Chevron Left
Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing に戻る

IBM による Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,149件の評価
208件のレビュー

コースについて

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

人気のレビュー

MM
2020年4月28日

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

A
2018年9月7日

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

フィルター:

Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing: 176 - 200 / 206 レビュー

by Mario R

2019年8月8日

The learner needs to do more by his own. I think the course should follow up on the teaching style from the IBM specialization of Data Science. The teachers are good at replies.

by Borvorntat N

2020年7月7日

Assignments are too easy, and not cover every lecture that I have learned for advanced ML, also some of the lectures are quite short.

by Mohammed E

2021年3月29日

The weekly assignments are quite bad, and the course name ,advanced ML and signal processing, is misleading

by Anastasiia S

2019年9月15日

Not enough programming assignments and the ones in this course are too easy for the "advanced" course

by Salvatore S

2020年1月11日

The assignments are way too easy. Not very challenging for a course with 'advanced' in its title.

by Thiago d S B

2020年7月7日

Some videos with low quality so it was hard to read the code and lack of pratical exercicies

by Ayushman S

2020年7月18日

The course might need some updating, it does give a lot of information about many things.

by Venkaatesh D

2021年4月6日

Not too sure about the application of digital signal processing in real world problems

by Riku S

2019年2月7日

A tad too much IoT for my professional interests (was part of larger "Specialization")

by Nima

2020年6月8日

Some explanations were good but that was not enough for covering machine learning

by Mark B

2020年4月17日

Hard to follow at times... found a lot of assistance in discussion forum

by Prashant B

2019年8月29日

The spark usage is very limited. Assignments could be more challenging.

by Nicolas M

2020年4月17日

It should be useful to introduce more practical exercises

by Markus W

2019年9月23日

well explained, programming assignments are worthless.

by Santiago M L

2020年6月28日

It's a little bit comlicated develop the activitites

by Rama K R 1

2020年5月3日

assignments should be more challenging

by Mattia S

2020年5月22日

I honestly expected so much better from IBM.

The idea of the course is great, it covers interesting topics about distributed machine learning, how to perform it with huge amount of data and how to solve scalability problems.

The idea is great, but it's really poorly executed. The course lacks of a real structure, connection between lessons and real explanations. The only lesson well structured and well organized are the ones held by Prof. Nicolay Manchev, they're clear, well structured and splitted into theory + practice.

The lesson about SystemMl are held by another professor (not mentioned in the instructor list) and they're almost impossible to understand, and i'm not talking about the content itself (which is still pretty poorly explained) but the pronunciation, it's really really hard to understand what he's saying.

Another real problem about this course is that seems more "marketing" focused that "learning" focused. Having followed also the previous course of the specialization, you can clearly tell that some explanation are more marketing than a real explanation. I understand the point of view of IBM, it's a company, they're interested in making money and marketing, and there's nothing wrong with it. But if a student finds himself annoyed because of this, it starts to be a problem. I don't care about your amazing offers ecc... i want to learn how to use and when to use those tool. Eventually i'll start using on my own your platform, i don't need constant remainders about how beautiful it is.

Last thing last, right now seems that IBM decided to completely remove the free basic plan on their platform (happened just today, and i had some problems finishing my last programming assignment). Doing so, they literally removed the possibility to test and learn on their platform, since you're limited by the monthly credits they give you.

This is pretty funny because the goal of the course (beside teching to students) is to promote IBM and their platform, and after this course and the removal of the free envirorment from Watson studio, i completely moved to Google and Kaggle, pretty ironic.

by Xavier U

2020年5月3日

I was initially excited about pyspark and SystemML but It's a very gentle introduction.

The assignements were way too simple machine learning wise. On one of them you just had to call the classifier. One word + (). Really?!

On the positive side, PCA, FFT and Wavelets were very well explained.

by Dmitry S

2020年3月10日

Quite an unbalanced course. Some material is very primitive, other is quite complex compared to the rest. Lab assignments could have been more elaborate. Even though I learned quite a bit, my expectations were higher for an advanced course offered by IBM

by Jukka A

2019年2月16日

Course was hard to complete due to the version problems. Instructors should update material so that the course can be done with newest versions of programs.

by Andrea P

2020年5月17日

I haven't got any time for doing the course, as I joined the course 1 week ago.

by Hossein A

2020年6月23日

good materials with not very good instructors and very easy assignments

by Haroldo V

2021年4月13日

No aporta mucho para una persona que ya está en el mundo de DS y ML

by Arman I

2021年4月7日

I seriously doubt if it was "Advanced ML and Signal Processing."

by Serdar M

2019年3月22日

second star is just because I was able to finish the course