Chevron Left
Age of Jefferson に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Age of Jefferson の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
406件の評価
138件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

人気のレビュー

HM
2016年7月24日

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL
2020年7月29日

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

フィルター:

Age of Jefferson: 126 - 137 / 137 レビュー

by kouassi n c

2017年8月24日

très bon cours mais il n'y a pas de sous titres en français c'est un peu difficile e trouver une bonne traduction sinon il n'y a rien à signaler

by Dimitri P

2015年10月17日

A very enjoyable course, albeit with a few instances of leftward political leaning.

by Kent L

2017年8月4日

Good course learnt alot.

by jose L M

2016年9月3日

Excellent

by mohd n k

2015年10月24日

Awesome.

by David F

2015年9月18日

I knew nothing about Jefferson before this course and nothing about his 'age' - not sure I am much the wiser about the latter after it! I enjoyed the tours round the historic sites and I thought the lecturer came over as warm and enthusiastic but it seemed he was preaching about a saint rather than giving a detached academic assessment of a historical figure and I found that it was hard to see the wood for the trees at times. Hagiographic might be an unkind description but it was certainly very respectful to the great man. I also liked the use of a student in cooperation with the lecturer.- he set the scene well and was a good interviewer.

by Jessica K

2020年3月26日

Informative, but video and lecture style is very outdated.

by Julien

2018年6月30日

I might have misread the course description but I expected more the class to be about Jefferson's policies in practice rather than his vision.The course however was well-structured and followed a logical thread. I did have some issue sometimes making heads and tails of the professor's lectures.

by Wendelin v O

2017年11月10日

Way to easy. I could anser most of the question without looking at the lectures

by Drew F

2016年3月15日

I was terribly disappointed in this course. Mr. Onuf spends the majority of these lectures implying what Jefferson thinks without discussing much in the way of actual history. Further, the course seems more of a commercial for the University of Virginia than anything else. Overall, a waste of time.

by Deleted A

2020年12月14日

I don't appreciate his trying to be a preacher and convert people in the video in week 4. Especially hated the slam against Jews at 6:41. Great big no thanks to this professor. Read books instead.

by Jamon B

2015年8月20日

The lectures are just videos of the professor bloviating about Jefferson. There is nothing academic about this course.