Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Algorithms, Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
8,289件の評価
1,707件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

RM
2017年5月31日

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
2018年6月2日

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

フィルター:

Algorithms, Part I: 126 - 150 / 1,645 レビュー

by Christian F

2016年12月7日

The course gave me excellent insights and it helped me to improve my java skills.

The overall presentation (learning material, videos, assignment) is very professionial and good to understand.

It would be nice to allow a look at how other students solved the assignments. Maybe with an anonymized grading. Or some kind of a master solution to see, how the best solution to an assignnment would look like.

by Imran

2020年8月16日

Really awesome course with informative lectures by Prof. Sedgewick. The best part, though are the exercises. The problem sets are really well designed and give you a sense of how CS can be applied in all sorts of domains from geometry to networks. Separately, the optional interview questions are also good. As always, its probably best to work through these problems with someone else to learn best.

by 李阳阳

2017年4月26日

As a developer without adequate CS educational background, it's very exciting and of great use to take this course. I've got the "Algorithm in C (Parts 1-4)" by Sedgewick and did some learning, but it's necessary for me to follow details and explanations from slides and video talks. Also the testing of coding assignment has covered several aspects which I have not paid attention in my daily work.

by Alexander Z

2020年11月23日

The learning materials are very well organized. Accurate lecture slides are accompanied by videos that explain in detail and also demonstrate with the help of animations the principle of operation of algorithms and data structures. Programming assignments provide everything you need to complete them without pain but having fun (detailed specifications, FAQ and very helpful testing clients).

by HuXiang

2020年5月22日

absolutely great course. I switch my major from chemistry to computer science and I will begin my graduate study in 3 months. This course definitely helped me a lot. It helps me familiar with basic java grammar , Java collections, data structure and algorithms. Besides, its programming assignments is wonderful. Great course, highly recommend! And I will begin Part I in several days.

by sunkara t k

2018年5月8日

One of the best course on Algorithms and Data structures. Any one serious about software development will benefit a lot from this course. Planning to complete second part as well. Big Thanks to Instructors and Coursera for providing such a wonderful course. Would have been perfect If completion certificate is provided to showcase that we have participated in such a great course.

by Kevin S

2020年11月10日

I love the programming assignments of this course, they really help us to gain a better understanding about the algorithms taught in the course. It also shows how powerful these algorithms are in computational applications. The autograder of the assigmnent is really fantastic! It checks the style of the code as well as the implementation and always shows where the problem is.

by Yi C

2019年10月17日

I really appreciated this course. The instructor presentation is very clear. Still the course have a lot of information to digest and I would love to use extra time to review the course and interview questions part. Since I did not get full points of the assignment, I would love to study the assignment again when I have time. Thanks a lot for this course. I really love it.

by Sergey Z

2017年3月26日

This course has an excellent structure. You get a real motivation, why you need algorithm, you understand how it works (with mathematical proof if it's not really complicated), its time/memory efficiency, and finally you practice it. Also, you can learn some Java through this course. I really like how Robert Sedgewick explains course material. Thanks for this experience.

by Okuniyi M

2019年5月26日

When I started out, I didn't know what to expect. But now that I've completed the course, I can boldly say I know a great deal about a few algorithms. This course made my first exposure to algorithms and data structures a wonderful. I feel confident going further. The option to reset the deadline ensured that I completed the course on my own. Thank you, for this course

by Lei Z

2016年10月5日

I enrolled this course last year and quit at week 3. But I finished it this time and it's the first CS MOOC I finished. It's a really hard but really worthful six-week. It led me into the world of algorithm and helped me improved my English a lot.

