Chevron Left
Age of Jefferson に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Age of Jefferson の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
406件の評価
138件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

人気のレビュー

HM
2016年7月24日

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL
2020年7月29日

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

フィルター:

Age of Jefferson: 51 - 75 / 137 レビュー

by Dutch G

2021年11月17日

Excellent course. Very informative. Professor Onuf was an excellent, well informed ,and passionate teacher. Enjoyed his course immensely

by Nancy W O

2019年11月1日

I enjoyed this course very much. I wanted to learn more about Jefferson and how his beliefs relate to and influence today's democracy.

by Jonathan M M

2020年6月2日

Great class! Professor Onuf does an outstanding job of bringing the subject matter to life. Thomas Jefferson would be proud.

by Maxwell D

2017年9月2日

Good course with vital information about Mr. Jefferson. Lectures were well done and helped that they were split up at times.

by Michael A

2017年9月5日

Nice dive into some of Thomas Jefferson's life and writings. Well put together between the texts to read and the lectures.

by Tom H

2016年1月18日

I found the course interesting and very stimulating. It allowed insight into a very interesting period in world history.

by Marco V

2015年10月6日

Un gran curso y excelente recorrido por una de las épocas de esplendor de la nación más influyente de nuestros tiempos.

by Charles H

2017年7月5日

Professor Peter S. Onuf never deliver his course with a text, but he did with passion. Thank you sir for your guidance

by IRSHADA P

2020年7月6日

Very well taught and was so happy to be part of this course. Thanks to Mr. Onuf. and University of Virginia.

by Grace S

2016年9月25日

Excellent course! I learned so much about Jefferson, and I appreciate Dr. Onuf's expertise on the subject.

by Calvin T

2017年6月11日

Professor Onuf is an incredibly passionate and demonstrative leader: a perfect choice for this course.

by Morgan N S

2016年5月2日

This is everything a Coursera course should be! Amazing videos and lectures that are well organized.

by James F

2019年2月21日

I think it was a very interesting course . I really enjoyed Mr. Onufs lectures he is great .

by Just R

2017年7月8日

This course gave me greater insight into Jefferson in an efficient and accessible way.

by Lori L

2016年5月2日

I already love this and not just because Jefferson is my life long love affair, nice.

by James B

2019年10月5日

Mr. Onuf is amazingly engaging in his lectures. His passion makes it very riveting.

by Tamsin B

2020年8月11日

Clear and helpful course, loved the interaction between Mr Onff and the students

by Ekaterina P

2016年8月1日

The lectures are so thought-provoking and enlightening... Thank you very much!

by Marci B

2015年10月30日

Outstanding overview of one of the most important figures in American History.

by Jenny l

2017年5月6日

I really enjoyed it. It was great to dive into the mind of Thomas Jefferson

by Jiajun L

2020年7月13日

A unique and very in-depth introduction to Jefferson's ideas and legacies.

by Lisa S

2017年5月30日

One of the very best courses I have taken - a totally engaging experience

by Pamela W

2015年8月14日

I highly recommend this course. I learned a great deal about Jefferson.

by Jack o

2022年1月8日

The sheer passion of MR Onuf is what made me stick around till the end.

by Jennifer E

2018年11月10日

Excellent course! The videos and materials were most interesting!