Chevron Left
文字列アルゴリズム に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による 文字列アルゴリズム の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
998件の評価
175件のレビュー

コースについて

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. In this online course you will learn key pattern matching concepts: tries, suffix trees, suffix arrays and even the Burrows-Wheeler transform....

人気のレビュー

CS

2019年7月7日

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

PA

2020年5月12日

course content was great but i personally feels some difficulties in the implementation part so the course is meant to be more implementation oriented . thank you for the wondorful course

フィルター:

文字列アルゴリズム: 51 - 75 / 172 レビュー

by Karan

2016年9月11日

Excellent for working on string related problems in competetive coding as well as development profiles.

by Ahsanul A S

2020年9月11日

Relatively hard course! The problem sets were extremely good. Ensures putting enough effort and time.

by Tamilarasu S

2018年3月17日

Good course that teaches Burrows wheeler transform, KMP algorithm. The assignments are also very good.

by Eduardo P

2019年2月2日

I would be interesting update Algorihm on Strings to construction of suffix arrays in linear time.

by Hawk G

2016年12月17日

I would recommend this part to anyone who wants to learn string algorithms. Thanks for the course!

by Enrique A M

2020年10月27日

Mil gracias National Research University Higher School of Economics, mil gracias Coursera.

by Juan D B P

2020年6月2日

Very nice course, the toughest one up until now in the specialization. But a rewarding one

by g

2016年8月31日

Great Course, assignment a little bit harder than previous courses in the specialization

by Vlad N

2018年7月28日

Awesome explanations and challenging problems like in all previous courses! Thank you!

by Moaaz

2021年4月2日

Course is really tough, but I'm glad by the information I have got from this course!

by Siwei G

2017年9月17日

Interesting topics; especially useful to people with an interest on bioinformatics.

by Neng-Yu T

2017年7月21日

Give very good knowledge for string process tools, and related common algorithms.

by Huy V

2017年7月29日

Very hard course, if not the most hardest course in the specialization. Try it!

by Kregg K

2021年10月14日

The forum was empty when taking class. Might be because this class expired

by Stephen L

2016年9月3日

Difficulty level increased a bit compared to first 3 courses, be prepared!

by Lin M K

2017年12月30日

Very Challenging! Assignments are great to learn the algorithms deeply.

by Ariel P

2017年7月22日

Very good course on efficient algorithms for processing long sequences.

by Piyush M

2018年6月15日

This is very nice course and I learned various things in this course.

by Kevin K

2016年9月13日

This is an interesting and useful but a bit difficult course.

by Debasish M

2016年8月23日

Excellent course, properly designed and well presented...

by Joseph G N

2018年4月16日

An amazing course it cover a lot of content in few weeks

by Shubham K

2020年5月11日

It is difficult, but it is great especially the videos.

by Vishal G

2020年7月27日

This course help me to mastery on string algorithms.

by Parsa E

2021年5月28日

I really loved this course and it was so use full

by Saurabh A

2017年5月29日

thank you, course was good, highly recommended.