Chevron Left
AI for Medical Diagnosis に戻る

deeplearning.ai による AI for Medical Diagnosis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,166件の評価
262件のレビュー

コースについて

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

人気のレビュー

RK

Jul 03, 2020

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH

May 27, 2020

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

フィルター:

AI for Medical Diagnosis: 201 - 225 / 260 レビュー

by Erwin J T C

May 08, 2020

As a Radiologist from the Philippines who has been desperately trying to find some kind of "grounded center" for all the AI/ML topics I've been studying online, this is a really great way to consolidate what I've learned so far especially for AI applied to Radiology. I've been training models for computer vision (based on free tutorials on-line) but this has definitely given me better insight as to how those models actually work and how they come together from simple numpy arrays, to tensors, layers, and finally into compiled models.... giving me a better appreciation for how activation functions and convolutions actually fit into the development of convolutional neural networks. More power to the team.

by Hossein A

Sep 14, 2020

Overall, it is a good decision to take the course. Although it focuses on practical aspects of the AI in medicine, it falls short explaining the basic CNN architecture for image segmentation or classification. That said if you wish to fully take advantage of the course, spend some time understanding some of the key functions available in the util.py scripts which can be accessed through the notebooks. There, you could benefit from the course and learn interesting implementation stuff if you feel like the assignments are too practical.

by Vinayak

Aug 18, 2020

This is an amazing course for people who know AI and want to know about it's applications in the healthcare industry. I had fun learning from the instructor Pranav who is concise and delivers lessons comprehensively. Overall an amazing course. Could have asked for more assignments and hands-on stuff, hence I'm being conservative on granting 4-stars only...

by A V A

May 25, 2020

Very good course on applying AI for image-based medical diagnosis. Some things that could be improved are : 1. adding content relevant to using AI in non-image based diagnosis 2. could be made more comprehensive with more applications, exercises and theoretical content by extending course duration to a longer time

by Amit P

May 03, 2020

The video segments could be made longer to incorporate more information on how the modeling is done. A lot of new information was thrust into the weekly exercises. It would be better if the weekly exercises were a test of what we had learnt. A great course on the whole, anyway. The instructor was very clear.

by Vishnusai Y

May 12, 2020

Introduces the fundamentals of using AI for medical diagnoses. Concepts are clearly explained and the assignments are well framed. More lectures regarding subtle concepts like MRI Image registration and calculation of confidence interval would have made the course more interesting and comprehensive

by Poh S C

Aug 24, 2020

The course serves as an introduction to AI applications on medical diagnosis. The assignments are easy. However, video lectures are missing some minor concepts that suddenly appear in the programming assignment. It is recommended to take this course after you took Deep Learning Specialization.

by Vignesh S

May 31, 2020

A very well structured course that covers most of the practical design challenges of deep learning applications in healthcare sector. A good foundation for people who want to pursue a career as a Machine Learning Engineer for medical diagnosis and/or computer vision.

by Endre S

May 24, 2020

Great course! Although the coding exercises focus more on lower level details of matrix manipulation, and not on the parts for selecting a model, building and training it. Most of the model related code is provided if form of utility code or as pretrained weights.

by Chad H

May 24, 2020

This was a great course for getting a high-level understanding of AI's applications in medical diagnosis.

The only issue is that the assignments are auto-graded which, coupled with bugs, can make submitting assignments very frustrating.

by ADITYA K

Jul 14, 2020

A good course to understand the use of Deep Learning and AI in Medical Diagnosis. In this course, you can understand different ways to segment and analyze the images of brain tumors and X-Rays.

by Kiran C

Jun 04, 2020

Use cases selected were really nice, Videos should carry more detail technical aspects and could be bit more lengthy and Assignments should consider multiple options to solve given problem

by Anditya A

May 29, 2020

too hard

too little explanation in the exercises,

definitely not for beginner,

this is an expert class course,

even an experienced student, who's familiar with tensorflow might struggle a bit

by Stephan P C

Jul 12, 2020

The assignments are extremely simple; mostly just implementing an equation in Python. The rest of the notebooks are basically readings. Maybe give a little more coding practice.

by Ameera A

Sep 11, 2020

The course is build in a way makes it easy to learn. I liked how the assignments had been built and the way of grading quizzes

I think we need a special course for U Net

by Philip J S

Sep 13, 2020

Very abstracted and high level course, no "intution" presented compared to Machine Learning of Andrew Ng; Nevertheless, still a great course for AI in Healthcare

by Chakkarapani V

May 26, 2020

This course is a good starter for applications on AI on medicine. I enjoyed. But I felt there can me little more explanations instead of a very short videos.

by Soham T

Jun 15, 2020

The course content was great and all theoretical concepts were clearly explained but, the instructions in the programming assignments were a bit unclear.

by Ravi P B

May 30, 2020

Nice course to learn basics of machine learning as well as get your hands dirty with application of artificial intelligence to medical diagnosis.

by Muhammed A

May 07, 2020

it's good, I expected it to be richer, but I guess there's no much development in that area to teach currently, I hope it will evolve with time

by Галинская Т В

May 11, 2020

There were a lot of problems when I was completing the programming task in week 3. I Think that many points are not sufficiently explained.

by Nada S

Jun 07, 2020

So nice and complete. May be some programming assignments need to be more clearer or explained, but over all; great course. Thank you.

by Kabakov B

Sep 08, 2020

It is so much better than courses from NLP specialization. But still too many "translate well-known formulae to python code" tasks.

by Praneet S

May 23, 2020

last assignment of week 3 of this course is quite difficult to understand so I feel few more explanation should be mentioned

by Taiki H

May 13, 2020

More detailed skills like data converion would be desirable, but still good starting point for beginners. Thanks!