Chevron Left
Advanced Data Structures in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Advanced Data Structures in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,034件の評価
244件のレビュー

コースについて

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

人気のレビュー

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

フィルター:

Advanced Data Structures in Java: 201 - 225 / 231 レビュー

by Dong C

Dec 26, 2017

As usual, I really love this specialization, but I didn’t rate 5 stars, I feel like the videos are fewer to help go through the project. I was stuck in week 4 and it is really really challenging, but I do enjoy the process to figure out all the details and think it over and over again. Thanks UCSD professors ;)

by Leonel S A S

Jun 07, 2016

Really nice finish to the specialization.

by Suraj S

Jan 21, 2016

Good course to build confidence in building a class from scratch.

But, I expected more from this course. A few lectures could have been devoted to popular design patterns used in Graph problems maybe.

One more assignment to actually make the students work on heuristics for solving NP-Hard problems would have been helpful.

by Thirumal V

Feb 09, 2016

At first the course is hands on, later on it becomes more of theory. This would have been a challenging course if we had more harder graph problems to solve though.

by Lesly A

May 25, 2016

This is an awesome course with great stuff for learning and practical graphs concept in programming with some useful algorithms like A*.

by Felix A

Jan 13, 2016

This course was very well put together. The videos were clear and well organized. They typically contained a powerpoint presentation and little box with the presenter's head. The assignments built off of each other by reusing code from previous weeks.

The test cases for the grader weren't very complete. If I have any recommendations for the organizers it would be to tighten up their grading process. (For one assignment, I completely forgot to write one function and there was no test coverage for it! I ended up writing it the next week.) Still the codebase that they have provided for the class is large so I don't fault them for bugs. I think it will probably improve over time as more people take the course.

Overall, they did a great job!

by Pooya S

May 25, 2016

good job however I think it was quite short and quite shallow

by Rohan P

Jan 17, 2016

A few more graph algorithms and their implementations, if added to the course, would be nice.

by Marcin C

Mar 17, 2016

The contents were pretty basic for me, but they were presented clearly. All in all I liked the review this course gave me.

by Peter S

Feb 01, 2016

Course was well paced. Assignments were relevant. Only shortcoming I believe was that the last two weeks of the course did not require any submission of a coding assignment. Only required a quiz.

I feel that the course would benefit from a requirement to submit some code each week.

by Lauren H

Sep 30, 2016

This course was excellent! I learned so much and I am now able to understand the significance of knowing how Algorithms and Data Structures are related in a practical way. I

by Amardeep M

Sep 07, 2016

Nice course!

by Makoto I

Nov 06, 2016

Overall, I enjoyed this course. Especially from week 1 to 3 where the course contents were simply amazing.

It would be great if week 4 and 5 can engage the students like week 1 to 3, and the forum can be more alive.

Thank you.

by Leah S

Mar 23, 2018

Really hated "Just guess the closest of the multiple choice if your answers don't match. It's not always exact." as quiz instructions. That was just horrible. Figure out some better way of grading it.

The rest of the course was lovely, challenging and fun. I especially enjoyed the NP section.

by Gregory B

Mar 12, 2016

For me, it is easier to grasp algorithms that are written out than audio/video description. I would have given 5 stars if the course material accommodated different learning styles for each chapter. I had to do a fair amount of searching for information on the A Star search algorithm to the understand the subtle details.

by Michael H

Oct 23, 2016

This is a really useful course. The project is quite relevant, and the work with breadth first search, Dijkstra, and A* Search are really interesting!

by Diyi L

Sep 05, 2017

It is a good course. It lets you to understand basic data structures and lets you code some data structures (mainly graph data structures) on your own (it takes some time to finish assignment). However, I think there are much more data structures in Java not covered in this course (like all kinds of trees), which means this course doesn't tell you EVERY MAJOR data structure in Java and their usage. It just tells you how to check javadoc on your own. I think an introduction about other frequently used data structures will be helpful.

by jiangyuru

Oct 08, 2018

peer-view maybe cause the lateness of my certificate and maybe i should pay more money even if i have finished the course.

by Muhammet K G

Jun 05, 2019

Last weeks should had have a programming assignment, too. When the assignment is optiomal, it becomes a really hard work to do.

by James S

Sep 21, 2016

The last 2 lessons did not have much content. Particularly there was no practical assessment on traveling salesman

by Samsun

Dec 30, 2015

Compared to the previous 2 courses, this one seemed to have been made in rush. Not enough materials covered, nor enough Java practice opportunity. The course title is misleading because it does not cover any other data structures but graph.

by Robert H

Jan 06, 2016

There is not enough background information, no reading assignments. This makes the course less understandable. Also, the examples given not related to the stated assignment

by elwood f

Jun 27, 2018

good materials, learnt a lot but human interaction is a desert think this course is too old maybe

by Bon-Yong L

Nov 22, 2016

So So.

Not good to learn an algorithm

by Henry Y

Dec 28, 2015

Felt like it was a bit rushed and some of these concepts like Dijkstra definitely deserve a lot more attention.