Chevron Left
AI for Medical Prognosis に戻る

deeplearning.ai による AI for Medical Prognosis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
489件の評価
86件のレビュー

コースについて

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. This Specialization will give you practical experience in applying machine learning to concrete problems in medicine. Machine learning is a powerful tool for prognosis, a branch of medicine that specializes in predicting the future health of patients. In this second course, you’ll walk through multiple examples of prognostic tasks. You’ll then use decision trees to model non-linear relationships, which are commonly observed in medical data, and apply them to predicting mortality rates more accurately. Finally, you’ll learn how to handle missing data, a key real-world challenge. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to teach you the nuances in applying AI to medical use cases. This course focuses on tree-based machine learning, so a foundation in deep learning is not required for this course. However, a foundation in deep learning is highly recommended for course 1 and 3 of this specialization. You can gain a foundation in deep learning by taking the Deep Learning Specialization offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng....

人気のレビュー

JD

Jun 05, 2020

I am a medical image analysis enthusiast. But I always wonder why I can't I combine other patient details for extending it's application. Sure this course is awesome. I really loved it !!

BM

Apr 22, 2020

This course was great and more challenging that I have expected. More focus on statistics and survival data which is important for prognosis. Course has a good flow and valuable content.

フィルター:

AI for Medical Prognosis : 51 - 75 / 86 レビュー

by Muh A A I

Aug 02, 2020

very clear and thorough explanation

by eon t

May 29, 2020

great and appropriate

learned a lot

by Sakshat R

May 10, 2020

Really nice and informative course!

by Haoran W

May 16, 2020

very useful and easy to follow.

by Dadhichi T

Apr 22, 2020

Liked the exercises very much!!

by Ashish K

May 27, 2020

Learned a lot from the course

by rudraps

Jul 19, 2020

Very good course. thank you.

by Nilesh G

Jun 18, 2020

Just a Knowledge full Course

by Subtain M

Jun 23, 2020

Easily understandable

by Wasim A

May 27, 2020

Very Informative..!!

by Xiyu Z

May 23, 2020

A fantastic course!

by Arturo P

May 16, 2020

I really loved it!

by Franco T

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent Course!

by SA E

Jul 09, 2020

It was excellent

by MD A R A

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent !!!

by Julio E F

Jun 30, 2020

Great course!

by Adolfo S

May 18, 2020

Top course

by Kamlesh C

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you

by Matteo R

Apr 27, 2020

Faboulous

by MICHAEL G N

Jun 29, 2020

Awesome!

by Santiago G

Apr 29, 2020

Thanks!

by DR. M E

May 25, 2020

good

by Harold S

Apr 27, 2020

Thank for this course, I really enjoyed it! It was well structured and the explanations are very clear! The labs are amazing, as they really help understanding the models and how to use them. Some recommendations:- I really like the way that the course is structured and that you are beginning with naive and easy solutions to come up with better ones, but sometimes it wasn't explicit enough that they where naive solutions while you were presenting them. Therefore it was a bit frustrating because during the first videos, i was always like "Oh man why is he doing that? I have a better way!"... only to realize that you were about to present something better afterward - Too many pure computation questions in the quiz... I find it useless to have questions with a formula and the data and we only need to understand how the formula is applied... It is too easy and it doesn't help understand deep meanings and explanations.- The quizzes are not mandatory to pass the course and they should be!- When a model is presented in the video, you could also explain how it is going to be trained, because sometimes i didn't know if some weights that you were talking about were learned or were just hyper parameters (ex: in basic models exemples of week 1)Another example is at final week, in the video 'survival tree', you manually split the data but you don't explain how the survival tree will be trained, now that we don't have a labelled outcome 1 or 0 associated with each patient.- It is not stated if the models and solutions that you are presenting are the state of the art, or if we should investigate more.- It would be nice, for each course, to have an exemple of solution that is already used by some hospitalsDon't hesitate to reach out to me if some of my recommendations are not clear enough... My english isn't perfect :) Thanks again, i'm looking forward to do the last course!

by Francesco G F

Jun 29, 2020

It seems to me the course is at least half about statistics, not AI. Nevertheless, the content is interesting and well explained. The coding exercises and projects may makegood starter code for your own projects.

It is clearly explained, there is even too much hand-holding. When the instructor shows a (very basic) integral and reassures us that even if we don't know what it is, we will be alright, he is pushing it too much. Anyone who hasn't seen an integral like that before is not in the audience of the course anyway.

The projects are very interesting and relevant, it is a pity they have been dumbed down in the execution to the point that we are required to fill in missing lines at specific places. I believe ungraded exercises should build up to the project, but then for the project we should have more free reign. Again, beginning programmers have no business attending this course anyway.

by Alex Y

Jul 16, 2020

Unfortunately, I would like to admit that a quality of Andrew Ng's courses declined since he personally stoped working on it... For example, I enjoyed very much all those side steps in material which Andrew did in explaining and giving an intuition to the things directly not related to the subject. He is a person with very wide expertise and this seemingly not related material brings most of the enjoyment I bring home from his courses. Now it is gone... The course is still good, but now it lucks its magic ...

Andrew, please come back ! :) You still have RL unexplained and many other things )))