Chevron Left
Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
186件の評価
41件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is intended for students looking to create a solid algebraic foundation of fundamental mathematical concepts from which to take more advanced courses that use concepts from precalculus, calculus, probability, and statistics. This course will help solidify your computational methods, review algebraic formulas and properties, and apply these concepts model real world situations. This course is for any student who will use algebraic skills in future mathematics courses. Topics include: the real numbers, equalities, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions and equations, graphs, relations and functions, radicals and exponents, and quadratic equations....

人気のレビュー

SH

2021年12月2日

The class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

BC

2022年2月6日

This course was incredibly taught. I did well at math in high school but I don't think I ever had the level of understanding that I gained from taking this course. Thank you!

フィルター:

Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities: 1 - 25 / 47 レビュー

by Daniel T C

2021年7月25日

I rate this course as an excellent introduction to college algebra. I had originally enrolled in the Precalculus sequence and my math skills were too rusty to sustain that effort. This course has helped fill in those gaps in a measured and helpful way. I plan to continue on to the future courses and look forward to doing so. My thanks to Dr. Cutrone and all those involved in this effort.

by Leoš M

2022年1月5日

What an excellent course! The lector explained everything clearly and simply, taught us how to think about different problems in real life and how to describe and solve them by linear equalities and inequalities. I highly recommend this course.

by Patricia F

2021年11月23日

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

by Nachiket D

2022年3月18日

P​rofessor Cutrone is fantastic! His explanations are extremely clear and his methodology is easy to remember and apply (he uses a good amount of humor and memory devices/triggers to help students in this regard). I am an experienced engineer preparing for graduate school in physics, and I was interested in exploring the roots of mathematics in depth as preparation for the GRE and grad school in general. I have thoroughly enjoyed this process so far, and I look forward to many more courses with Professor Cutrone! On to the next one!

by Mohamed H

2022年3月31日

Great content that is both concise and adequate. The instructor is engaging and explains all the key aspects of each topic he discusses in a great manner. Finally, I loved a lot the quizzes and all of the curated questions to firm the newly gained knowledge. I'm Looking forward to taking all of the remaining courses in this specialization!

by Jansenio A

2022年6月7日

This is an excellent refresher course. Dr Joseph Cutrone's teaching style is outstanding. At some point it resembles one-to-ne tutoring, but at your own pace. Needless to say, you have to apply yourself. I would highly recommend.

by Steven H

2021年12月3日

T​he class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

by Brandon C

2022年2月7日

This course was incredibly taught. I did well at math in high school but I don't think I ever had the level of understanding that I gained from taking this course. Thank you!

by Aniket

2022年4月27日

One of the best math course i've taken so far. Explanations are simple and easy to comprehend, there are ample questions given to practice as well.

by Panatchai B

2021年9月7日

Highly recomand this course to everyone who wants to learn or re-learn Algebra. Very good and concise brush-up tool for my old brain.

by Joel D H

2021年9月1日

Excellent explanations with challenging sample problems. Well worth the time invested! Thank you.

by Kevin C

2021年12月30日

I really enjoyed the course. The instructor was very personable and lectures were easy to follow.

by SHELLEY S

2022年3月3日

T​he instructor is fantastic, presenting the information clearly and at a very good pace for me.

by Russell L M

2021年8月20日

T​his professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

by Rusty R

2021年7月14日

The quizzes and final exam were well done. They really cemented the learning objectives.

by Henri M

2022年1月7日

The lecturer gave very clear explanations, this made it easy to follow the material.

by Robert W

2021年9月5日

Excellent course. Instructor provided a very through review with clear examples.

by Johannes K

2021年12月14日

Excellent course, well explained and just the right amount of challenge!

by Brandon L

2021年7月7日

Awesome explanations. This will help me definitely in the long run

by Matt B

2022年2月25日

It's fast but a great refresher and the Instructor is excellent.

by Lolita G R

2021年12月10日

Great way to refresh myself from all the topics. Thanks a lot.

by Vikramaditya G

2022年3月24日

G​reat Course! If you want to take it, go do it. RIGHT NOW!!!

by Pradip B

2022年1月26日

Awesome course. A ton of information with relatable examples.

by Kelly G

2022年2月18日

Great instructor. A pleasure to listen to him speak.

by Deleted A

2022年1月29日

Awesome ! Course I really enjoyed this Course.