Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms に戻る

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms, スタンフォード大学(Stanford University)

4.8
2,595件の評価
482件のレビュー

このコースについて

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

人気のレビュー

by KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

by FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

フィルター:

465件のレビュー

by GuangXue Zhang

May 24, 2019

Very useful and have enough content for self-studying. I'm really enjoy to solve the assignment for every week. And every videos are food for thought. Thanks for this amazing course.

by TianJie Shen

May 12, 2019

very tough and challenging course. The professor explains very detailed mathematics analysis underlying each algorithm

by Bharat Kumar

May 04, 2019

Nice course for learning Advance Algorithm

by zeinab sobhani

May 02, 2019

I audited this course and I believe this course is going to help me build my future career. I'm in transition between my original degree (engineering) to computer science, and I want to build a great foundation of my knowledge. For me, with little computer knowledge, this course was great. The syllabus is complete and covers essential material. The instructor explains everything clearly. although he talks a bit fast for me (I'm not native but I'm studying in an english language school).

It is a good combination of the algorithms and the math behind them. not too much math. The homework at the end of each week is also helpful to practice what you learned in videos. (Although I couldn't see the answers)

in Overall, it's a great course, and I recommend it to anyone with a passion for computer science.

by Shawn W Maybush

Apr 30, 2019

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

by ZUWEI LIANG

Apr 28, 2019

Very interesting course. It also gives me a chance to improve my computer language.

by Yuanzhan Wang

Apr 28, 2019

The course is well organized. Clean introduction to most common sorting algorithms and the math behind them. Strong recommendation.

by Deepika Ghodki

Apr 26, 2019

Loved the content and detailed lectures.

by amit

Apr 24, 2019

The tutorials were very detailed. The tests required me to revisit the videos again n and again. If We can have some practice questions which are similar and help us practice concepts many times would help us retain the knowledge.

by Taekyung Kim

Apr 19, 2019

I love the thorough approach to algorithms.