Chevron Left
Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,177件の評価
141件のレビュー

コースについて

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

人気のレビュー

FC

2018年6月29日

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

RG

2020年4月26日

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

フィルター:

Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming: 26 - 50 / 139 レビュー

by Kelvin

2017年11月11日

This course is really challenging compared to previous courses. Problems introduced in Dynamic Programming are harder than I expected and course books they recommended will be needed to understand better about the lecturers of this course.

by Timi

2021年1月23日

This course has the most intuitive explanation of dynamic programming that I've ever seen. Tim sometimes speaks too fast, but if you slow down the video and take the time to understand what he's saying, you'll learn a lot.

by Rodolphe L

2018年3月15日

I thought this course was kind of harder than the 2 previous one in the specialization (mainly the problems sets which require way more thinking)

It's a very good quality course to strenghten the basics, but in depth.

by Huimin M

2021年1月10日

This course is very useful in deeply understanding the algorithm design and complexity. The problem set is actually very challenging to me. I would say it is the most challenging so far. So go take it.

by Aria B

2020年4月23日

Like the other courses in this specialization, the material is interesting and coherent. The pace is not fast enough to get lost and not so slow to insult your intelligence. I enjoyed it a lot!

by --

2021年4月18日

Great course, sometimes hard to understand, especially when teacher uses figures of speech. I want more practical assignments like for sequence alignment and kruskal implementation.

by Shubham C

2020年12月31日

Best (not one of the best) course available on web to learn theoretical algorithms. You will love it. Enjoy new journey and perspect to view and analyze algorithms. Loved it damn!

by Jephte E

2019年12月27日

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

by Neil S

2020年3月14日

Very well explained and I learned a lot from the course. Recommended to anyone for learning Algorithms. Some of the problem sets make you think outside the box.

by Charles H

2019年1月29日

Some assigments are really difficult. Often I was glad to read some tips in the forum. But the course is definitely challenging and makes you learn many things.

by Dustin Z

2021年1月30日

A very good and challenging course. A great introduction to dynamic programming with many examples to practice and learn multiple programming paradigms.

by 谷心洋

2020年3月11日

Great course overall, but the problem sets are short of answers or explanations, so sometimes I feel really hard to understander some questions.

by Alexey Z

2020年3月11日

A bit more difficult course comparing to the first two parts. Be prepared to spend more times on problem solving and programming assignments.

by Johnathan F

2018年1月14日

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

by Shiv K

2017年10月16日

Fantastic course that covered a good variety of content in sufficient details and delves into the fundamentals without sacrificing clarity.

by Ameen J

2017年2月9日

I love how clear the videos (and notes) are and re-watching them really helped a lot! I wish there was more discussion on the forms though!

by Subodh C

2017年9月23日

A more explanatory answer sheet would be helpful. Might need to be secured via limited time login session to avoid leaking on the web.

by Quentin A

2017年5月6日

Outstanding course. Prof. Roughgarden is enthusiastic. The lectures, programming problems, and readings build a solid understanding.

by Cole F

2018年3月11日

More difficult than previous sections of the course, but thoroughly enjoyable. Looking forward to the final iteration of this series!

by Yosef A

2021年2月4日

This course has wonderful lectures coupled with challenging but rewarding homework problems. It was a wonderful learning experience.

by Qinghua Z

2017年11月23日

I like this course, though some programming assignments takes me much time. It worth doing it. I learn a lot from this course.

by Ricardo D

2018年12月31日

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good info in regards to the subject in study.

by Brande G

2018年7月3日

A great course, likewise the other courses in the series. It is probably the best series of algorithmic thinking courses.

by Sriram V

2020年9月6日

This specialization gets harder and harder. But the instructor is amazing and the course is designed beautifully.

by Genyu Z

2019年8月21日

It's nice. Teacher can give me inspirations from different point of views, which teaches me a lot. Thanks!