Chevron Left
Advanced Data Structures in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Advanced Data Structures in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,036件の評価
244件のレビュー

コースについて

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

人気のレビュー

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

フィルター:

Advanced Data Structures in Java: 51 - 75 / 232 レビュー

by Feng Z

Jun 07, 2017

Although it is a little bit hard for beginner, it's really useful !! I am so happy that I have learned a lot about graph since there are many difficulties in this course.

by Matthew A

Jun 13, 2017

Well put together, engaging and well designed projects. Thanks again for a well tailored, progressive course in this specialisation.

by Ashish K

May 30, 2018

I have learned so much from you and I look forward to learning more. Thank you for being a remarkable teacher and I am very grateful to have you as a teacher.

by Max

Jul 13, 2017

great course! I would recommend it to any Java beginner

by xiaojing

Nov 22, 2017

I do not like the peer review setting. Because it takes such a long, long time to wait for enough people to review my housework. Thanks !

by Saša T

Jan 14, 2016

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about graphs and other advanced data structures.

The course is really well planed and has an incredible starter code to work on.

I would like to address one thing mentioned in some reviews: since the authors were focused on creating the best possible resources for the main topic of the course (and they did it remarkably well), some other data structures used in graphs (such as HashSet and PriorityQueues) seemed poorly covered, and hence it seemed there is a lack of resources for the course. But in my opinion, this was not a big issue, anyone interested could have found a bunch of free online resources. It is unrealistic to expect that the course should cover all the accompanying topics, they are just too broad. The course covers exactly what is described in its description.

The only remark I have is the lack of programming assignments in the fourth week. But I am sure this can and will be easily fixed in some of the future course offerings.

To conclude, based only on the knowledge I had before the course, and the knowledge I have now, this course deserves nothing less than a 5-star rating.

by Andrei C

Feb 14, 2016

An exceptional course in intermediary programming!

by Gil B

May 24, 2017

One of the coolest courses I took on Coursera!

by Francois M

Jan 26, 2016

Excellent! Very ambitious and well calibrated course. That can really be used for real applications.

by Pawan C

Jan 29, 2016

Amazing course. I have learned a lot

by Yuriy O

Feb 14, 2016

Thanks a lot! Very interesting course!

by Kamaldeep T

Nov 06, 2016

Another course handled excellently in the series. All the lectures and topics were really effective in introducing weighty concepts, but making it much easier to work with them through clear explanations. Super knowledgeable instructers, assignments and quizzes helped contribute to some solid learning through the course. The course was put together really well, thanks!

by Dhumil A

Aug 10, 2016

Wonderful Course. This has very good explanation of Data Structures

by Chessie R

Jul 05, 2017

Great course!

by michal b

Jan 24, 2016

interesting project.

by Aditya L

Jan 30, 2016

Easy to Understand. Beautiful Course. Interesting Assignments and Quiz. Will help in my Career. Good Job by Google Engineers ,Coursera Team and the University.

by Hang N

Oct 28, 2016

Excellent material and instructors

by Denis G

Jan 24, 2016

Thank you. Very interesting course.

by Kevin Y

Apr 05, 2016

Exciting algorithm application in path-finding and routing.

by De C

Sep 24, 2016

Very well designed class by 3 great professors!

by Leonid M

Feb 04, 2016

Great course.

by Alexei R

Oct 23, 2017

Very good course. The hands on material makes it easy to learn and they are fun. It's challenging, however, starter code and excellent video lectures gave me the tools required to meet those challenges. Thanks to Coursera and UCSD.

by anudeep b

Jan 07, 2017

Great faculty, great course, great practical project!

by Lehar B

Dec 24, 2015

The course is really amazing. Professors are great.

by Roussel K

Jan 12, 2016

Learn graph data structures through the creation of a very cool project. Awesome class!