Chevron Left
Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing に戻る

IBM による Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,149件の評価
208件のレビュー

コースについて

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

人気のレビュー

MM
2020年4月28日

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

A
2018年9月7日

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

フィルター:

Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing: 126 - 150 / 206 レビュー

by Joseph B J

2020年5月17日

The course was very intuitive. I have given 1 star less due to the 4th week's assignment. I feel it would have been more useful if there was an assignment where we could use SparkML instead of SystemML as it is not taught well enough in this course.

by Joe-Kai T

2021年4月5日

Good Course. I certainly learned quite a bit. It gives a good overview about the concepts and tools of machine learning and signal processing. The programming asignments were perhaps a bit too easy for an advanced-level course.

by Albert S

2020年1月16日

Assignments were a bit too easy. I didn't really have to understand 90% of the lectures to complete the assignment. Most changes were related to spark.sql knowledge and how to instantiate classifiers and such.

by David A

2020年2月17日

Overall good course; very interesting concepts given in the lectures. I only wish the programming assignments were a little more interactive and deeper than "fill in the blank." Great stuff though thank you!

by Amy P

2019年9月7日

Very interesting concepts and more math than other courses, which was nice. The audio quality of guest lecturers needs to be improved, but I appreciated the video content and hands-on examples.

by yash k

2019年10月21日

Amazing course with real life usecase. A bit more explaination would have helped as most of the content is based on the fact that the viewers are familiar with SparkML/ SystemML

by Jennifer K

2021年3月23日

This class taught some Spark data pipeline basics using signal data as examples. The lectures on Fourier and Wavelet Transform were very thorough. Appropriate for beginners.

by VISMIT C

2020年5月11日

Really good if you know a bit about Machine learning, it's not important to know this in DML, could focus on this in python with scikit but still thoery is very useful

by Lawrence K

2020年4月1日

Definitely worth the time, with good practical examples and a ton of maths behind Fourier Transform analysis and applying machine learning pipelines to Apache Spark.

by VIGNESH K K

2020年7月23日

romeo class was too good , his information are too short and catchy , i like this course due to him , i am eager for any other course which he would teach

by Zexi J Z

2019年1月1日

fairly good. not perfectly organized but a little bit relax. good pace for workshop style training for some parts and enough details for some other parts.

by Eugene N

2020年5月16日

This was a good course but I don't know how signal processing will be useful for some people who aren't in the field of physics (signal processing)

by Harsh J

2020年5月28日

This course help me learn many new concepts but I would suggest some coding exercises in the course would much better for the better learning.

by Michael B

2019年7月29日

Great course overall! Personally, however, I didn't think the digital signal processing portion was as useful as the first three weeks.

by MEZOUAR b n e

2020年6月4日

it was very interesting to attend this course ,it had both theory and practice parts and all what you need to use in the future

by Ceren A

2020年4月11日

Great classes from Nikolai but not so much from Romeo! Huge difference in levels, presentation, learnings between the 2.

by Petch C

2019年12月27日

Content of the course is good and easy to understand but I would be better to add more activity to the assignment.

by Anh-Quang N

2020年6月7日

It is an OK course to learn the basics of ML in and how to use the IBM infrastructure with SparkML for ML

by Andrés

2019年2月17日

The theory is good but the excercies could be more complete and big to cover all the points in the theory

by Sauraj C

2019年11月26日

4 Star because course is not based on project it's good to learn the theory project is important

by Fasakin O A

2020年5月20日

The course contents are great but there is no much practical details about fourier transform.

by Srivatsan R

2019年9月1日

Great Online Course. Videos involving IBM Watson studio can be explained in a better way.

by Ho Y C

2018年10月2日

This course covers many traditional approaches to machine learning and signal processing.

by Vignesh

2020年6月27日

A very intuitive way of learning and great to see a mixture of ML and Signal Processing

by Sameera P

2018年9月16日

I like what's taught in the course but the questions assignments are too simple.