Chevron Left
Aerospace materials に戻る

トムスク大学(National Research Tomsk State University) による Aerospace materials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
141件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

The course involves the study of the main types of metallic materials used in the manufacture of aerospace parts, their properties and technological aspects of production. The course examines the dependence of strength and other properties of titanium, aluminum alloys and high-strength steels on their composition, production and machining technologies. The course is aimed at developing competencies required when selecting and using modern aerospace materials, equipment and quality control tools. A number of issues, including the choice of materials for aircraft and spacecraft parts and additive powder-based technologies, will be studied. The course provides: - key information about aerospace materials used in aircraft (classification, properties, etc.) - description of the most common aerospace metallic materials such as aluminum and titanium alloys, high-strength steels and metal powders. The course is intended for students of engineering specialties, for engineers of aviation and mechanical engineering enterprises, and other students wishing to study aerospace materials....

人気のレビュー

S
2021年2月15日

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

MK
2021年10月25日

Being aerospace manufacturing engineer, This course given and refresh our application based knowledge in aerospace manufacturing and process.

フィルター:

Aerospace materials: 1 - 25 / 45 レビュー

by Swarnim A (

2021年2月16日

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

by Davis A

2021年3月9日

The course was extremely resourceful and compact. The only drawback in my opinion was the scarcity of visual aids like graphs and pictures. The subtitles were really lacking as there was a great deviation from what was being said. You resort to subtitles to comprehend the accent but the subtitles were of little to no help. I request that it might be rectified for future students. Thanks for all the valuable information.

by Daniel S B

2021年3月1日

It has good material and information, but the subtitles need a complete review as many technical words are replaced with others creating non sense sentences.

by Muhammad I

2021年5月20日

it's a good course, however, the slides are not enough, animations would have been better. Also, at some times the words are not understandable and the subtitles are also not helpful. Overall it's a good course, I recommend it.

by Ashok N

2021年11月21日

AEROSPACE MATERIALS

Coursera online course on Aerospace Materials made me to gain knowledge on various types of materials used in aerospace industries,its physical properties and chemical compositions, applications, advantages and disadvantages, various treatments to increase their strengths and properties, manufacturing capabilities and effects of its alloying material strengths.

I have undergone following sections under this programme,

1.Machining of materials : It is an overview of machining of various types of materials used in aerospace industry and its machine ability  and manufacturing ability with respect its properties. Advantages of machining processes and its limitations.

2.Allminum Alloys: Acquired sound knowledge on different types of alluminum alloys, properties of alluminum alloys, designation of alluminum alloys, its heat treatment procedures,effects of various alloying elements, advantages and disadvantages of Alluminum alloys.

3.Titanium Alloys: This part of programme gave me in depth knowledge of titanium alloys properties,types of allotropies, phases of titanium alloys, titanium alluminides, shape memory alloys and its various applications.

4.High Strength Steels: This is an interesting section and gave me a broad overview of different grades of steels and its alloys based on chemical composition, phases, function and attributes. Various steels designation like mild steels,medium carbon steels,high strength alloy steels,its properties, various phases of steels and advantages/disadvantages, various types heat treatment processes on different types of steels and its alloys.

5.Powder Metallurgy: This part programme is really induce knowledge on production of powder methods and production of powder products, experimental powder and industrial powder metallurgy methods, advantages and disadvantages of powder metallurgy,amorphous metal alloys, porous and compact powders, SHS - high temperature synthesis method,additive manufacturing processes,classification, requirements of powders powders used in additive manufacturing and special powder alloys.

Ashok Naik

PB NO. 87456-17

Laboratory

Engine Division BC HAL.

by Shashank

2021年7月4日

I’m so glad to be a student under your guidance. Thank you for your time and patience and for treating your position as a privilege rather than a job. You’re truly inspiring and I wish to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

by Юрий И

2021年1月12日

This course is very educational, learned a lot of information about classic and advanced aviation materials. The tests are quite difficult, sometimes I had to watch the lesson again.

by Cem K

2021年4月22日

Every part of the course, gives very useful knowledges. Apply this course if you are really interested in aerospace materials and aerospace engineering as well.

by MRITUNJAY K

2021年10月26日

Being aerospace manufacturing engineer, This course given and refresh our application based knowledge in aerospace manufacturing and process.

by Muhammad A H

2021年5月27日

This course was just amazing. Thanks Irkutsk National Research Technical University

Thanks Елена Николаева   Thanks Coursera

by YOGESH S

2021年9月21日

It was a nice and informative course. The explanation was in depth with practical approach.

by JOSEPH S

2021年11月16日

IT WAS A GOOD COURSE AND COULD ABLE TO LEARN SOME THING MORE THAN A CLASS ROOM

by MD. S R

2021年10月13日

Despite the instructors boring gesture, the course materials are helpful.

by Srinivasa R K

2021年6月16日

Good course to start with for those interested in Aerospace materials.

by Manuel F G G

2021年9月8日

very complete, i enjoyed every single video lecture, recommended 100%

by Milan M

2021年8月23日

This course is valuable for aerospace strength and design engineers

by s m

2021年10月31日

good material, only pronunciation of English language is a problem

by SEFA Y

2021年3月26日

It was amazing, thanks to Coursera financial aid I learned a lot!

by Carl M A

2021年2月13日

I'll impart this knowledge I gained to my fellow A/C Mechanics.

by Sunil K

2021年4月8日

It was a great course. I learned alot of information

by Vishalketu

2021年12月13日

Excellent learning experience. Many thanks :)

by Abubakar M Y

2021年3月27日

Excellent video presentation and explanations

by UPENDRA N

2021年11月12日

this course is very informative and useful

by KULANDAISAMI R

2021年9月30日

Excellent course and effective methodology

by K M S K

2021年7月10日

It is an interesting course. Learnt a lot