Chevron Left
Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
321件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part course builds on the principles that you learned in our Principles of Computing course and is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to real-world computational problems. In part 1 of this course, we will study the notion of algorithmic efficiency and consider its application to several problems from graph theory. As the central part of the course, students will implement several important graph algorithms in Python and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing intermediate size (300+ line) programs in Python and have a basic understanding of searching, sorting, and recursion. Students should also have a solid math background that includes algebra, pre-calculus and a familiarity with the math concepts covered in "Principles of Computing"....

人気のレビュー

OT
2018年9月28日

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

MR
2019年9月16日

The class is very useful, I already see the improvement in the codes that I write. And the assignments are very well-designed and truly helpful.

フィルター:

Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1): 26 - 50 / 64 レビュー

by Andrey S

2016年10月13日

Too much bla, bla, bla. Very slowly, very boring.

by Ze C

2017年2月27日

Application assignment is a must-do for students taking this course. The second computer network application is very a rewarding one for me to finish with gains on concepts of graph as well as programming stretch with my hands dirty.

by Jayadev

2018年8月22日

lectures are a bit on the slow side... not straight to the point and a bit repetative..

bfs we have already done in this spezialization.

but homework/project/applications are excellent!

makes up for the rest!

Thank you!

by Tom F

2020年9月5日

Significantly more difficult than the preceding courses in the specialization, but the projects are fantastic!

by Prashanth K

2020年10月23日

A great course with wonderful explanations from the tutors. Looking forward to do more courses with this team

by Zou S

2017年10月16日

Very impressive and interesting. Graph theory is really elegant representation of the computer network.

by Rachel K

2017年8月19日

The project-based course structure works really well for the material. This was a great course!

by Y A

2017年10月11日

This is Wonderful and simpler explained course that is detailed with 'learner's requirement'.

by Edwin R

2017年11月12日

The course content is well structured and the instructors' explanation is clear and concise!

by Gundala S R

2016年6月24日

One of the best course offered by coursera, helps you to develop very strong basics if new,.

by TOVAR E P S

2020年6月15日

The explanation of the videos is incredible, it helps you improve, your analytical skills

by emmanouil k

2016年7月10日

optimization and fragmentation..algos arithmos olokliroma..fractal resilience..

by Jaehwi C

2017年12月11日

The best course to study computer science and algorithm for beginner!

by Michael B R

2017年12月7日

Another great course in this specialization!

by Albert C G

2017年12月2日

Great Class - Truly makes you think

by Isuru

2016年10月12日

A course I enjoy very much!

by Jeffrey C

2019年11月21日

Very challenging course

by Siwei L

2017年12月23日

Very helpful course!!

by Deleted A

2017年7月16日

Good for it lovers

by Nathaniel B

2017年10月9日

Excellent course!

by Guanyu B

2020年10月24日

Great course!

by Arthur-Lance

2017年8月15日

thanks a lot

by Martin W

2017年2月19日

great course

by Deepthi V

2019年10月6日

good one

by Alexandrov D

2017年7月24日

Thanks )