Chevron Left
Agile Planning for Software Products に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Agile Planning for Software Products の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,400件の評価
187件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

人気のレビュー

MK

Feb 23, 2018

As I am already into Product development and management, this course is very useful and helping me in real time. I am started applying few practices already into product development.

RP

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid addition to get the specialization certificate. I may give it 4.5+ stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook almost.

フィルター:

Agile Planning for Software Products: 1 - 25 / 182 レビュー

by Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

by Megan B

Jul 31, 2019

As a new Product Manager, I found this course as a great entry-point into the field. While it will by no means get you to be a PM superstar overnight, the course (and the specialization) cover a ton of ground on agile product management.

I've taken all courses in the specialization and so far have found this course to best as far as content and assignments. The peer review assignments were excellent change to simulate the work activities you would do for estimation. While the examples themselves were not as realistic as real world, there was lots of great value in doing the assignment and then applying what you've learned to review others, who had a different take than your own. The section on Risk helped me inform my current planning cycle.

Overall the User Requirements course was most practical, but as mentioned I thought this course has been the most well structured. All courses have great resources that I have referred to on my job.

I would definitely recommend this course to any new PM or those looking to become Product managers -- this Specialization helped me land my current job! It's also useful for teams who are transitioning to agile and need a good foundation.

by Travis P

Jan 17, 2016

This is more enlightening than the previous courses in the specialization. It felt like learning new material and techniques rather than simply reviewing concepts I already knew. I also liked that the assignments required creating actual artifacts and reviewing others' work. The industry interviews were a nice addition as well.

by Ryan P

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid addition to get the specialization certificate. I may give it 4.5+ stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook almost.

by Andreia M

Jul 21, 2017

I've been waiting for the end of the Capstone project to review all courses of the specialization. I want to check how they interact and how would the concepts be applied. I couldn't be more satisfied! This specialization is very complete and focused on the main topic "Software Product Management". Although there are several additional resources for us to deeply analyse a concept that interest us, the overall course gives you the necessary view of all options available without becoming to generic. I really recommend this specialization and congratulate all the team involved on developing this course. Thanks!

by Armando M

Mar 27, 2017

Es un excelente curso en el que se tratan temas sobre la planificación de actividades en un proyecto. Explica muy bien cuál es la importancia de diferenciar entre conceptos claves como: estimación, metas, compromisos, objetivos; la importancia del timeboxing y la forma en cómo se deberían llevar acabo las estimaciones a bajo nivel durante una planificación.

by Frank R D

Mar 26, 2017

Great course that take you nicely through the intricacies of agile planning for software products. The instructors are knowledgeable and the material is good. The videos cover a lot, but the complementary cours notes and the supplemental resources makes it easy to review and use the material in practice during actual work situations.

by Aseem D

Dec 30, 2017

The material provided is good. It might help if you could go a little bit further into topics like Dependencies; this one still needs a lot to think about and i ended up 'guessing' the dependencies incorrectly. Otherwise, love the course material and method of instruction.

by Orlando C

Nov 18, 2017

The instructors and all the people involved in the creation of the course made a great effort in synthesizing the essentials of the important concepts in this field. I have no doubt that I obtained a better benefit - cost ratio than in a traditional presencial course.

by Chris R C

Sep 24, 2019

Other than the Canadian pronunciation of 'pasta' this is a thoughtful, very well presented view of the basics of Agile Practices. I would recommend for anyone wanting to become familiar with the concepts and some tools that have very practical applications.

by Daniil M

Mar 30, 2018

That's an awesome course, and I really like it! I am new at software field, but I can confidently say, that this planning techniques would be useful in many others areas of activity. Learning process also is great, it's interesting and simple to understand.

by Dmitry T

Jun 01, 2018

This is very useful and helpful course not only for product managers, but for every member of an Agile software development team. Gives pretty straightforward knowledge as to how the planning should be managed in an ideal world.

by Daniel F

Jan 10, 2020

I think out of the entire specialization, this has been the most usefull course for me. Every video has a detail that will help you as a SPM, and even more, the assignments are very accurate in emulating real work scenarios.

by Markus S

Feb 08, 2016

As a software-engineer and freelancer in the technical software domain, for me this course actually had all the meat (so far) while the first courses in the specialization felt like they didn't take that much effort to pass.

by Kai B K

Feb 11, 2016

I highly recommend this entire specialisation. It's clearly taught and requires your practical application throughout. I've learned a great deal and thoroughly enjoyed the process. Many many thanks Uni of Alberta.

by Michel R

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent material, very clear and useful. A real approach to what means and how to planning SW projects according to Agile methodologies. Great information about Anti-patterns. I recommend this course 100%

by Esther H

Jun 11, 2017

Great course. I liked the mathematical approach to estimations :-) Course content proved to be useful in my job straight away. And. Great I can go through those course notes whenever I need to.

by Oliver G

Feb 26, 2016

One of the best coursers I have seen on Coursera so far. The video production quality, course structure and content is extra ordinary compared to other courses that I've seen so far.

by Madhusudhan R K

Feb 23, 2018

As I am already into Product development and management, this course is very useful and helping me in real time. I am started applying few practices already into product development.

by Shyamala P

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting course with learning integrated through practical submission. I would recommend this course to any one looking to learn planning and prioritizing in IT

by Lindsay R

Jan 27, 2019

Very helpful course covering a range of techniques and challenges in agile planning. Some kind of deeper comparison or exercise for PERT vs CPM would have been helpful

by Fabian F

Dec 13, 2017

It was a good and, in my opinion, comprehensive course on Agile Planning for Software Products. I recommend it to every stakeholer involved in this topic / process!

by Mark H

Sep 10, 2019

Another excellent course from the good folk at University of Alberta. Quizzes are relevant and challenging, and the written assignments are well constructed.

by Aurelie S

Feb 15, 2017

Very interestening for starting in Agility. I learned and understood a lot of things.

Easy to understand for not English mother tongue.

Thank you very much.

by Alberto C

Aug 06, 2018

Nice course where assignments and lecture lead the student through a broad range of concepts and information. I personally really liked the course.