Thanks to Sedgewick's gorgeous lectures, Wayne's patient answers at Discuss forum and every fellows participate this course.

by Sam X C

2017年10月2日

Best online course I've seen. Clear, good paced, nice assignments and interview questions, cute little review question after each video. I used to dislike computer science, but this video made me register into a part-time graduate program in CS in an university of my local area. That's when I realized that not every instructor is the same and why I used to dislike CS.

by Michael K

2017年7月28日

The course gives a very clear and structured introduction to algorithms. The assignments are are of very good quality, a bit challenging but not too difficult. Furthermore, I found the course quite inspiring because Sedgewick gives a lot of examples and mentions a couple of still open questions where applicable. He also gives a few examples from his own experience.

by Terrence L

2017年8月2日

Great course for learning algorithms! The lecture combines in-depth analysis of algorithms with straightforward demonstration. The homework is well-designed. Dr. Sedgewick has already written a giant library of algorithms implementation for us. So basically the idea of the homework is to apply the algorithm for practical problems. Overall, 11/10 would recommend!

by Himanshu T

2019年12月8日

Greate content, greate assignment, and lectures are very clear.

There are some questions in the interview section, I did not understand, It will be good is you provide answers to those question too.

But overall Greate Greate Greate content, It helps a lot to build my concept and fundamentals on DS and ALGORITHMS.

Hope we will find some more course like this one.

by Francis R

2020年7月26日

The course material is great. The assignments are challenging but the forums are super helpful. Since the course is on for a bit of time there are many threads with information to help with assignments. The videos are great. This course certainly helped me get a better understanding of essential algorithms and I can apply this knowledge in my day-to-day work.

by celina l

2017年1月31日

Pretty good course for the first time java programmer. It covers most of the basic algorithms required to understand by a computer scientist. Really like the idea of place introduction of iterator and comparator within this class. It really boost my understanding of JAVA programming language. Would like to recommend this course to all my classmate. It helps!

by Chris C

2018年4月17日

I work outside of this field. No prior education, interest, foundation. So far so good. Will surely be stumped by parts of this, but along for the ride. I am best educated via imagery at times, especially in discussing concrete subjects. I stopped at calculus I. I didn't do so well.... I tried.... we'll see how this goes. I"m glad this is here.

by Michael G

2016年11月8日

This course is an excellent introduction to thinking about algorithms and data structures.

It is challenging, in that the assignments can feel overwhelming, but the discussion forums are an excellent place to ask for any clarification.

The videos are very helpful, consistent, and well-paced, and the instructor is incredibly knowledgeable and articulate.

by Huimin H

2018年5月8日

The course is well designed for student with little background in computer science. The best thing about it is that it combines the theory with implementation and the system model. When I took the course at college, the instructor split them to emphasize the idea of abstraction. However, this usually results in more confusion for students like me.

by Danijel T

2017年4月14日

Exceptionally good Lecturer and the course. Booksite, video materials and assignments are amazing. Would recommend this course to everyone! The only improvement i would suggest is the explanation of nearest neighbor search in KD tree. Critical information when to prune the search is not really explained so additional resources should be consulted.

by Pavle A

2019年8月12日

I'm very satisfied with the difficulty of the exercises. I expected them to be easy but I actually had to think while doing them (which is great!). The topics are on point, it was fairly easy to understand them. I enjoy listening to Dr. Sedgewick explain stuff I didn't even think are worth considering. Looking forward for Part II of the course!

by Rahul R

2020年5月6日

Excellent course. Professor Sedgewick teach at perfect pace. Level of details in excercises is top notch too. I especially liked the Red-Black BST (left leaning) lesson. After understanding it, it feels like the only intuitive implementation. Very much satisfied with the course overall.

I'm gonna enroll for part 2 now. Let's see how that goes.

by Victor M

2017年12月2日

A great introduction to data structures and algorithms. I feel like I have a much better understanding of algorithms, and what goes into their development. Keep in mind, there is a lot of information to take in...try your best to complete the optional exercises, and participate in the discussion boards. You will gain much more by doing this.

by Marcel H d S

2018年6月23日

This course contains the best lectures I've ever had about algorithms. Robert Sedgewick makes it really easy to understand the algorithms he is talking about and he doesn't limit the topics to basic entry level.The assignments were challenging but doable. For sure I learned a lot from this course. I would rate it 6 stars if it was possible.