Beautiful Course. Interesting Assignments and Quiz. Will help in my Career. Good Job by Google Engineers ,Coursera Team and the University.

by Ashish K

May 30, 2018

I have learned so much from you and I look forward to learning more. Thank you for being a remarkable teacher and I am very grateful to have you as a teacher.

by KENNY D C

May 16, 2020

This course is really helpful since even though i got lecture from college this course explain it much easier in my opionon so thanks for making this course

by Aleksei K

Jun 04, 2017

Pretty challenging but very interesting with a lot of useful assignments. Certainly good for those who aren't familiar with a data structure called graphs.

by Zach D

Jun 26, 2017

Good class. New to Java and this was a nice and manageable intro with some solid usable algorithmic practice thrown in. Only took about a week and a half.

by Wei H

Dec 27, 2015

Very good introduction to advanced data structures in Java. This course is well designed and organized according to the cognitive psychology. Thanks!

by Andrew E

Jan 24, 2019

Interesting close up on one particular data structure type (Graphs). Cool project that brings in real life applications of complex data structures.