Chevron Left
Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing に戻る

IBM による Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,062件の評価
186件のレビュー

コースについて

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

人気のレビュー

MM
2020年4月28日

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

A
2018年9月7日

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

フィルター:

Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing: 1 - 25 / 184 レビュー

by Seylan N

2019年2月13日

I feel bad giving it such a low rating, but I have to be honest. I did not learn much from this course. There was nothing "advanced" about the machine learning, and image processing was only gone over in the final week, and it was mostly just an overview of the important topics/concepts. This course lacked the rigour and depth I was expecting. Maybe my expectations were too high. The assignments given were very simple. There should have been more interesting projects/assignments. The quality of the lecture videos was mediocre, in terms of both presentation and content. Someone can finish this course within a week, in fact just a few days, without even putting much effort into it. Overall this course lacked a coherent structure and it felt like it was put together in haste without much consideration for students.

by AKASH M

2020年4月9日

Very well structured course and very intuitive. Was able to uderstand every concept with amazing depth and loved it. I wish my uni teachers used this style of teaching.

by varshaneya v

2019年1月3日

Programming assignments were not challenging. Good course coverage.

by Mohamed A M

2020年5月19日

I was able to learn spark and how to use it in machine learning with different datasets and go deep in machine learning and signal processing, which wil lendose my background in the last field

by Jozeene B

2019年1月1日

Such great material. I really loved working out the notebooks. I have to go back and redo the IoT starter exercise to get better accuracy, but this was awesome!

by Amardeep S

2019年2月15日

In general the course is excellent. However, it had a lot of information contained for a 4 week period especially week 2. I definitely learned a lot.

by Osvaldo G A

2020年6月16日

The course is great if you come with the right expectations for it. Let me elaborate better, in the first place I did not know this was a bundle of 4 courses, therefore it seems this course can be better enjoyed if you follow through in the correct order, although I did not feel jeopardized while I was watching the videos and doing the exercises. It might be useful to say that I am in my last year as an undergrad for engineering, so it was smoother to tackle the dense concepts of the last week, which is Fourier Transform, although I appreciated how the instructors introduced the subject allowing a first-timer to understand it.

I am still developing my code skills, thus I expected a great challenge when I saw the word "Advanced", however in reality, I went through the tasks and exercises almost effortlessly, but the last one which felt a bit more engaging. Hence, if I could just propose one enhancement, I would propose more challenging coding exercises. In brief, the classes are clear and easy to follow, the exercises lack that right measure of challenge and are not enough, and you could complete it in a week or two just dedicating a couple of hours per day.

by Sheen D

2019年8月31日

Seriously, the guest instructor was not clear at explaining anything. I have no idea what he's saying... even while reading subtitles, it says inaudible... from time to time.

by Armen M

2020年1月4日

Terrible, I am so sorry. Some parts of code I can't run in my IBM watson studio because there are not exist python 2 ,

by Muhammad E

2019年5月8日

Instructor english is very bad and the content is not clear especially the systemML section.

I am still studying the course but I fairly understand the instructor english even the subtitle has too many misspelling.

by Siarhei V

2020年4月24日

Should be revised

by Jose E H

2019年1月13日

Pretty bad.

by Edoardo B

2018年8月22日

I like very much the architecture-based approach of these courses/ specialization.

At the end, the goal of an Enterprise, in a general sense, is to satisfy the local or global community necessity in an effective and efficient way. Surreally with the choose of the correct technology, frameworks, languages, instructions, details.... but , at the end, what is really important is the value offered.

That said, I think, that this specialization, provides the mindset, the knowledge, the skills and tools applicable in a corporate environment. Technology is important, yes, but, from my point of view, it is most important to consider the value that is emerging from the holistic approach of all the topics in the different modules of the courses, including also the final capstone project.

Thank you very much Romeo and all instructors for this continuous learning professional opportunity

by Youdinghuan C

2020年6月12日

This is a great course. The first 3 weeks covered basics of machine learning in a succinct fashion. The programming assignments were so self-explanatory and really helped reinforce my PySpark & Watson Studio skills. The quizzes were short, and some of them quite thought-provoking. The last week on Signal processing was excellent -- the instructor did a great job using rather brief amount of time to cover dense examples with python demos.

by Rishi P

2020年4月20日

This course is really spectacular. This course gave me an understanding implementation of signal processing with machine learning. This gives an introduction to handling IBM Watson and coding assignment. You get a clear cut on machine learning implementation through this course.

by Dmitry B

2019年1月11日

This course introduces some of the most popular methods of supervised and unsupervised machine learning. While it doesn't go deep into details behind the intuition, it gives a good explanation of when and why these algorithms can be applied.

by Shakti s

2019年1月5日

I would like to recommend this course this is really interesting and most interesting part is the signal processing which builds an proper understanding of the math buzzwords like fourier and wavelet transform.

5 stars to the course

by Saurabh M

2020年6月25日

The concepts were very well explained . Each algorithm is explained well- with the inner workings, the math behind them and practical applications. Te programming assignments were very helpful to actually get stuff done by myself!

by Mark M

2020年4月28日

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

by Akosu A

2018年9月8日

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

by Pravesh S

2020年5月14日

Good one! I liked the wavelet transform part. It was nice to visualize everything. However coding assignments are easy, almost all the codes are written, please insert some more coding part.

by Yerriswamy T

2020年4月27日

Very good course and clear. It helped in revisiting many concepts of Machine Learning and signal processing. Programming sections are well structured and easy to work. Thank you teachers.

by Jan K

2019年12月15日

Great course for beginners who want become advanced users in signal processing and machine learning. Thanks a lot for great examples and letting me know what I should learn in next steps.

by Paulo R R

2019年2月25日

Excelente curso, com ótimas explicações, bem detalhadas e sem rodeios. Os exemplos são práticos e abrangentes! Parabéns à equipe do Coursera e à IBM pelo excelente curso! Nota 1000!!!

by Jeevan P

2020年6月12日

The information obtained through this course was excellent.Enjoyed learning through this course. Thanking both the professors for making this course an enjoyable learning experience.