Chevron Left
Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital に戻る

エラスムス・ロッテルダム大学(Erasmus University Rotterdam) による Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
701件の評価
205件のレビュー

コースについて

Hi and welcome to this course! Would you like to learn about the latest valuation methods that may help you to make better business decisions? Then 'Advanced Valuation and Strategy – M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital' by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you! This course is helpful for executives that need to value complete strategies and for all students interested in corporate finance and strategy. We present the latest tools and show you how to apply them! We will revolutionize your way of decision making, by extending static techniques from corporate finance with dynamic methods to quantify strategic thinking. Traditionally, we assess the attractiveness of an investment as a mature business, where future cash flows mainly result from past decisions. But, in an ever-changing world, strategic decisions determine the firm’s long-term success and market value. Yet managers often have to consider these long-term implications using intuition and experience alone, with little guidance from structured, quantitative analysis. Our treatment goes far beyond the use of standard valuation analysis. We introduce the expanded NPV, which brings together DCF, real options, and game theory. Thinking in terms of options, games, and adaptive strategies may help managers address strategic questions such as: How do you value a leveraged buyout? How can you value a high-tech venture with negative cash flows? When should you invest in new ventures in stages? How can you incorporate rival bidders in the analysis? The tools we provide can improve your decisions in business and in daily life. * Who is this class for? We hope that our course appeals to (graduate) students in finance, economics, and business, as well as to high-ranking professionals and a general audience. This course is particularly interesting for venture capitalists, private equity investors, investment bankers, CEOs, CFOs, and those who aspire these affiliations. We offer this MOOC at 3 levels: 1.Executive Summary: This 1-week module provides critical insights into the principles of corporate valuation and strategy. This is accessible for time-constrained executives and the general audience without any prior knowledge. 2. Student Level: This level involves an understanding of the technical details. This level requires basic knowledge of concepts in corporate finance, e.g., the time value of money, financial statement analysis, capital structure, and the relation between risk and returns. Learners of this level can skip week 1. 3. Honors Level (honors certificate): This level is challenging, engaging, and compelling to an intellectually rigorous student....

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年5月18日

Boosts your up-to-date understanding of how strategy and valuation come together. It helped me better understand my PE clients' buy & build strategies from a growth option valuation perspective.

TF
2020年2月27日

Demanding at times but overall one of the better courses that make you think before you have to answer. I also enjoyed the ability to do some extra work if you are into honorable certificate.

フィルター:

Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital: 51 - 75 / 202 レビュー

by Mohamed A

2018年9月21日

Well laid out course. High quality videos, challenging quizzes and interesting reading materials. Feel confident that I can apply the majority of the content taught on this course in my future career within the financial world!

by Anne R

2020年7月11日

Excellent course.

In some cases some elements are not clear and I wish it was possible to get the possibility to get some further details, however it may not be compatible with the essence of a MOCC

Anyway thank you

by Marco F O C

2019年7月4日

I think could be valuable for this course, incorporate some exercises in excel or other spreadsheets to have a better comprehension and to get the lesson on pdf for reviewing the course before the quizzes.

by Cheryl S

2020年3月1日

Very comprehensive and well-taught. I learned a tremendous amount of valuable material, and the content was about as challenging as in my MBA courses. This is honestly the best online course I've taken.

by HİDAYET M

2020年11月16日

Çok güzel ve anlaşılabilir kurs ve sunumdu. Çok teşekkürler Profesör Hans Smith. Kendimi geliştirme fırsatı verdiğiniz için çok teşekkür ederim.

Hidayet Mat

E-posta: hm0655@yahoo.com

by Han

2018年9月20日

Excellent course. This course brings together the best insights from strategy and corporate finance. Highly recommended for corporate strategists and M&A professionals.

by Giovanni L P d M

2020年9月3日

Curso muito bom para dar uma noção bem forte de valuation, além de ser muito útil para se aprender a avaliar opções de investimento em cenários com muita volatilidade.

by Béla B

2018年10月4日

Great and clear video's on the study material. Very energetic teacher who's enthousiasm was passed on to me to work even harder to score a good grade for the subject!

by Guilherme C

2020年6月29日

Highly recommended! For those who just have the basics in valuation, like me, It will demand extra study and research... Investopedia helped me a lot ;)

by Benjamin D

2020年4月7日

Very challenging in the beginning as a 3rd year student, but extremely insightful as you study further within the course. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

by Sidhant M

2020年8月24日

This is a really immersive and tough course. The need to have a bit of a background is absolutely mandatory. Good luck with this.

by Lars v R

2018年9月20日

Very nice structured course! The videos with slides are working very well for studying. Please don't make the exam too hard :-).

by Sven P

2020年6月15日

Great in-depth insights on valuation and strategy. The information provided is very clear and usefull for real life approaches.

by Miguel A H

2020年5月13日

A very challenging course with a very interesting focus for people who want to refresh and learn different valuation methods.

by SERGIO E P A

2020年8月15日

Thanks for all! It's a great opportunity to learn more about valuation, strategy, theory games and critical thinking skills.

by Saksham J

2020年3月26日

Excellent course content along with a challenging sets of assignments that actually made me practice the content thoroughly.

by Jesica A

2020年10月31日

High level course. It was hard (I didn't have previous knowledge), but it was worth it. Now I feel more secure. Thanks.

by Serge P

2020年4月26日

Very instructive, I feel more confident with game theory, and expanded net present value for growth strategic options

by Hedi B T

2020年9月7日

training support (videos, readings and tests) interesting and easy to handle. The training content is very valuable

by Shivam C

2020年5月28日

Best course for Valuation techniques. Study material, videos and content is very well designed. Thank you coursera.

by Daniel L

2019年8月4日

This is rigorous programme has enabled me to apply the concepts taught immediately into my current job. Thank you!

by Akshat S

2020年9月4日

great learning. Slightly difficult but "A rock that perseveres under heat and pressure soon becomes a diamond."

by Hayden Z

2020年5月14日

Very clear structure. The best slides I've ever seen that illustrates valuation methods. Thank you very much.

by Scott S

2020年7月16日

I liked the course a lot. It was an interesting application of valuation, real options, and game theory.