Chevron Left
Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
764件の評価
104件のレビュー

コースについて

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

人気のレビュー

AA

2017年2月27日

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS

2018年8月22日

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

フィルター:

Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them: 26 - 50 / 103 レビュー

by Ryan J S

2020年6月9日

Excellent course, especially for a person without a computer science tertiary education. Having finished the course and the specialisation I can say that it is definitely worth all the blood sweat and tears required to make it through the content.

by Richard H

2017年8月13日

Very challenging, but it just shows that you should never give up and keep believing in yourself! Thanks Prof. Tim for this excellent course. I do feel smarter than when I started, and had fun too (most of the time)!

by John W

2017年11月19日

It took me a while to get through all four of these courses, but definitely worth the effort! Really stretched my brain, and I feel like I could have gotten even more had I spent more time on the theoretical bits.

by Ravishankar J

2017年8月14日

A great course with great assignments. Assignments really test your implementation skills as well as research skills. One should really use forums to ask doubts and give answers to solve these assignments.

by Abhit

2017年2月28日

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

by Charles H

2019年2月19日

The examinations are sometimes very challenging, but at least you learn a lot of things !

Completing this course will definitely make you improve a lot your skills in programming.

by Ashish S

2018年8月23日

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

by Dustin Z

2021年2月16日

Really great and challenging course. Gives a strong foundation in np-complete problems and the approximate methods for making progress on these challenging problems.

by tao L

2018年3月5日

Thanks a lot. It is time consuming, need a lot of thinking and practising to finish the homework. And it is worth taking. After this, we can go deep into cs.

by Kaan A

2019年12月14日

Great course, great explanation from instructor. I loved how Tim Roughgarden explains algorithms. Course Load was just right for me. Great experience!

by Johnathan F

2018年1月14日

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

by Himanshu P

2020年5月6日

learn a lot about algorithmic complexity class and lot's of such a beautiful algorithm. Thank you sir for sharing your knowledge with us.

by Steven W

2020年8月10日

Excellent course! The lectures provide clear and rigorous explanations, and the coding exercises are appropriately challenging.

by Jonathan M

2020年5月26日

Challenging, but does a great job of presenting some important concepts at a high-level and showing where to continue learning.

by Luiz C

2018年5月2日

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!

by Yosef A

2021年2月26日

Wonderful lectures and programming exercises. Professor Roughgarden explains difficult concepts in the simplest way possible.

by Shubham A

2020年3月16日

A really well-crafted specialization. Has something for everyone from a beginner to an advanced Computer Science student.

by Nicolae S A

2019年2月25日

Nice course, a lot of information in short time. I think is need more time than 4 weeks to finish this course.

by Yuxiao W

2018年3月4日

unlike previous 3 courses

some of course 4's quiz problems are really difficult and not sure how to approach...

by Masashi K

2020年11月2日

Thanks very much for providing this excellent course! It was tough to complete but worth challenging.

by Michael j

2019年11月30日

Great course in general, got the chance to dive a little deeper into the world of computer science.

by Brande G

2018年7月7日

Excellent course! Bravo to the teacher for the commitment provided in this course. Kind regards.

by Prince C S

2021年9月9日

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good information.

by Yiming Z

2018年8月13日

Really happy to finish this specialization and I will still study algorithms in the future.

by Ankit B

2017年4月29日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Problems and assignments are quite challenging but doable