Chevron Left
Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing に戻る

IBM による Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,048件の評価
183件のレビュー

コースについて

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

人気のレビュー

MM

Apr 29, 2020

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

A

Sep 08, 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

フィルター:

Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing: 126 - 150 / 181 レビュー

by Anh-Quang N

Jun 07, 2020

It is an OK course to learn the basics of ML in and how to use the IBM infrastructure with SparkML for ML

by Andrés

Feb 17, 2019

The theory is good but the excercies could be more complete and big to cover all the points in the theory

by Sauraj C

Nov 26, 2019

4 Star because course is not based on project it's good to learn the theory project is important

by Fasakin O A

May 20, 2020

The course contents are great but there is no much practical details about fourier transform.

by Srivatsan R

Sep 01, 2019

Great Online Course. Videos involving IBM Watson studio can be explained in a better way.

by Chan H Y

Oct 03, 2018

This course covers many traditional approaches to machine learning and signal processing.

by Vignesh K

Jun 27, 2020

A very intuitive way of learning and great to see a mixture of ML and Signal Processing

by Sameera P

Sep 16, 2018

I like what's taught in the course but the questions assignments are too simple.

by Ahin B

Jun 15, 2020

I have earned good knowledge on Machine learning along with python programming.

by Kuldeep S S

May 06, 2020

This Course is very good but programming explaination is not good.

by John M

Jan 14, 2019

Great course overall. A few small wrinkles that need fixing.

by Pratyush A 1

Oct 18, 2019

IBM Watson studio can be made more user friendly.

by Camilo A S B

Oct 11, 2020

Good, I would like more programming explanation

by Estananto

Oct 01, 2020

Great videos help me to understand the topics.

by Swarupa D

May 22, 2020

it's very helpful...Thank u Sir for guiding me

by Krishna K N

Apr 14, 2020

Programming exercises could be more difficult.

by Pragati A

Jun 28, 2020

Both of the instructors were really amazing.

by Jeffrey G D

Jan 15, 2020

Great concepts, but light on application.

by BAUDRY S

Nov 23, 2019

Some spelling errors here and there

by Rich E

Feb 25, 2020

Great explanations and examples

by 俊鴻 林

Dec 03, 2019

Thank courser and teachers

by Aditya S K

Jun 27, 2019

Great learning!!!

by Megha S k

Sep 12, 2020

Very Good Course

by Filip G

Sep 27, 2019

This course is second in the IBM specialization. It covers basic supervised and unsupervised ML models on a very high level with too little explanations. Especially around veryfing results and optimizing models. Metrics, crossvalidation and gridsearch are all explained on cca. 10 minutes! On top I can't figure out why did the authors put in a whole week on Fourier Transformation.. :S

by Stefan T

Dec 31, 2019

I don't like giving negative reviews, but for the amount of money asked for the certification I would expect better quality of material (audio especially). I took many courses back in the day it was free to do and the quality of material was much much higher.

The course is well presented, but if you don't use IBM environment and their libraries, you will not be so happy to follow.