Chevron Left
Advanced Data Structures in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Advanced Data Structures in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,013件の評価
242件のレビュー

コースについて

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

人気のレビュー

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

フィルター:

Advanced Data Structures in Java: 51 - 75 / 229 レビュー

by Oleksii P

Jan 26, 2016

Really coool

by Rafael M

Jan 28, 2016

I'm graduated in System Analysis, not Computer Sciences, and learned to program only by experience. After 20 years it's a good deal but still I missed the theoretical background and this always annoyed me. I knew and used to make good use of all the structures presented in this course but never could quite explain how or why, or talk in asymptotic notations. Now I can. I didn't stop here, I do take some topics to deep dive during the lectures. It's being a great experience and I only wish I could have more time to keep myself always enrolled in some course.

by Mehul R

Feb 29, 2016

Loved it .

Best MOOC specialization I have attended.

Thanks a lot!!!

by Arkadiusz

Feb 20, 2016

As all their courses this one is great!

by siddartha

Apr 06, 2016

A lot of work has been put into this course. You will get to learn a lot and use a lot of Java collections framework. You will also get to use concepts of Polymorphism and Inheritance if you are not already familiar with it.

by Makiko O

Jan 25, 2018

Fantastic course!

by bharani m

Mar 05, 2016

Amazing course with amazing teachers .Worth every penny .

by Saša T

Jan 14, 2016

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about graphs and other advanced data structures.

The course is really well planed and has an incredible starter code to work on.

I would like to address one thing mentioned in some reviews: since the authors were focused on creating the best possible resources for the main topic of the course (and they did it remarkably well), some other data structures used in graphs (such as HashSet and PriorityQueues) seemed poorly covered, and hence it seemed there is a lack of resources for the course. But in my opinion, this was not a big issue, anyone interested could have found a bunch of free online resources. It is unrealistic to expect that the course should cover all the accompanying topics, they are just too broad. The course covers exactly what is described in its description.

The only remark I have is the lack of programming assignments in the fourth week. But I am sure this can and will be easily fixed in some of the future course offerings.

To conclude, based only on the knowledge I had before the course, and the knowledge I have now, this course deserves nothing less than a 5-star rating.

by Andrei C

Feb 14, 2016

An exceptional course in intermediary programming!

by Gábor C

Jul 25, 2016

Good course!

by Terrill K

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent specialization

by Wei H

Dec 27, 2015

Very good introduction to advanced data structures in Java. This course is well designed and organized according to the cognitive psychology. Thanks!

by Bharat S

Jan 12, 2016

Splendidly covers path finding basics. Enjoyed the course.

It would be great to go into advanced algorithms useful for programming challenges (like SPOJ) with the same instructors.

by Eric B C C

Jun 26, 2017

Very challenging and rewarding course. My Java skills are better upon completion tha

by Gil B

May 24, 2017

One of the coolest courses I took on Coursera!

by Francois M

Jan 26, 2016

Excellent! Very ambitious and well calibrated course. That can really be used for real applications.

by Aditya L

Jan 30, 2016

Easy to Understand. Beautiful Course. Interesting Assignments and Quiz. Will help in my Career. Good Job by Google Engineers ,Coursera Team and the University.

by Hang N

Oct 28, 2016

Excellent material and instructors

by Denis G

Jan 24, 2016

Thank you. Very interesting course.

by Kevin Y

Apr 05, 2016

Exciting algorithm application in path-finding and routing.

by Kamlakar P

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent teaching !

by xiaojing

Nov 22, 2017

I do not like the peer review setting. Because it takes such a long, long time to wait for enough people to review my housework. Thanks !

by Vijeya A

Sep 23, 2017

It was a very well designed course. The faculty were great.

The programming assignment was simply amazing. Thanks a lot!!!

by Grigory V

Sep 27, 2017

Very intresting course

by Ahmed B

Feb 07, 2017

Great learning!