Chevron Left
Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,390件の評価
149件のレビュー

コースについて

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

人気のレビュー

TG

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

フィルター:

Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures: 126 - 147 / 147 レビュー

by Peregrine D

Nov 14, 2019

Overall well pitched course. One questionable assignment given the context.

by Maxim M

Dec 08, 2019

brilliant!

by Bianca D

Feb 23, 2019

Great course; especially on Data Structures and when certain ones are appropriate. I do wish the final exam solutions would be posted after completing the exam successfully in the same way the problem set solutions, hints and comments are provided.

by Nikola G

Jul 25, 2018

Great course but needs restructuring. The videos of how an algorithm works come after extensive discussion on what its action's running times are. If this were flipped and we learned how it works before running times it would be more intuitive.

by Marcus H

Oct 19, 2017

Great course! The programming assignment for Week 4 was a bit demoralizing, though. I am very certain I had the right answer, but had to implement another solution that did not involve Hash Tables in order for it to process in < 24 hours.

by Garrett M

May 22, 2018

assignments didn't seem as interesting or complex as class 1, besides week 1 of class 2. Lecture material was high quality however, and the advanced optional material is appreciated

by Sai R

Dec 12, 2016

The material was a little light and far fewer video quiz questions to test our understanding of the material. I also tried to test myself on BFS and DFS by doing online quizzes like geeksforgeeks - bombed really hard.

by Fan Y

May 01, 2018

The optional components seem to be important to answer the quizzes and questions for some weeks.

by Rakshit G

Dec 17, 2016

Good learning

by Putcha L N R

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! Best one for refreshing concepts! Can act as a starting point too! Absolutely love the explanation.

by Mohit S

Jun 28, 2017

NICE CONTENT.

by Ahmad B E

Jun 02, 2017

Great course for computer scientists. It is easy to understand but it takes too much time to be completed. The video lectures were long and full of too much explanation. And the week 4 programming assignment took very long running time to complete using the algorithm specified in the course but less time using other algorithms.

by Sandeep P

Sep 08, 2018

Very nice introduction to Graph Search. Thanks to the instructors!

by Joseph B

Aug 09, 2018

This course was much harder than the first one. Plan to spend extra time doing the assignments. However, it is totally worth it!

by Jingxuan W

Aug 25, 2019

the later graph algorithms are implemented rather cursory. It is quite hard for us to implement it at home using a "big idea" as given in the video. I wish the instructor could give us some intuitions of how Java, C++, or Python handle the case.

by Christopher E

Sep 21, 2019

The only reason this is not a 5-star review is because of the Week 4 programming assignment. The point of Week 4 is to demonstrate the usefulness of using a hash table when frequent look-ups are necessary. However, the constants inherent to the assignment problem make the suggested algorithm take anywhere from 30 min to hours. Meanwhile, there is another algorithm that can accomplish the task in mere seconds, but this is not apparent without scouring the message boards for help. I feel it would be better to either rethink the assignment to bring it more in line with the point of the teaching material, or deliver some instruction on the actually useful algorithm, which is fascinating in its own right.

Otherwise, this course is excellent as usual.

by Songmao L

Nov 03, 2019

Hope the professor could teach more about hashing and give a detailed implementation of some data structures or supply some interface template code.

by Nadanai L

Mar 30, 2019

Wonderful material but some issues with programming assignments which need updating

by Tianyi Z

Jul 16, 2018

The first programming assignment is just too bad.

by Michael B

Aug 07, 2017

Some of the problem sets were a little fiddly. Especially the last one, which was crushingly terrible if you tried to actual use the solution he told you to.

by Prasanna M R

Apr 05, 2017

good in depth knowedge.

by Joern K

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.