Chevron Left
上級Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 上級Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
556件の評価
141件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

人気のレビュー

MS

2020年2月11日

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

2017年6月6日

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

フィルター:

上級Rプログラミング: 126 - 137 / 137 レビュー

by Michael F

2022年5月2日

G​reat course content, but other than the 1-minute video it's all available online via bookdown.org. The course has been adandoned, which means that you can't get enough peer reviews to finish the course in a timely manner. This course is completely to blame for the end of my motivation to finish the specialization. I have done the other JHU R specializations (data science, visualization, tidyverse, executive) and they were great, but this one is just garbage. I guess I'll mentally switch to just auditing this material (aka, just read the book and do the quizzes but not worry about the assignments) to get through the courses and then drop it. Coursera has a lot of short courses/projects that are newer and will be a lot more fun than. This tired course really should just be archived or switched to an entirely independent course (i.e., no peer reviewed assignments).

by Randall M

2019年2月28日

"Advanced" is not really accurate. "Intermediate" is a better description. I would have given 4 stars for content alone. The faux testing and peer grading at scale doesn't work well enough, so the certificate is not worth paying for. If you need a credential, enroll in real school. If you need a decent intro to intermediate programming topics in R, this is pretty good. The text for the course is excellent and worth purchasing. The programming exercises via swirl() fail at times, and peer grading as an assessment approach is not viable at scale.

by Julian C

2021年1月13日

If you're relatively new to R coding and coming straight from the first course (R Programming Environment), prepare to expect the same thing... Very easy activities and a lot of reading, and then an incredibly difficult final assignment which only a small portion of the reading actually prepares you for. Researching the methods/code necessary to do it is possible do get it done but I honestly feel that I haven't actually learnt how to do it... I've done it once and if you ask me to do something similar again, I'll struggle, again.

Enjoy

by Pierre-Alain P

2022年6月3日

- There should be more in-depth discussions and examples in the course material, as well as more exercises to practice R programming.

- The principles of object-oriented programming (pp. 159-174 in the course material) are only superficially taught. What is explained in the course material is not enough to do the final exercise properly.

- The peer-review system does not allow to get any useful feedback in practice.

by Mai A D

2017年5月25日

Since this course, the material seems to be not thorough. In fact, it is quite "too much" on talking, but lack of examples of codes and real problem solves. That makes the contents very abstract, and learners could be very confused when doing the assignments.

by Anih j

2019年8月3日

Very useless. It is the same as downloading one book and reading it in a day. No videos, no guidance, no coordination. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, I repeat. I reject taking this course.

by Dzmitry M

2021年10月19日

T​his course is text-based, but the text is hard to read because of numerous missing space characters and widespread formatting issues. Please make it... tidy!..

by Maurizio C

2017年10月12日

Great gap between teaching and what is required to pass the course. Unnecessarily difficult.

The didactic material is not compelling.

Not recommended.

by Christopher M P

2020年2月10日

Final assignment may not be reviewed for weeks. If you go on to capstone, issue could extent into months. Expect to use many external resources.

by Susan P

2021年7月26日

The assignments are not available. There are comments from 3 years ago about the assignments being difficult to find/start.

by Yuke L

2020年3月14日

I could never submit my grade for the quiz. Waste me three days getting nothing from this class

by David R

2019年2月3日

Swirl is confusing and it is too complicated to submit my work