Chevron Left
Age of Cathedrals に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Age of Cathedrals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
172件の評価
58件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

人気のレビュー

CL

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DO

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

フィルター:

Age of Cathedrals: 51 - 58 / 58 レビュー

by jordi o j

Apr 23, 2018

learnt a lot of things about medieval cathedrals, specially from saint Louis life.

by ALEXANDRA C A

Jun 13, 2018

Lots of peer assessment but a very informative and enjoyable course!

by SJ T

Jan 26, 2018

great crash course on Gothic cathedrals and French history.

by Joanna S

Jun 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was so interesting.

by Ygor K B

Jun 06, 2019

Very good.

by Merete M

Dec 19, 2017

I have participated in another course at Yale, and there were not the many faults as in this course (wrong answers in quizzes). I find that questions in the essays were very different from the titles, and I find the questions in the four essays were very alike. I would have liked to write about "Biblia Pauperum"! Too many videos were more guide material than university level. Anyway it was interesting and I will look at the cathedrals in another way. Thank you.

by Susan A

Jan 28, 2018

Mostly interesting overview of the building and architecture of a few of the great cathedrals, with a lot of sidebars about the lives of the kings and saints.

by Linda W

Jun 03, 2019

I started out optimistically, but in the end I was disappointed by this course:

No list for further reading

No interesting discussions on the forums

Very long texts to read that did not really contribute to my understanding of the course

No active mentoring

Many frustrated people because there were not enough essays to review