Chevron Left
AIDS: Fear and Hope に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による AIDS: Fear and Hope の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
229件の評価
60件のレビュー

コースについて

The basic biology of the virus, HIV, and the disease it causes, AIDS. The economic, social and political factors that determine who gets sick and who remains healthy, who lives and who dies. The progress of scientific research and medical treatments. The reasons for hope; the reasons for fear. (To get a glimpse of some of the materials that students have been posting on the course forums, go to @AIDSFAH or #AIDSFAH.)...

人気のレビュー

HP

Nov 27, 2016

I thank Dr. Meisler, and everyone else involved in this course for their excellent work and for enabling me to obtain the knowledge that I have acquired studying this course. Well done.

TS

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course! It opens our mind to the world in which all people are equal nonetheless what disease they have. Everyone should consider taking this course.

フィルター:

AIDS: Fear and Hope: 1 - 25 / 58 レビュー

by Eva A C

Jul 12, 2019

Where do I even begin. Checklist time.

1. I'm homebound, physically disabled, schizophrenic and autistic. This professor is a straight up hero. Infectious diseases are my big interest because I can help others. He speaks clearly and in a way I can understand.

2. Assignments were challenging, but fun and important.

3. I NEED more classes just like this one.

by E A I

Jun 30, 2019

Very useful course ...thank you coursera

by Mohamed K M

Jun 23, 2019

Interesting course

by Mahir

May 04, 2019

Solid broad overview of the history, care, and culture of HIV/AIDS.

by Lola J

Apr 01, 2019

Informative and fun to learn!

by Kyle D M

Mar 22, 2019

Amazing course ! Thank you for all the wonderful knowledge.

by Roxanne J

Sep 05, 2018

I Really enjoyed this course. It was well taught and easy to follow and understand.

by Akhilesh J

Aug 23, 2018

It was a very educative experience to understand the science and the social context of HIV/AIDS. The interviews with different people made the course feel more personal and humanized the disease, rather than simply presenting it as a medical problem to be researched on. The lived experiences of people give us hope.

by Joseph S

May 07, 2018

This course would give you a comprehensive approach to HIV and AIDS. You will learn a lot about this history of the epidemic, the stigma associated with it, the political forces around the world that were involved and what their response was, and the academic literature in terms of research and treatment available. I loved it!

by Eliana T

Apr 18, 2018

The lecturer is simply outstanding and the interviews are really insightful. I've learned so much more than I expected.

by luqman m

Mar 19, 2018

this course is awesome and i recommend it to everyone

by MARTHA P

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent work!!

by LUIS E G G

Jan 19, 2018

Amazing!

by Roshan N

Oct 13, 2017

Extremely useful course. Thank you Univ of Michigan for the course. :-)

by Paula E M M

Sep 27, 2017

Creo que es un excelente curso introductorio para dar a conocer la infección,

el orador me gustó mucho!

by samar m

Aug 18, 2017

very informative, talks about the social and scientific sides of AIDS from the beginning till this present day

by Maureen S

Aug 07, 2017

inspiring

by Eliseo R S

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent course!! I love it!

by Amit K

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course taught by excellent mentor.

by Jennifer M M

Jun 23, 2017

I learned a lot from this course.

by Jay S

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course! Great insight into the early history of AIDS.

by Tyler S

May 04, 2017

Dr. Richard Meisler did a great job at engaging the student about this very current and pressing matter. I want to thank him and those who he interviewed over the whole course for taking the time to make this available online. I am inspired to help others who are effected by HIV/AIDS. I hope to one day be able to utilize my time into helping others.

by Leandro C

Apr 10, 2017

when i did this couse i spected to learn more about the bology of the virus, anyway i really enjoyed this course and i have learnt a lot!

by Rosario A Q

Jan 17, 2017

It is just everything in one course: wisdom, social issues, history, story, biology (simply explained), health, drugs, stigma, families, people, lives! It goes around the world, it kills ghosts for people who's been followed by years of uncertainty.

by Oyinseye P

Dec 30, 2016

very enlightening and educative