Chevron Left
Advanced Data Structures in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Advanced Data Structures in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,032件の評価
244件のレビュー

コースについて

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

人気のレビュー

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

フィルター:

Advanced Data Structures in Java: 176 - 200 / 231 レビュー

by Rakesh K S

Aug 23, 2018

One of best course to get knowledge of a graph in java.

by Sangil Y

Oct 03, 2018

I really enjoyed all of their courses in this specialization it's easily one of the best courses i had

by Jipeng C

Nov 30, 2018

Very good course. Through this course. I got the basic ideas of BFS and DFS and other algorithms instead of just know how to write them.

by Rakesh P

Nov 28, 2018

great

by Stanislav

Jun 16, 2019

Useful course, but in one week can be problem with waiting for peer grade reviews

by Петухов И А

Jun 01, 2019

For me it was quite hard to understand some data structures because I did not attend the previous course on data structures. Despite that fact, I really enjoyed the course.

by Ian W

Aug 22, 2019

Very good course on graphs with some challenging projects. These really helped me nail down the concepts and get a deeper understanding of algorithms and data structures.

by Ridham B

Sep 20, 2019

The teachers were awesome. Kept the core detailed and to the point. Had a fun experience completing the projects.

by Marie B

May 27, 2016

The course content and presentation was excellent. I love the large-project format of the classes in this specialization. I only wish this course had more resources for working offline, at a level that matches the previous courses in the specialization.

by Thiago C F

Dec 23, 2015

Great instructors, videos and activities. The projects are really enjoyable to enroll.

by Garmastewira

Dec 31, 2015

A great course as the previous courses for the specialization. I know that the week 4's materials are out of this specialization's scope but I think it's alright to delve in more about P and NP problems. That material is somehow still incomprehensible for me.

by Shreyas C S

Jul 31, 2016

Nicely explained and challenging projects.

by Nay M L

Nov 26, 2017

It was very interesting to learn in-depth graph data structure in Java. Access to the interactive JavaFX application is a bonus.

by Fan Y

Dec 11, 2016

The projects are fun, but the course is too short and abbreviated.

by ROHIT K R

May 02, 2017

Very well structured course.

by Roy G C

Jun 11, 2018

Beautiful course. I only disliked not being explained anything regarding the GUI used and how everything was created. But in terms of algorithms and advanced data structures, it was lovely. I highly enjoyed learning about graphs, traversing algorithms, complexity theory and the like.

by Oluwatimilehin

Oct 02, 2017

It's a great course for getting started with Graphs but for an "advanced data structures" course, this is as basic as can be.

by Joseph S

Apr 19, 2018

This was a fun and interesting course. The most challenging but rewarding course of this specialization. Learning about graphs and their search algorithms was really interesting, I want to look into graphs and TSP problems more. Basically building a graph from scratch was an amazing and rewarding experience. I definitely recommend this course!

by DOUGLAS H

Jun 26, 2018

.

by Kerstin K

Jul 23, 2017

Finally no repetitions any more, and some better assignments. These could still use some work, because I generally find them way too easy. Best course in this specialization so far.

by Zoran H

May 30, 2016

I give really high marks for this course as the graphs are presented in a proper and practical manner. I have a suggestion to present the High Level of Graphs more in the area of Information theory. Otherwise it is nice approach and very good implementation of the material and exams.

by Syed M A Z

Aug 09, 2016

great course :)

by Jeffrey L

Dec 27, 2015

Very interesting programming assignment for the BFS, Dijkstra and A* methods. Great job with that.

The coverage of the TSP was weak -- room for improvement there. Perhaps include a programming assignment.

Overall, the course was a worthwhile investment of time.

by Vasanth B

Sep 16, 2017

I like this course. It helps me to break my fear of using complex data structure. It changed my approach to complex problems. Thanks to the Instructors :)

by Mu X

Aug 27, 2016

I think it would be better if the lectures can go a little bit deeper on the topics in this course.