Chevron Left
Advanced Data Structures in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Advanced Data Structures in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,026件の評価
244件のレビュー

コースについて

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

人気のレビュー

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

フィルター:

Advanced Data Structures in Java: 51 - 75 / 231 レビュー

by Carl H

Sep 01, 2017

This was the hardest course I've taken so far, and I think I've learned the most from it. If, like me, you're self-taught, I guarantee you'll benefit from this course.

by Daniel V

Aug 04, 2017

Awesome course, 100% recommended

by Jordi C

Feb 14, 2017

I thought the course was an outstanding treatment of data structures and algorithms. The instructors advance to more complex structures and algorithms as the student progresses. I never felt overwhelmed at any stage, and by the end of the course, I was impressed with how much new material we had covered.

by Sangeet M D

Sep 06, 2017

How this specialisation take a novice to the professional level developer is something I have never seen in any other courses I did so far. I really appreciate the UCSD team for developing such a course with Coursera. Thanks to the teachers for explaining all the concepts in such a simplistic manner.

by Sergei G

Nov 03, 2016

Helpful!

by RICARDO G

Apr 20, 2017

Great

by Jingyuan X

Jun 19, 2017

Really a good course, thanks this course,I can independently build project and consider it all by myself

by Yuriy S

Jul 26, 2017

Good course with great programming assignments.

by Jung h K

Apr 25, 2018

loved it!

by Vikas D

Jan 03, 2017

Great Instructors...Thank you Instructors,google engineers, coursera and UCSD.

by Vasileios K

Sep 10, 2017

Very good course. The professors are really interesting and fun to watch. I really like the project oriented approach they take. Something that I would like to see in the future: It would be nice if they could explain the technologies they used for making the project interface a little bit more, as a guide for further study.

by 钟卓昀

Jan 22, 2018

Very interesting and practical project to learn!

by Yuri A P

Aug 11, 2017

Bravo! After I finished my AI class without understanding a thing about best path algorithms I thought I was done for. This course is a life saver.

by Xiaohan Z

May 04, 2018

Great course but Leo speaks tooo fast for me. :(

by Feng Z

Jun 07, 2017

Although it is a little bit hard for beginner, it's really useful !! I am so happy that I have learned a lot about graph since there are many difficulties in this course.

by Matthew A

Jun 13, 2017

Well put together, engaging and well designed projects. Thanks again for a well tailored, progressive course in this specialisation.

by Ashish K

May 30, 2018

I have learned so much from you and I look forward to learning more. Thank you for being a remarkable teacher and I am very grateful to have you as a teacher.

by Max

Jul 13, 2017

great course! I would recommend it to any Java beginner

by xiaojing

Nov 22, 2017

I do not like the peer review setting. Because it takes such a long, long time to wait for enough people to review my housework. Thanks !

by Saša T

Jan 14, 2016

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about graphs and other advanced data structures.

The course is really well planed and has an incredible starter code to work on.

I would like to address one thing mentioned in some reviews: since the authors were focused on creating the best possible resources for the main topic of the course (and they did it remarkably well), some other data structures used in graphs (such as HashSet and PriorityQueues) seemed poorly covered, and hence it seemed there is a lack of resources for the course. But in my opinion, this was not a big issue, anyone interested could have found a bunch of free online resources. It is unrealistic to expect that the course should cover all the accompanying topics, they are just too broad. The course covers exactly what is described in its description.

The only remark I have is the lack of programming assignments in the fourth week. But I am sure this can and will be easily fixed in some of the future course offerings.

To conclude, based only on the knowledge I had before the course, and the knowledge I have now, this course deserves nothing less than a 5-star rating.

by Andrei C

Feb 14, 2016

An exceptional course in intermediary programming!

by Gábor C

Jul 25, 2016

Good course!

by Terrill K

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent specialization

by Gil B

May 24, 2017

One of the coolest courses I took on Coursera!

by Francois M

Jan 26, 2016

Excellent! Very ambitious and well calibrated course. That can really be used for real applications.