Chevron Left
Advanced Neurobiology I に戻る

北京大学(Peking University) による Advanced Neurobiology I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
401件の評価
102件のレビュー

コースについて

Hello everyone! Welcome to advanced neurobiology! Neuroscience is a wonderful branch of science on how our brain perceives the external world, how our brain thinks, how our brain responds to the outside of the world, and how during disease or aging the neuronal connections deteriorate. We’re trying to understand the molecular, cellular nature and the circuitry arrangement of how nervous system works. Through this course, you'll have a comprehensive understanding of basic neuroanatomy, electral signal transduction, movement and several diseases in the nervous system. This advanced neurobiology course is composed of 2 parts (Advanced neurobiology I and Advanced neurobiology II, and the latter will be online later). They are related to each other on the content but separate on scoring and certification, so you can choose either or both. It’s recommended that you take them sequentially and it’s great if you’ve already acquired a basic understanding of biology. Thank you for joining us!...

人気のレビュー

PJ

Aug 25, 2019

I learnt somerhing new by dz course, i was vry useful to us, thnq so much ,

RS

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent information. Thank you for your recompilations and Time.

フィルター:

Advanced Neurobiology I: 1 - 25 / 100 レビュー

by Gurleen S S

Jan 14, 2019

This course is very difficult not only due to the study material but also due to lack of energy. the professors are not very good at english speaking. and there are many errors related to the subject i found in the videos. i m opting out of this course. education should be fun and learning. this is no fun at all.

by SV

Dec 28, 2017

I am surprised and disappointed at the quality of this class. Most Coursera classes are high quality, easy to understand, and educational. This class does not serve the standards as the other Coursera classes. I can hardly understand the speaker, half of the slides are in English the other half in Chinese which is extremely distracting, the script the speaker talks isn't at a professional level. I only use this class to get an outline of neurobiology. Thankfully, there are other Coursera neurobiology classes which deliver high content and are very educational. This course is a joke in comparison to the other ones. Please remove this course from Coursera. It is very frustrating for most of the users who are trying to master this subject seriously.

by Bonnie W

Nov 25, 2018

Very difficult to understand oral presentation; slides can't be printed as handouts--must print one to a page; and some diagrams only in Chinese. Dropped out at week three.

by Kamilya S

Apr 22, 2018

The instructors for this course are sub par at best, not presenting the information in a clear manner. Even having a degree in Neuroscience didn't help me go through their densely packed lectures at ease, and only my previous knowledge allowed me to struggle through this course.

by Djana R

Jan 09, 2018

This is a basic Neurobiology badly presented. It`s a simple, slow reading from slices with strong accent.

Rapid multiple change between different views. Slides - a mess of English and Chinese.

Not recommended!

by Dorothy H

May 02, 2016

This course is useless and perhaps even harmful.

The professors would have done much better if they had taught the class in their native Chinese language and then got a really good translator to make subtitles in English.

I tried turning off the sound and just watching the presentation while reading the subtitles, but even this was so badly done in terms of language and presentation, that although I desperately wanted to take a course in advanced neurobiology, I felt that this course could actually destroy my love for the subject or teach me things that are incorrect because of language mistakes.

If you are not a native speaker of English then by all means steer even further clear as you will learn some very bad English habits and pronunciation.

I'm sure the profs' English ability is fine for collaborating with other professionals who already know the material, but teaching in English was a big mistake.

Again, I highly suggest they re-do the entire thing in Chinese and get really good translations and subtitles made and then I think it could be an awesome course. Now, as is, it would be truly foolish to take this course.

by prathyusha j

Aug 25, 2019

I learnt somerhing new by dz course, i was vry useful to us, thnq so much ,

by Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

Left brain boring listing of names. Very bad pronunciation.

by Roberto A S S

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent information. Thank you for your recompilations and Time.

by Joseph P O

Aug 31, 2018

Great course but the lecture was challenging due to some pronociation.

by Ana M V B

Jul 19, 2017

Los vídeos son claves para poder ir realizando el curso, las explicaciones a medida que avanza el curso son mas claras. El material es muy interesante y genera un desafió para aprender las nuevas formas y mecanismos de estudios y sus avances.

El gran problema: nunca pude bajar el material inicial, y tampoco responden para dar soluciones.

by Ana M M U

Oct 11, 2018

a great curse for know all about the basics concepts of neurobiology. I ´m study the máster and i can learning and remember things. So Thank you very much.

by Luis R P M

Jul 04, 2017

really nice course to understand the principles and knowledge of the neurobiology,

by Nelson C

Apr 21, 2016

Muy buen curso, bastante extenso pero me parece excelente, he aprendido mucho

by Matthew S

May 20, 2018

I really enjoyed this. The lectures were excellent.

by Alice Z

Sep 26, 2017

A bit jagged in places but a very good explanation.

by Raphaela d S G

May 08, 2016

Great course! I loved the teachers!

by 刘自珍

Jan 04, 2019

very useful teachers are great

by Jaida S S

Mar 30, 2017

easily understood

by Albert C C

Jul 25, 2017

Muy buen curso.

by φr. G S

Nov 17, 2018

Good

by Meng L

Jan 17, 2017

Very excellent course, I learned a lot. It lets me know the development process of the neuro-science and also the heros in it. My major is alternative splicing, I wish other life science branches can have this kinds of course too.

by Alberto D

Jun 06, 2016

Is a good course, with a comprenhensible material and resourses. I think they should improve the quility of video-classes and some teachers doesn´t have good english pronunciation.

by Angel A A M

Sep 05, 2016

thank you for opening ideas in the world of neurobiology I have learned a lot so far and I'm sure I will learn much more with you ..

greetings from Guayaquil-Ecuador

by Norma I D T

Aug 23, 2020

The course was great, I really enjoy it, and I feel have learned a lot but i have to study more, I am loking foward to continue with Neurobiology II