Chevron Left
Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
124件の評価
46件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers the accounting for business combinations (ASC 805), the preparation of consolidated financial statements (ASC 810), and other related topics including, but not limited to: step-by-step acquisition, deconsolidation, segments reporting, and the goodwill impairment test. This course begins with a discussion of the scope of ASC 805 and the differences between business combinations and asset acquisitions. Next, the course explores the measurement and recognition principles of the acquisition method to account for business combinations. Then, the course covers the consolidation process. You will learn how to prepare the consolidated financial statements and make all of the necessary consolidation adjustments....

人気のレビュー

YM
2021年8月8日

This is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

AA
2021年6月14日

Very helpful for beginners and lot of interesting being covered and gained a lot of knowledge through this course

フィルター:

Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements: 1 - 25 / 45 レビュー

by Prashant S

2019年12月10日

Amazing course to take your financial concepts to next level. The course appropriately deals with the complexity of financial consolidation and make concepts very clear. The presentation is a little less jazzy than its contemporaries, however, if you are focussed on what you want this is the course.

by M. A

2020年2月8日

Useful for everyone wants to advance his skills in accounting consolidation.

by Melody D H

2020年12月14日

Very good course. I learned a lot. I wish there was a free accounting textbook to go with the course so that I could go into more depth on some of the subjects. But I got through it and passed the course. :) Time to see what other intermediate or advanced accounting courses they offer.

by Marco A

2020年10月12日

The course provides the basic knowledge how to properly evaluate by an accounting standpoint a merger and acquisition of a company under the GAAP.

The professor Kustanovich is straight and explain clearly the content of the lessons.

by ALBERT B

2020年6月25日

An excellent course with an excellent faculty. Broke down the most complicated concepts of consolidation, so quickly and easily. Thank you so much Coursera, University of Illinois and CPA Michael Kustanovich sir !

by Yu m

2021年8月9日

T​his is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

by ashwath a

2021年6月15日

Very helpful for beginners and lot of interesting being covered and gained a lot of knowledge through this course

by Aleksandra G

2020年10月2日

This is an interesting and useful course, but it is definitely not intended for beginners in accounting.

by Kelly R

2020年7月1日

Excellent class for anyone in financial reporting looking to brush up on some more technical areas.

by Kelly C

2021年11月5日

excelente las explicación, sobre el manejo de las fusiones y consolidaciones de las empresa

by Sheikh W B

2020年5月20日

Very informative and structured course for the learners of group/corporate accounting.

by SYED N A

2020年11月29日

Thank you for everything. I will utilize the knowledge that I get from this course.

by Tirth P

2020年11月1日

It was too good. Full of financial knowledge and full of extras. Worth full..

by Martin M

2021年10月12日

I learned an immense amount about business combinations in this course.

by Andreas

2020年9月1日

Good to equip yourself with, and very informative on business mergers.

by Ismaeil H A J A ( O - F A

2021年8月9日

excellent course a very good for beginner, gained a lot of knowledge

by Ahamed A

2021年2月22日

It was a best course and nice knowledge through which we can grasp.

by Sefiu T O

2020年6月8日

I learnt more from the course. It was an interesting experience.

by Abdul M

2020年9月7日

I have learning the how to make the financial statements

by Ahmed A e

2020年6月22日

this course is more Advanced , significant and simple.

by Jennifer L

2021年10月16日

One of the best accounting classes I had so far!

by Yumna H

2021年6月13日

Amazing course all concepts explained tactfully

by James

2020年9月16日

The best Coursera course I've ever participated

by John Q

2020年12月26日

A lot of knowledge was covered in this course.

by Phillip S W

2021年6月6日

I​t was a well taught and undertood sessions.