Chevron Left
Introduction to Algae に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Algae の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
141件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

人気のレビュー

AZ

Apr 10, 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

JQ

Feb 16, 2018

Fantastic Course! I was so pleased to participate in a course on Algae and to learn it's reality and potential in our culture and world. Thanks to all who put this course on.

フィルター:

Introduction to Algae: 1 - 25 / 50 レビュー

by NARESH K

Jul 14, 2019

This course was really helpful for me I need to take advance courses in algae research.

by Taras P

Jul 05, 2019

An exceptional introduction I must say. I am an BS Aquaculture from URI and an oyster hatchery manager and was more than satisfied with the curriculum and the expertise of the speakers. I would greatly encourage a follow-up course.

by Javiera A

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course, it helped me to review the knowledge about algae and to learn new things. The teachers are very good! I really recomend this course.

by AM

Jun 28, 2019

I love algae! I want to swim in it!

by Ryan Z Y

Jun 11, 2019

It was an interesting (and generally in-depth) introductory course. Recommended to take good notes!

One downside of the course -- there are a few times, when the lecturers do not really explain things well enough (Ex: there was a lecturer who did not explain how a "Zobi Harvester" worked in-depth; And because he was a leader of the company that invented the "Zobi Harvester", it seemed as if he was merely turning that specific Coursera lecture into an advertisement!)

by Jiacheng S

Jun 10, 2019

good

by Diana A H S

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I hope there is a follow-up course for learning more about microalgae and photobioreactors.

by kathy r

May 21, 2019

Not what I had expected- I was looking for biological algae intro, and this was an industrial application of algae course. Interesting I guess, but not what I was wanting.

by Hiran A H R

May 15, 2019

This was a very insightfull course that allows me to learn and have a better comprenhension about basic aspects of microalgae biotechnology that I did'nt knew

by Frederick B

May 14, 2019

Perfect balance of detail without being overwhelming. A great introduction!

by Johanna

May 12, 2019

Excellent Material, very updated and well explained!

by Christina P

Apr 22, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course and learned all this new information. Definitely recommend. :)

by Mamta

Apr 17, 2019

very useful

by Brandon O

Apr 15, 2019

Really in depth but simple to understand. I was not familiar with algae and after this it seems like something that I would like to pursue in a farm setting so Ia appreciate all the basics but again it was really in depth enough that i felt like I got my moneys and most importantly my times worth.

by Abhilash K

Apr 10, 2019

It is the perfect Introductory course on algae ,most of the explanation is given in simple language from one algae pioneers , I would suggest every one this course , who want to know the applications of these beautiful creatures

by Amirreza Z

Apr 10, 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

by Julien

Mar 25, 2019

Clear (even for a French guy!), very interesting and many informations about the potential of algaes in the futur (bio products, alimentation, car fuel…) A revelation !

Thank you to all the team :)

by Saskia M

Jan 06, 2019

Very nice course.

It was focused very much on micro algae, I would have liked more info on seaweed.

by Fabio R M

Dec 21, 2018

Very good course, i have learnt more of algae and how to use them.

by MOHAMMED N A A

Dec 01, 2018

IS A wonderful and useful course specially for environment engs

by DanCorbett

Nov 05, 2018

superb

by Pim v d B

Nov 02, 2018

This coarse gives plenty of insights in different algae spiecies and how they are used. Some material is repeated multiple times which makes it more easy to remember. The lectures are all from the field of algae!

by CARLOS A R R

Oct 28, 2018

Excelente curso para conocer el panorama actual del cultivo de algas, retos, requerimientos y aplicaciones

by David D R

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent overview. Needs some editing for minor errors. Some questions need to be redesigned since many forms of answers could be correct, e.g. energy source for photosynthesis could be light, sunlight, photons, etc.

by luke R

Oct 15, 2018

Amazing topic that I am humbled to be able to learn about. I hope I can take the more advanced classes that go further in dept into this fascinating and timely topic.