Chevron Left
AIDS: Fear and Hope に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による AIDS: Fear and Hope の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
247件の評価
62件のレビュー

コースについて

The basic biology of the virus, HIV, and the disease it causes, AIDS. The economic, social and political factors that determine who gets sick and who remains healthy, who lives and who dies. The progress of scientific research and medical treatments. The reasons for hope; the reasons for fear. (To get a glimpse of some of the materials that students have been posting on the course forums, go to @AIDSFAH or #AIDSFAH.)...

人気のレビュー

HP

Nov 27, 2016

I thank Dr. Meisler, and everyone else involved in this course for their excellent work and for enabling me to obtain the knowledge that I have acquired studying this course. Well done.

TS

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course! It opens our mind to the world in which all people are equal nonetheless what disease they have. Everyone should consider taking this course.

フィルター:

AIDS: Fear and Hope: 1 - 25 / 59 レビュー

by Kyle D M

Mar 22, 2019

Amazing course ! Thank you for all the wonderful knowledge.

by Lola J

Apr 01, 2019

Informative and fun to learn!

by Jenna K

Jul 15, 2016

This is an amazingly thoughtful and thought provoking course. The care and time taken to build this course is nothing short of incredible especially as it is offered free of charge to students. This was a wonderful educational experience that has solidified my educational goals of going into the field of epidemiology with focus on persons living with HIV/AIDS. Words cannot express my gratitude for Dr. Meisler and the amazing participants in this course; it is nothing short of a blessing.

by LUIS E G G

Jan 19, 2018

Amazing!

by huzaifa a r

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent

by Eliseo R S

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent course!! I love it!

by Shreyas M

Jun 23, 2016

Enjoyed this course. It is a course I would recommended to anybody who wants to learn about politics, Government, Medical research and Activism that is formed from the characteristics of a disease. I wish for a cure to come up faster.

by Madisyn T

Oct 23, 2015

PERFECTION!

by Rosario A Q

Jan 17, 2017

It is just everything in one course: wisdom, social issues, history, story, biology (simply explained), health, drugs, stigma, families, people, lives! It goes around the world, it kills ghosts for people who's been followed by years of uncertainty.

by Jamesa H

Oct 23, 2016

Great course! Thoroughly enjoyed lectures and learning more about HIV/AIDS from various perspectives.

by Jay S

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course! Great insight into the early history of AIDS.

by Andy M

Jan 05, 2016

Incredibly engaging! This course provides an excellent multi-discipline approach to understanding HIV/AIDS that not only focuses on the medical background, but delves into the cultural, social, and political factors that have impacted the disease. The professor is amazingly knowledgeable and has structured this course in such an engaging and organized way. Now, I feel empowered to bring this education to the community I will be serving during my Peace Corps service. Taking this course was one of the best decisions I have ever made!

by Ana A

Mar 22, 2016

Very complete, interesting and exciting. A great experience! Dr. Meisler is a wonderful person.

by samar m

Aug 18, 2017

very informative, talks about the social and scientific sides of AIDS from the beginning till this present day

by Amit K

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course taught by excellent mentor.

by Hazel P

Nov 27, 2016

I thank Dr. Meisler, and everyone else involved in this course for their excellent work and for enabling me to obtain the knowledge that I have acquired studying this course. Well done.

by Ioana F

Nov 18, 2015

Very informative and thorough.

by Olga F

Dec 04, 2015

Really good course! Amazing interviews

by Roshan N

Oct 13, 2017

Extremely useful course. Thank you Univ of Michigan for the course. :-)

by Geoffrey L L

Oct 09, 2015

E

by Nikolina B

Oct 27, 2016

It is very interesting, comprehensive and useful course! I am sad because certificate is not for free...

by MARTHA P

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent work!!

by Robin J

Apr 03, 2016

Very professional and informative.

by Genia G

Nov 28, 2015

Excellent and engaging course

by Rida N B

Oct 23, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. It was great to know about the AIDS epidemic, role of different presidents regarding AIDS, its transmission, testing, counseling, vaccine, anti-retroviral therapy, prevention, problems as a result of anti-retroviral therapy, and a lot more. To grasp more information about AIDS epidemic and various HIV+ cases, the suggested books and referred movies were simply remarkable. Dr. Meisler has explained many aspects that might help one in future research for better treatment of HIV+ patients.